We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Limerick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Limerick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this travel lodge before ,we choose it again last weekend 28.1.2017 for an over night stay as we found it to be a quite lodge and suited us and you don't hear noise from the close by roundabout but never again as we had such a horrible experience ,we were allocated a ground floor room 101 after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronnieann
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and very comfortable. It's in a great location. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Thought the stay was great value for money. It is not the first time I stayed her and I would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindamac1
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Dear Lindamac1 hank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you left with such a positive impression and we are most grateful for your positive feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Des

Durham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at Travelodges all over UK and Ireland and they are all comfortable, convenient and well run. This one was no exception. Room was clean, warm and spotlessly clean. The shower worked well and Wi Fi had a strong steady signal. GREAT !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prentiss P
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Dear prentiss P Thank you for your wonderful appraisal of our Hotel following your recent stay in Limerick, The team and I are thrilled to read such positive feedback, are we are very grateful for to you for this. We take tremendous pride in our guest satisfaction and the comfort of our guests is paramount. We do hope to have...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed January 13, 2017

We were pleased with our stay here although the dining establishment attached was only really suitable for breakfasts. We had to walk down the road to find a proper dining facility. The room was very pleasant and clean but, as always the mirror was too far back to be able to apply makeup properly. Overall we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank perle369
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Dear perle369 Thank you for your wonderful appraisal of our Hotel following your recent stay in Limerick, The team and I are thrilled to read such positive feedback, are we are very grateful for to you for this. We take tremendous pride in our guest satisfaction and the comfort of our guests is paramount. We do hope to have the...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed January 8, 2017

The title says it all ! We stayed for one night as a family, we booked two rooms and it was as though only one had been prepared but the leaky sink and sockets that you had to hold the plug whilst it was in the socket or it didn't work were in the room that was warm and had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joy s
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Dear Joy, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us. we are disappointed to read your comments and that your had a poor experience. We always encourage our valued guests to please let us know if you have any problems while staying and we will correct any issues. unfortunately on this occasion we...

Killaloe, Ireland
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Good clean cheap room ! No breakfast option but there's an Eddie rockets type cafe adjoining hotel that serve a very good breakfast ! Don't expect the Ritz but do expect great value cheap comfortable rooms ;-)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardoC7838NC
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Dear richardoC7838NC Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadviser. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are thrilled with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Regards Des

County Offaly, Ireland
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

I guess I could really describe this hotel like ronseal exactly what it says on the tin and no more. Arrived at 1.30 and got charged an extra 10 euro to check in early as I was wrecked I never argued because I just didn't have the energy. Still annoyed by this now tho... as I work in hotels there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for your review, we take all comments and feedback to improve our service and guest expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards Des

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 20, 2016

The purpose of our trip was Rugby. We wanted somewhere to sleep between the drinking, hospitality, match, meals and absorbing the local culture that made up our weekend. Staff accommodated out late evening arrival. They helped us when we needed a taxi (although they could do with finding drivers that know where they are going in Limerick! When visitors have...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce K
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Dear Bruce K Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has lovely bright rooms which are very well kept also the beds are very comfortable. I was very impressed with our room and it was great value for money. The staff were lovely but their English wasn't great. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice H
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Dear Janice H Thank you for your wonderful appraisal of our Hotel following your recent stay in Limerick, The team and I are thrilled to read such positive feedback, are we are very grateful for to you for this. We take tremendous pride in our guest satisfaction and the comfort of our guests is paramount. We do hope to have...

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

6 of us stayed here at the time of a match at Thomond Park. It's within a short distance of the ground - a short car ride or about 40 mins walk. Our 3 rooms were all of decent sizes and had new furnishings. The rooms were quiet, so this was perfect! The bathroom is basic and has a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Teacher7
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Dear Teacher7 Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at Travelodge Limerick. It is always very satisfying to read positive comments from our valued guests. We hope to see you back in the future. Warm regards Des

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Limerick Castletroy
2.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,820 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,261 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.9 mi away
Woodfield House Hotel
Woodfield House Hotel
#10 of 20 in Limerick
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the last year we have changed a lot, we've introduced Rockin Joes American City Dinner as our restaurant, which is proving very popular with our guests. We have Launched 32 New Look Travelodge Rooms, the First in Ireland! Our rooms provide everything a guest needs for a comfortable night's sleep, whether they're on the road for business, or enjoying a city break with family or friends, or travelling with a group. We are 18 minutes from Shannon Airport local bus stop outside hotel every 30 minutes. We are located 5 minutes from city centre such tourist destinations as King Johns Castle, Thomond Park, Bunratty Castle and much more. We have free car parking 80 spaces, tea/coffee facilities in all our spacious rooms. WiFi is available free in reception area and "Rockin Joes". We look forward to welcoming you very soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Limerick

Address: Ennis Road N18 | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $56 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Limerick
Limerick Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Limerick staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
3 months ago
5 months ago
Strabane, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Westport

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Limerick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you want peace and quite like us this lodge is not for you .”
 of 5 bubbles ronnieann, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor seem to have all been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles The Teacher7, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Double check all of your amenities before you turn I for the night.”
 of 5 bubbles plfcowgirlval, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs at the back”
 of 5 bubbles davidrein, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
  • Bathroom is disgusting
  • Dirty - need an upgrade and a paint
  • Disgusting bathroom
  • Dirty
  • Needs an overhaul
  • Dirty
  • This Travelodge needs an upgrade. Old towel radiators are a hazard for anyone especially childre
  • Light swtich next to the bed
 of 5 bubbles superunkn0wn, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question