We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Breagagh View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Breagagh View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This room had the largest shower during our travels through Ireland. Beds were clean and comfortable, ensuite was roomy and modern. Located a short easy drive to downtown Kilkenny. We only stayed one night, but I would book here again! Friendly owner was very helpful in recommending restaurants and other tow highlights.

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Hamilton, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Breagagh View on 9/4/2016, and the hosts were amazing. Location is great, within walking distance to downtown Kilkenny and very safe. The breakfast was great and the coffee amazing. The hosts were very friendly and we connected with them right away... One of our greater nights in Ireland. There is a lot to see in Kilkenny, make... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomp143
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a couple of nights at Breagagh View as we were attending a family reunion in Springhill Court Hotel just outside Kilkenny. Just 10 minutes from the centre of Kilkenny and in a small cul-de-sac near to the N76 ring road, we thought this would be a good position, away from the bustle of the city, especially as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank caroline b
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with our 3 children (15, 10,4). Very nice and welcoming hosters. The room is clean and the breakfast was very good. The TV screen was too small and the WIFI was ok. We do recommand this B&B for fammillies

Helpful?
Thank Ofer B
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

rosaleen was a very nice host...great dinner recommendations and her home was very clean and comfortable. there were some wi-fi problems in the bedroom but it worked in the main dining room. breakfast was yummy and we were able to customize what we had by the house menu. kilkenny is considered within walking distance however it really seemed a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank mercmeist
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Breagagh View. It is within a reasonable walk to the town but away from the noise. Rosaleen and Larry were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were delicious, particularly Rosaleen's scones.

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Rosaleen and Larry were exceptional host, they went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met. Their house was clean and tidy and the rooms larger than expected with a strong Wi-Fi signal throughout. My family of five stayed at Breagagh View for two nights and had an outstanding breakfast both mornings, the servings were generous and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renee R
kkkatz, Owner at Breagagh View, responded to this review

Many thanks for your nice comments, it was our pleasure to host both you and your family. Hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay in Ireland. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

This was our first B&B experience in Ireland, so wasn't sure what to expect, but now having stayed at several others I realise Breagagh View is average at best. Even though I phoned ahead to book a room for myself and my husband, the room was icy on arrival as the heater hadn't been switched on. In addition we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Montezoomer
kkkatz, Owner at Breagagh View, responded to this review

The only room we had remaining was a Triple en-suite. When you rang you did not request a specific room type and you did not say that you were unhappy with it either when you arrived or when leaving. Why not ??? As your Husband is from Wales, we had recently seen an excellent Welsh Choir and asked him if... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

I was to travel to this B&B an for unforeseen reasions was unable to travel i rang up and cancled the B&B 28 hours before i was to arive and was ensured everything was ok but i was not informed that i would be charged if the didnt fill the room and the took the fee from my account without... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerard C
kkkatz, Owner at Breagagh View, responded to this review

A 48 hour cancellation policy is standard within the industry and in spite of our best efforts to resell the room we were unable to do so, which was explained to you. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

I like delightful B&B owners-not ones that talk about themselves incessantly, and have that "one upsmanship" air. Fail. Nothing warm and fuzzy here. The food was unremarkable, and our shower was broken. We had to use the shower in another room, and for the hassle I think they should have discounted our stay, or at LEAST apologize for the inconvenience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ejh682016
kkkatz, Owner at Breagagh View, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you had a problem while here, why not make your feelings known to us. We were not aware of any problem with shower as it was working on morning of your arrival - these things do occur without prior notice. You were offered and availed of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.5 mi away
Auburndale B&B
Auburndale B&B
#37 of 78 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fanad House
Fanad House
#12 of 78 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
#24 of 78 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Newlands Country House B&B
Newlands Country House B&B
#10 of 78 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle Lodge B&B
Castle Lodge B&B
#58 of 78 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Launard House
Launard House
#49 of 78 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Breagagh View

Address: 1 Maiden Hill | Kells Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: $86 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breagagh View 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Breagagh View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay