We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

    Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    $58
    $55
    SAVE $3
    $58
    $55
    SAVE $3
    $57
    Traveler (102)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good40%
    • Average21%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    “retail park” (34 reviews)
    “days inn” (7 reviews)
    “ring road” (24 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $55
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $55
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $57
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (774)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 672 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights for a pretty low price. Staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Hotel is about a 20 minute walk into Kilkenny town, which we didn't mind considering the price of the hotel. A taxi into the town took 5 minutes, and...More

    1  Thank ccarr06
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    I recently stayed for two nights in the Aspect while in Kilkenny on a stag weekend. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms were well-equipped and very spacious. Plenty of choice on offer at breakfast time. Helpful and friendly staff. Reasonably priced.

    Thank Glenn F
    Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your feedback it is very much appreciated, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business, its very much appreciated. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Situated a bit on its own, I have a feeling this area will be built up very soon. Breakfast was fine for a continental, and dinner was good as well. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The price was also fantastic for a last...More

    1  Thank Annie C
    Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your kind feedback very much appreciated. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Clean, comfortable hotel on outskirts of Kilkenny with free parking and 20 minute walk into the city. What impressed us most was the professionalism of the staff member (Helen?) who handled our check in, gave us recommendations and booked us a restaurant for that evening....More

    Thank Andysa59
    Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for your very kind comments. Yes Helen is excellent and to be honest we get lots of excellent on Helen along with many more of the Team. We are very fortunate to have a Team of professionals at the Hotel who offer genuine hospitality...More

    Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

    Great hotel. Comfortable beds. Clean, value for money, staff really helpful with giving advice for local attractions, easy access, close driving location to Kilkenny. All round a great experience. Would stay there again.

    Thank Dermot F
    Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded September 15, 2017

    Thank you for your great feedback its very much appreciated. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

    Pembroke Kilkenny
    1,804 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Kilkenny
     
    Langton House Hotel
    810 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Kilkenny
     
    Kilford Arms Hotel
    805 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Kilkenny
     
    Hotel Kilkenny
    2,013 reviews
    #4 of 19 hotels in Kilkenny
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $58 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 80
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Kilkenny >
    • Kilkenny
    • Also Known As
    • Days Inn Kilkenny ,
    • Days Hotel Kilkenny ,
    • Kilkenny Days Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (102)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Bathroom (19)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hotel Kilkenny
    2,013 reviews
    .76 miles away
     
    Kilford Arms Hotel
    805 reviews
    1.34 miles away
     
    Langton House Hotel
    810 reviews
    1.26 miles away
     
    Pembroke Kilkenny
    1,804 reviews
    1.02 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fish Face Diner
    109 reviews
    .82 miles away
    The Sceilp Inn
    7 reviews
    .90 miles away
    Taste Restaurant Kilkenny
    5 reviews
    .82 miles away
    O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast
    7 reviews
    .95 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Castle Express
    66 reviews
    .93 miles away
    The Watershed
    36 reviews
    .55 miles away
    Kilkenny City Tours
    154 reviews
    .97 miles away
    Nicholas Mosse Pottery
    70 reviews
    .80 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Daniel W
    September 11, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
    Thank you for your query. Taxi costs approximately €6 before 6pm and €8 then after 6pm.
    0
    Votes
    angel990
    January 22, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
    yes we are approx. 5 minutes drive to the Hospital and the drive is not through the city so its very easy to find.
    0
    Votes
    Pauline V
    September 28, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
    Thank you for your recent enquiry. Unfortunately we do not have music on New Years Eve. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "elderly choose groung floor wheelchair access but it is only 2 floors high with lifts, so ideal."
    Read review
    "Clean rooms, comfortable beds"
    Read review
    "Do yourself a favor and choose another hotel"
    Read review
    "GEt 2nd or 3rd floor due to the parking lot. back side of the hotel there is woods and field much quieter."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing