We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The d Hotel Drogheda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The d Hotel Drogheda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The d Hotel Drogheda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,118: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The d Hotel is a modern hotel on the banks of the Boyne river. It is very conveniently located, just a couple blocks from the center of town. They are attached to a shopping center and there is a foot bridge across the river to the town center. They have a nice, and somewhat busy pub attached to the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Y
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear John Y We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review and all the nice comments about our location, view & moderation. Your feedback with our amenities has been noted for review and future considerations. Please accept our apologies for any dissatisfaction this has caused you. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty besdoom, very old bed linen, total refurbish, needed, wall absolutely filthy. Old, dreary, antiquated, slept on top of bed using towels as sheets. Cant say much more except I thought D hotels followed a certain standard, definitely not in Drogheda.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mitzikate
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear mitzikate Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that your experience of The d Hotel was not an enjoyable one. I would be most grateful if you could contact me dutymanager@thedhotel.com so that I may investigate the issues you encountered. Yours Sincerely, Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well placed hotel in the middle of Drogheda. Warm welcome from reception staff. Rooms are of a good size with a mini fridge and safe. We asked for a double bed. But it was two singles beds pushed together. That is the only downside to my experience in the D hotel. Overall the staff are very friendly and helpful especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garret P
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Garret P We really appreciate the time you have taking to share your experience. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. I appreciate the positive remarks on our front desk staff. I am sorry our accommodation arrangement did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we will try...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the worst four star hotel I have ever been to. I overheard staff on the front desk joking about how there was no running hot water and that they still hadnt done anything to fix it even though they found out about the problem during the night. The hotel was dirty and the toilet had not been properly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdonoghue1985
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear mdonoghue1985 Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences on your recent stay with us. From the outset please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please be so kind to forward some contact details to my email dutymanager@thedhotel.com as I would be delighted to be given the opportunity to discuss this further....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very nice stay over st patricks weekend. Hotel is very nice and clean all members of staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble to them .Was very impressed with there breakfast which we had on all three mornings absoultly fantastic.would defo recommend the d hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn H
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Eamonn H Thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor to future guests. We are delighted that everything was as it should be and you'd an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely, Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Excellent...will definitely be back. Bed was so comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Gastro pub attached to the hotel was lovely and the food and service was first class..looking for a place to stay in drogheda definatley look no further

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Michelle R Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled with the feedback and happy that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked in as "typical American tourists" it felt like we were their only occupants (in a good way) and they were willing to do anything to help us and keep us happy. As our first experience in Ireland I was sure that we'd be somewhat annoying with the questions we were asking and they were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Andrew L Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to receive this wonderful feedback as it help us continually strive to improve what we do best. We look forward to seeing you back at The d Hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Emma McGuinness Duty...

London
Reviewed March 17, 2017

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a recent short business trip to the area. It's quite well located next to the river and functions well enough for a short stay. The WiFi was OK (once I'd worked out that the provider has been changed and the connection information in my room was incorrect) and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RugbyRaccy
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear RugbyRaccy Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that the quality food and service is well to your liking. Yours Sincerley, Emma McGuinness Duty...

westmeath
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

We were a party of 12 that went to The D hotel last weekend for a birthday. It is a really nice hotel and rooms are big and spacey. Bathroom were clean and nice shower gels and soaps provided. We had a meal in delaceys resturant and its good value for food you get.louise was our waitress and she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestmeathRedzer
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear WestmeathRedzer This is just brilliant! Thank you for your lovely feedback and comments regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled that everything was as it should be and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours Sincerley, Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Toronto
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel definitely did not meet expectations. The room was on the top floor - too warm, small windows and dirty walls. It had absolutely no personality. The location is convenient to the train station but I'm sure there are better options across the river, closer to the town centre. I would not stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MusiqueQ
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear MusiqueQ Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is pleasing that you have recognized our convenient location. However, it is regretful that the service received were otherwise. Kindly be assured your feedback has been noted and will be discussed accordingly with our team to ensure complete guest satisfaction. Yours Sincerely, Emma McGuinness Duty...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (270)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
0.3 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
0.4 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
237 reviews
18.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
13.3 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning d hotel, a luxury 4 star hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth Ireland is located on the banks of the historic River Boyne. This impressive waterfront location includes the Scotch Hall shopping complex and a purpose built pedestrian bridge to the town centre with its many traditional pubs and restaurants in Drogheda. The d hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth is only 40 minutes from Dublin using the Port Tunnel, only 25 minutes from Dublin airport and only an hour and a half from Belfast; making it the ideal base for a trip to the East Coast of Ireland. The d hotel in Louth Ireland was proud to be the players hotel for the European Tour 3 Irish Open Golf Tournament which was held at the nearby County Louth Golf Course (Baltray) from the 14th to the 17th of May 2009. The d hotel is the perfect hotel for The TLT Theatre Drogheda and the Funtasia Waterpark Drogheda as well as being the Festival Hotel for the Drogheda Arts Festival, the Drogheda Samba Festival, the Drogheda Guitar Festival and the Clogherhead Prawn Festival. Accommodation In Drogheda: Our Drogheda hotel in County Louth Ireland offers 104 superb bedrooms designed for guest comfort and relaxation, many with superb views over the river and town. We have two penthouse suites, the light and dark rooms; luxury at its finest and ideal for special occasions. Please note the d hotel is a non smoking hotel. Hotel Dining: Hotel dining at the d is an experience… Not only will the menus satisfy your taste buds, The Viaduct Bar & Grill opens onto riverside terraces and a promenade with superb views of historic Drogheda. This truly offers a fantastic dining experience at one of the finest restaurants Louth has to offer. Louth Weddings: The d hotel is Drogheda's premier wedding venue, with a capacity for up to 250 guests in our Viaduct Suite, which opens out on to the Riverside Terrace. We specialise in making weddings unique and will create exclusive packages for you at a price that suits you at one of the leading luxury wedding hotels in Ireland. We look forward to welcoming you to the d hotel in Louth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The d Hotel Drogheda

Address: Scotch Hall, Marsh Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range: $106 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The d Hotel Drogheda 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The d Hotel Drogheda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Hotel Drogheda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The d Hotel Drogheda staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Dublin, Ireland
2 months ago
1 month ago
County Antrim, N.Ireland
New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The d Hotel Drogheda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay at a different hotel.”
Claws66, yesterday | Read review
“Not sure there are good rooms.”
mitzikate, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“There are nice views of the river from some rooms”
384louises384, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are overlooking the the historic rig Boyne”
kenmurph7, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“Look for a balcony room if you want to see Sunrise/sunset”
Grainybits, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question