We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Limerick

18 Ennis Road Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $21
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (68)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (2)


#14 of 21 hotels in Limerick
In the last year we have changed a lot, we've introduced Rockin Joes American City Dinner as our restaurant, which is proving very popular with our guests. We have Launched 32 New Look Travelodge Rooms, the First in Ireland! Our rooms provide everything a guest needs for a comfortable night's sleep, whether they're on the road for business, or enjoying a city break with family or friends, or travelling with a group. We are 18 minutes from Shannon Airport local bus stop outside hotel every 30 minutes. We are located 5 minutes from city centre such tourist destinations as King Johns Castle, Thomond Park, Bunratty Castle and much more. We have free car parking 80 spaces, tea/coffee facilities in all our spacious rooms. WiFi is available free in reception area and "Rockin Joes". We look forward to welcoming you very soon.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Currency exchange
Paid wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
506Reviews12Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 156
  • 141
  • 113
  • 51
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EgyptianGoddess wrote a review Mar 2020
Alexandria, Egypt1,012 contributions137 helpful votes
There was a long queue for check in, fairly understandable as a group of contractors was checking in at the same time. However the one person on check in was having to run backwards and forwards in between check ins as a couple of people had rooms that had no keys. On getting to our pre booked family room, we found the room had only been set up for three people. The fourth bed was still folded up under the single bed. Reception finally came to sort out the problem and she took one look into the room and stated that the other bed was there and pointed. We use travelodge hotels regularly in the UK and I have not once ever had to put my own bed up and chase down sheets from reception and I wasn't starting this day. So she grudgingly put the bed up, grudgingly fetched sheets for it and then grudgingly agreed to bring toilet roll since there was none in the room. The good points are that the beds are comfy, there's a Tesco and a petrol station across the road and it is only ten minutes down the road to Bunratty Castle.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Abbeyhouse123 wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
I thought for what we paid the value was exceptional. We did arrive late and left early for a rugby match so it didn't make sense to pay alot of money for our stay. We had a lovely bedroom and the hotel was quiet, we slept well and I loved the tea/coffee facility in the rooms. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: February 2020
Sleep Quality
Tour08740130929 wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
As this is close to limerick and king johns castle it was exactly right for my 1st visit to ireland. Tours by day to cork,waterford and galway were convenient, castles everywhere! The cliffs of moher were important as last year i went to noumea on a cruise to see theirs. The sorroundings quite different...Its lack of open spaces being the obvious one at first .seeing a grey squirrel was lucky as where,s the wildlife supposed to roam. Not like theres room for herds of wild kangaroos is there
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Paul B wrote a review Oct 2019
Limerick, Ireland74 contributions24 helpful votes
A long way out of town. Comfortable rooms. Would have liked a hairdryer and an iron in the room. Nothing nearby except Aldi which is a positive. Couldn’t find staff at reception it served a purpose. Car parking facility is very good😍
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear glental Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor, we are glad you had a positive experience. As with Travelodge standards we have irons and iron boards available at reception. We do hope to have the pleasure off welcoming you back in the future to Travelodge Limerick. Warm regards Des
Read more
Loudlaugh58 wrote a review Sep 2019
Calgary, Canada31 contributions29 helpful votes
We booked this hotel through our travel agent and were not disappointed. It is as advertised clean and quiet travelodge that appears to be going through some upgrades. The morning we checked out the cable guys wee there to do some upgrades. We had a full day of traveling and appreciated the ability to relax. Simple furniture and a bit outdated, but fine for a layover. Could use a bit of a refresh. Staff helpful at directing us to get some groceries. Next morning had breakfast at the attached restaurant . We really enjoyed it and was made to order.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Response from Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear Loudlaugh58 I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Travelodge Limerick. The team and I are delighted you had a positive experience. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Limerick in the future. Warm regards Des
Read more
$60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
travelodge limerick, travel lodge limerick, limerick travelodge
IrelandProvince of MunsterLimerick
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Limerick
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Limerick?
Nearby attractions include Escape Limerick (2.2 miles), University of Limerick (4.4 miles), and Thomond Park Stadium (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Limerick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Limerick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Limerick?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Limerick?
Conveniently located restaurants include The East Room, Coqbull, and Hi Way Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge Limerick?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge Limerick?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Limerick?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Grange Stone Circle (4.1 miles), Augustinian Church (2.1 miles), and The Granary (2.3 miles).
Is Travelodge Limerick accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.