We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tralee Townhouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tralee Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night for the Rose of Tralee. Room was basic but clean. Only 2 power sockets in the room. Powerful shower and shelves for toiletries, good light for getting ready. Good choice for breakfast and could faciliate gluten free options. Michael the manager super helpful. Excellent location but only paid on street parking

Helpful?
Thank louloublingbling
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is in a great location in the centre of town. The staff gave us a warm welcome and some helpful information on places to visit and eat. The room was a little basic but very clean and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. We thought it was very good value

Helpful?
Thank mpsabin
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed June 28 - June 30th and were very pleased with the accommodation. There were three of us, my spouse and I and our 18 year old son. We arrived a few hours before check-in, but only asked about the parking, not expecting to be able to get into our room so early. But the staff was wonderful, understanding... More 

Helpful?
Thank EnderbyLarryj
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and for taking the time and effort to review the Tralee Townhouse. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed Tralee also. A great town with loads to offer. I wish you all the best on your journey and hope you get home safe. Yours truly, Michael. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite basic at the same time, very good budget hotel but clean and tidy. In particular out standing breakfast beautiful, in the morning one Euros for two hours extra parking. I will very definitely will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Evangeline B
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Evangeline, Thank you so much for reviewing the Tralee Townhouse. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a Budget Bed & Breakfast and don't pretend to be anything more. A Clean Room, Excellent Breakfast and helpful staff. I am delighted you got all three. Until next time. Yours truly, Michael. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one hr and had to leave as room not up to standard. Manager was very abusive and made us feel uncomfortable when we complained and asked receptionist for refund. She was more than helpful but he was very unpleasant. Will never be here again. Felt sorry for young girl on reception.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse. Under no circumstances did I abuse you or your two friends. You wanted a refund "only" on the basis that we did not have Big Brother on your TV screen. The Refund was given to you without my permission and would not have been given... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tralee hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Budget place to stay right in centre of Tralee restaurants close by room was very clean great shower friendly staff lovely breakfast only downside had to pay for parking not a fortune would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Esther573
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Esther, Thank you so much for taking the time to Review the Tralee Townhouse and I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately being in such a Central location parking is not for free. From 5 pm until 9.30am it is free Monday to Friday and on Saturday and Sunday it is free so as you... More 

il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Location great. Host gave good ideas of where to eat. Room a little small but had everything we needed. Great breakfast with lots of hot choices as well as all cereals and cold choices. Street parking was easy to find in late afternoon. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank astrolover
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Astrolover, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff. We do try our utmost to help our guests. I hope you had a safe journey on wards and look forward to welcoming you... More 

Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Well-located, good value, friendly hotel in Tralee. Rooms are basic but clean, nice powerful shower (although the water temperature was a bit of an issue as the water could suddenly turn boiling hot out of the blue). Reception staff friendly. No parking but metered parking on lots of streets very nearby for 60 cents an hour.

Helpful?
Thank Tomo317
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Tomo, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is greatly appreciated to see our hard work pays off. I do hope you had a safe journey on wards and look forward to see you back with us again. Yours truly, Michael. More 

dorset
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The staff are all very friendly and the advice given was greatly appreciated. Advised to drive to Dingle on the back route through Connors Pass which is a must. We also veared off this route to Castlegregory and Fahamore harbour which was a lovely scenic route. I digress. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The only issue we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank DorsetFoody
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear DorsetFoody, Thank you so much for taking the time to Review the Tralee Townhouse. I am delighted to inform you that the Water pressure issue has been resolved and I am so sorry for any inconvenience this issue caused you. Thank you so much for your kind words in reference to the Staff and Breakfast. We do try our... More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Management was expecting me at 8pm they had rang me twice during the day to clarify I was arriving and requested me to phone them when I arrived in Tralee which I did but to no avail.I was left standing outside property in pouring rain for 45 mins constantly ringing both numbers I was given.When I did eventually meet the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Mrs O'Mahoney, I would be also upset if I were you. In the evening I transfered my office phone to a Mobile phone and did it as usual but unaware that the mobile phone was on Flight mode which it never had been before. I was aware that you were arriving as I spoke to you when you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Benners Hotel
Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget accommodation with 20 en-suite bedrooms in the Tralee town centre.Services & Facilities: All bedrooms en-suite Satellite TV Tea and coffee making facilities Hair dryer Passenger lift to all floors Wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tralee Townhouse

Address: 2 High Street, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range: $59 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tralee Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay