We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Tralee Townhouse

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tralee Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed one night. Room was small and bathroom tiny but good showers and clean towels. Beds were hard and pillows average. Tried to book directly but didn't answer our email till later in the afternoon so couldn't take advantage of breakfast included🙁. Central location and supermarket around the corner.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Although classed as a B&B, Tralee Townhouse is more like a mini hotel. As we were there during the Rose of Tralee festival we were very fortunate to get good centrally located accommodation. Rooms were clean and well laid out. Plenty of storage space, hard but comfortable beds, ensuite with large shower and complimentary shower gels etc. A good lift... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night for the Rose of Tralee. Room was basic but clean. Only 2 power sockets in the room. Powerful shower and shelves for toiletries, good light for getting ready. Good choice for breakfast and could faciliate gluten free options. Michael the manager super helpful. Excellent location but only paid on street parking

Helpful?
Thank louloublingbling
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are thinking of staying in Tralee, please please do not stay in this 'guesthouse.' Micheal O' Shea the manager is a nightmare to deal with. He cancelled our accommodation the day before without any notice, as he had clearly over booked but was too proud to admit it. He was arrogant, ignorant and condescending to deal with. If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ocal86

Travelers are raving about these Tralee hotels

Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is in a great location in the centre of town. The staff gave us a warm welcome and some helpful information on places to visit and eat. The room was a little basic but very clean and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. We thought it was very good value

Helpful?
Thank mpsabin
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed June 28 - June 30th and were very pleased with the accommodation. There were three of us, my spouse and I and our 18 year old son. We arrived a few hours before check-in, but only asked about the parking, not expecting to be able to get into our room so early. But the staff was wonderful, understanding... More 

Helpful?
Thank EnderbyLarryj
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and for taking the time and effort to review the Tralee Townhouse. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed Tralee also. A great town with loads to offer. I wish you all the best on your journey and hope you get home safe. Yours truly, Michael. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Quite basic at the same time, very good budget hotel but clean and tidy. In particular out standing breakfast beautiful, in the morning one Euros for two hours extra parking. I will very definitely will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Evangeline B
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Evangeline, Thank you so much for reviewing the Tralee Townhouse. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a Budget Bed & Breakfast and don't pretend to be anything more. A Clean Room, Excellent Breakfast and helpful staff. I am delighted you got all three. Until next time. Yours truly, Michael. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one hr and had to leave as room not up to standard. Manager was very abusive and made us feel uncomfortable when we complained and asked receptionist for refund. She was more than helpful but he was very unpleasant. Will never be here again. Felt sorry for young girl on reception.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse. Under no circumstances did I abuse you or your two friends. You wanted a refund "only" on the basis that we did not have Big Brother on your TV screen. The Refund was given to you without my permission and would not have been given... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Budget place to stay right in centre of Tralee restaurants close by room was very clean great shower friendly staff lovely breakfast only downside had to pay for parking not a fortune would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Esther573
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Esther, Thank you so much for taking the time to Review the Tralee Townhouse and I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately being in such a Central location parking is not for free. From 5 pm until 9.30am it is free Monday to Friday and on Saturday and Sunday it is free so as you... More 

il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Location great. Host gave good ideas of where to eat. Room a little small but had everything we needed. Great breakfast with lots of hot choices as well as all cereals and cold choices. Street parking was easy to find in late afternoon. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank astrolover
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Astrolover, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff. We do try our utmost to help our guests. I hope you had a safe journey on wards and look forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#1 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Benners Hotel
Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget accommodation with 20 en-suite bedrooms in the Tralee town centre.Services & Facilities: All bedrooms en-suite Satellite TV Tea and coffee making facilities Hair dryer Passenger lift to all floors Wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tralee Townhouse

Address: 2 High Street, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tralee Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay