We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

In Early September me and my partner got married locally and the hotel were fantastic at not only allocating me 30 rooms, but also brilliant at communicating with me overseas. They looked after every aspect of my needs and when it came the weekend the looked after 60 of my guests from London. All my guests were complimentary of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. We were only too glad to be able to assist you with your wedding given you were organising it from overseas. The Team here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny wish you both a long, happy and healthy life together. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager More 

Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for a night out in Kilkenny. Short taxi ride into town about €6. So much cheaper than the majority of accom in Kilkenny. Basis room, bathrooms need upgrading but are fine. Breakfast was included, decent selection

Helpful?
1 Thank mar k
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. We are always the best value in Kilkenny and will continue to do so but when we are constantly very busy it is easier to offer real value. I am glad to announce that we are about to undergo a major refurbishment that will add to the overall guest experience going forward. Thanks... More 

IRELAND
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed @ the Aspect having made a last minute booking as we decided to stay over upon going to see a gig in town. Most of the other hotels in the town were booked out due to the Arts Festival. When staying somewhere for just an overnight you do not want to splash out or need all the extras.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Waterford-TRIP
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your "Aspect" on our Hotel (sorry could not resist). Delighted to read your positive comments they are very much appreciated. Our location is ideal so close to the city's action but far enough removed to enjoy a good nights sleep when required. Thank you for your business and the next time your back it will be even... More 

Covington, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly and room was ok. However, the hall carpets were ripped at the seams and very dirty. It was in an industrial area and did not give a good first impression of Ireland. Would not stay here again..

Helpful?
Thank smokeychs1
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Very disappointed to hear of your comments, they are far from the norm as you can read from all of the other reviews. Its a pity you never mentioned anything to us while you were with us. Calling the area Industrial is not what it is described as generally as we are surrounded by shops. I do hope that you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for 2 nights. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfy. The location was great, 5/10 mins by car to the city centre. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie B
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank You for your very kind feedback. Yes as you mentioned our location is excellent so close to the city centre and yet located in a quite area of the town. We do have an excellent team in place who genuinely care for each of their guests to ensure that you have a memorable experience. We love to hear that... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Aspect was my brother and I's first experience at a European Hotel. It was a nice place, the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast, although not included - not a problem, was great. It's where I had my first Irish tea with milk and that's all I had to drink at breakfast for the rest of the trip. Note... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Araegrab
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments. All of the beds in Aspect Hotel Kilkenny are 6foot 6inchs in length or 195cm, was not aware that beds in the US were longer(everyday we learn something). Delighted to read that you and your brother enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you had a wonderful visit to Ireland. Thank you... More 

Midleton, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Room was very clean. The Shower was nice..good and strong. Tea/coffee facilities in the room. Dryer and iron with ironing board also. Nice big bed, comfy. Breakfast was nice. Our Room was nice and quiet.

Helpful?
1 Thank lilipad2016
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is excellent to enjoy our beautiful city and yet when you decide that you wish to retire for the night our location is quiet allowing you to sleep comfortably. We are close to the city but yet away from the street noise as they people leave the pubs and... More 

Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed our first night in Ireland for a week long stay - it was one of the best nights. The on-site bar had a good assortment of beers to sample. It was a short 20 minute walk to the city center to eat and sample the night life. Rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was average

Helpful?
1 Thank mschaffron
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and delighted to read that Aspect Hotel Kilkenny was one of your best nights whilst holidaying in Ireland. Thanks for your business it is truly valued. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel while not in the centre of Kilkenny is still very conveniently placed to visit all attractions in the area. Parking is no problem, staff are very professional, the rooms are large and very comfortable and the food is lovely. The only drawback is there is not a full bar, the bar area is actually in reception which can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Philwonderwoman
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are very fortunate to have an excellent Team who genuinely wants to look after their guests. Hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here our first night in Ireland, the food was very very good and the people working there were extremely accommodating and helpful. The surrounding area is close to a lot of Abby's and castles. The staff were all extremely helpful on directions and locations of places. The accommodations were extremely clean and modern

Helpful?
1 Thank Neeasa
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind feedback. Our food in the Hotel Restaurant has an excellent reputation for its quality and freshness. Our Team work very well together and care about our guests and I believe it shows as almost all of the feedback comments on the Team in a very positive manner. I hope we can welcome you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 1,609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
1.1 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pembroke Hotel
Pembroke Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
2.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: $53 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay