We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tralee Townhouse

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tralee Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed June 28 - June 30th and were very pleased with the accommodation. There were three of us, my spouse and I and our 18 year old son. We arrived a few hours before check-in, but only asked about the parking, not expecting to be able to get into our room so early. But the staff was wonderful, understanding... More 

Helpful?
Thank EnderbyLarryj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Quite basic at the same time, very good budget hotel but clean and tidy. In particular out standing breakfast beautiful, in the morning one Euros for two hours extra parking. I will very definitely will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Evangeline B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one hr and had to leave as room not up to standard. Manager was very abusive and made us feel uncomfortable when we complained and asked receptionist for refund. She was more than helpful but he was very unpleasant. Will never be here again. Felt sorry for young girl on reception.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H

Travelers are raving about these Tralee hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Budget place to stay right in centre of Tralee restaurants close by room was very clean great shower friendly staff lovely breakfast only downside had to pay for parking not a fortune would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Esther573
il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Location great. Host gave good ideas of where to eat. Room a little small but had everything we needed. Great breakfast with lots of hot choices as well as all cereals and cold choices. Street parking was easy to find in late afternoon. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank astrolover
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Well-located, good value, friendly hotel in Tralee. Rooms are basic but clean, nice powerful shower (although the water temperature was a bit of an issue as the water could suddenly turn boiling hot out of the blue). Reception staff friendly. No parking but metered parking on lots of streets very nearby for 60 cents an hour.

Helpful?
Thank Tomo317
dorset
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The staff are all very friendly and the advice given was greatly appreciated. Advised to drive to Dingle on the back route through Connors Pass which is a must. We also veared off this route to Castlegregory and Fahamore harbour which was a lovely scenic route. I digress. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The only issue we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank DorsetFoody
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Management was expecting me at 8pm they had rang me twice during the day to clarify I was arriving and requested me to phone them when I arrived in Tralee which I did but to no avail.I was left standing outside property in pouring rain for 45 mins constantly ringing both numbers I was given.When I did eventually meet the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Mrs O'Mahoney, I would be also upset if I were you. In the evening I transfered my office phone to a Mobile phone and did it as usual but unaware that the mobile phone was on Flight mode which it never had been before. I was aware that you were arriving as I spoke to you when you were... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

The staff is friendly and very helpful. The first room we were checked into was down a very dark hallway. The lights are supposed to come on with a motion sensor but it was broken, the second room we were offered was small and just as dark so we just stayed with the first one. The room was a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sailorbelle
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Smid, Thank you for your review. In relation to your stay the light outside your bedroomed is now working. It is a very small corridor with 5 strides to a long corridor from both the Lift (Elevator) and the Stairs. Breakfast is guaranteed to guests who pre book it before arrival. If there are no pre-booked breakfasts we... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

A most appalling experience. I found it on Tripadvisor after searching for "pet friendly hotel tralee" and booked the night. We were on our way when they called and said they could not accommodate our pet. They wanted just to cancel the booking and leave us in the lurch. Most unhelpful and uncooperative.

Helpful?
1 Thank Upah0
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse. You made a booking through Booking.com which clearly stipulates that we do not accept pets. We have had the pleasure of having guide dogs and they are always welcome. You booked at 5.03 pm and we responded to you at 5.28 pm. When you did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Benners Hotel
Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brandon Hotel
Brandon Hotel
#12 of 14 in Tralee
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget accommodation with 20 en-suite bedrooms in the Tralee town centre.Services & Facilities: All bedrooms en-suite Satellite TV Tea and coffee making facilities Hair dryer Passenger lift to all floors Wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tralee Townhouse

Address: High Street, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range: $61 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tralee Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay