We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club

Traveler (182)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (15)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Drogheda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Boyne Valley Hotel is a beautiful 18th century Country House Hotel set in 16 acres of landscaped gardens. We invite you to indulge in some of the finest local cuisine of the Boyne Valley Region in our Terrace Bistro or Elegant Georgian Restaurant. The Boyne Valley Hotel is the perfect location for hosting special occasions with family and friends. Unwind in one of our newly refurbished Classic, Superior or Deluxe Bedrooms and be entertained with everything that the Boyne Valley Region of Ireland has to offer. Located only 25 minutes from Dublin Airport, we offer free parking, complimentary WIFI and unlimited use of our Leisure Centre to all guests. Soak in our jacuzzi, revive in our sauna, and if the energy levels allow exercise in our fully equipped modern gym & 20 meter spacious swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
569Reviews
2Q+A
84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 185
  • 169
  • 114
  • 47
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A very relaxing holiday in splendid hotel.In particular,the hotel barman John went out of his way to make me feel welcome by his friendly banter and excellent service! The hotel was close to the town centre and the food was delicious! The surrounding parkland was captivating and
Read more
Response from Boyne Valley H, General Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Responded yesterday
Hi Sunshine655083, thank you for your splendid FIVE STAR review. I have thanked John again for his particular friendly banter and excellent service; he is delighted you went to the effort of writing this review and indeed we are grateful you give us the chance the celebrate our great staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again, Philip
Read more
+1
I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel. My husband and I spent 8 nights here and our stay was perfect. Off the premises, we were victims of a theft (rental car broken into at a tourist stop) and the staff here bent over backward to help with printing documents I needed to
Read more
Response from Boyne Valley H, General Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Kelly L thank you for your FIVE STAR review. We all felt dreadful that when in Ireland as our guest you had such an awful experience at a tourist stop; Damien was only too delighted to be able to do whatever he could to ease the situation and let you experience the hospitality and care it is our purpose to give. Having stayed with us for over a week we are particularly delighted with your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Philip
Read more
We enjoyed our stay immensely. This is a 3 star hotel with 4 star potential. Currently being refurbished but this didn't disturb us at all. Good room with a nice view. Firm bed - may not suit everyone but fine for us. Good breakfast. Very good food in bar and restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ManagerBoyneValley, Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi F M thank you for your Four STAR review, we are especially happy you enjoyed your breakfast and the food in the bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back. Philip
Read more
Would highly recommend this hotel staff are so pleasent & friendly We had a beautiful refurbished room,everything was beautiful. Breakfast is cooked to order, beautiful, piping hot, lovely pleasent friendly staff. We had lunch in the bar, again freshly made sandwiches, really
Read more
Response from ManagerBoyneValley, Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Responded May 8, 2019
Hi DublinCollette thank you for your 5 STAR review and terrific recommendation. We love reading reviews like this and and are delighted you will be back. Looking forward to welcoming you back, Philip
Read more
Beautiful hotel, lovely location a short distance south of Drogheda Town Centre. Long tree-lined driveway up to an extended historic house. Lovely big, well-maintained gardens with seating for guests. Bar is located as part of a very pretty conservatory with access to the
Read more
Response from ManagerBoyneValley, Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Hi fourcourt thank you for your detailed 4 STAR review. I need to look again at how we are advising guest about the heating controls in the bedrooms because yours is the second comment recently about the bedrooms being over heated, which can be unpleasant. I am delighted you enjoyed our freshly cooked breakfasts and thank you for your strong recommendation, We look forward to welcoming you back, Philip
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boyne valley hotel and country clubbest western hotel droghedabest western droghedadrogheda best western
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterDrogheda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing