We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tralee Townhouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tralee Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On September 3rd me, my girlfriend and her family stayed in two rooms here. We were given the keys to the room but not told which was the twin room and which was the double.. Something we had to work out for ourselves! At first glance the rooms aren't too bad, just a bit dated. Later we realised a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamieMardle
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Matthews family, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse B&B. In relation to your review I am so sorry your rooms were not up to standard and all will be taken on board and reviewed in relation to the rooms you stayed in. We do not have an infestation of flies and the... More 

Cork
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am going to give this 5 stars not because it is luxurious but because it's great in its price category and location. Very friendly receptionist and waitress (same person 👍). Good wifi and room was ok. Lots of towels and decent iron in room. Only con was parking but I was lucky to get one straight outside the door.... More 

Helpful?
Thank robjdowd
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

To Whom it may concern: Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words. It is great for all at the Tralee Townhouse to feel they are doing a good job with their hard work. Greatly appreciative. Michael. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night. Room was small and bathroom tiny but good showers and clean towels. Beds were hard and pillows average. Tried to book directly but didn't answer our email till later in the afternoon so couldn't take advantage of breakfast included🙁. Central location and supermarket around the corner.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although classed as a B&B, Tralee Townhouse is more like a mini hotel. As we were there during the Rose of Tralee festival we were very fortunate to get good centrally located accommodation. Rooms were clean and well laid out. Plenty of storage space, hard but comfortable beds, ensuite with large shower and complimentary shower gels etc. A good lift... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We stayed for one night for the Rose of Tralee. Room was basic but clean. Only 2 power sockets in the room. Powerful shower and shelves for toiletries, good light for getting ready. Good choice for breakfast and could faciliate gluten free options. Michael the manager super helpful. Excellent location but only paid on street parking

Helpful?
Thank louloublingbling
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

If you are thinking of staying in Tralee, please please do not stay in this 'guesthouse.' Micheal O' Shea the manager is a nightmare to deal with. He cancelled our accommodation the day before without any notice, as he had clearly over booked but was too proud to admit it. He was arrogant, ignorant and condescending to deal with. If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ocal86
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Ms O'Callaghan, Thank you so much for reviewing the Tralee Townhouse and I was going to explain my position to all but I fear another onslaught of verbal abuse. I do wish you all the best and hope you can be at peace with not staying in our Budget Bed & Breakfast in the very near future as this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tralee hotels

Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is in a great location in the centre of town. The staff gave us a warm welcome and some helpful information on places to visit and eat. The room was a little basic but very clean and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. We thought it was very good value

Helpful?
Thank mpsabin
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed June 28 - June 30th and were very pleased with the accommodation. There were three of us, my spouse and I and our 18 year old son. We arrived a few hours before check-in, but only asked about the parking, not expecting to be able to get into our room so early. But the staff was wonderful, understanding... More 

Helpful?
Thank EnderbyLarryj
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and for taking the time and effort to review the Tralee Townhouse. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed Tralee also. A great town with loads to offer. I wish you all the best on your journey and hope you get home safe. Yours truly, Michael. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Quite basic at the same time, very good budget hotel but clean and tidy. In particular out standing breakfast beautiful, in the morning one Euros for two hours extra parking. I will very definitely will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Evangeline B
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Evangeline, Thank you so much for reviewing the Tralee Townhouse. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a Budget Bed & Breakfast and don't pretend to be anything more. A Clean Room, Excellent Breakfast and helpful staff. I am delighted you got all three. Until next time. Yours truly, Michael. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one hr and had to leave as room not up to standard. Manager was very abusive and made us feel uncomfortable when we complained and asked receptionist for refund. She was more than helpful but he was very unpleasant. Will never be here again. Felt sorry for young girl on reception.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse. Under no circumstances did I abuse you or your two friends. You wanted a refund "only" on the basis that we did not have Big Brother on your TV screen. The Refund was given to you without my permission and would not have been given... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Benners Hotel
Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget accommodation with 20 en-suite bedrooms in the Tralee town centre.Services & Facilities: All bedrooms en-suite Satellite TV Tea and coffee making facilities Hair dryer Passenger lift to all floors Wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tralee Townhouse

Address: 2 High Street, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range: $57 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tralee Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay