We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gleann Fia Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gleann Fia Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gleann Fia is in a beautiful setting and the downstairs (especially the sun room) is lovely, but it has its drawbacks. Our group of 12 had a couple of people over 80 and carrying luggage up the stairs was not easy and no one offered to help. Avoid any of the rooms on the third floor. They are small and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula R
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Paula R Thank you for your review and I have to reply to the comments raised. Luggage was taken too and collected from rooms on arrival and departure. I know of just 1 person who was on the third floor, I asked her at breakfast if her luggage was down and she sternly said yes. She got help from... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in late. Did not know much about the area. Starving. Conor immediately sensed the need. Without much asking he us checked us in. Booked a restaurant. Called a taxi. All along smiling. Trevauds is a great restaurant in Killarney and the Guinness of course. We stayed there for two nights and experienced what real hospitality should be. Lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dipankar11
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Dipankar11 Thank you for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us. You were a real nice party looking for good times with memories and we hope you got them to take home. You have to return to finish the SKELLIG landing, make your way up the stairs and explore the monastery. With every good wish for... More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gleann Fia has great hosts - we received a a warm welcome & lots of good tips for our next few days of travel. We eventually found our way. The room was a good size but the bed was a bit soft/saggy. We had a wonderful breakfast. A tip - our GPS had some trouble finding the property which isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Barbara L Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us and our property. I must check out all the beds now because you did not say which room you were in!!. Any hint?? Yes locating us on a GPS is a problem for a lot of our guests but I think not as bad today... More 

Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed one night but will certainly return. A beautiful location and a lovely comfortable room. I could even hear the river flowing as I drifted off to sleep that night....very peaceful indeed. Oh, and staff were super friendly too.What more can you ask for?

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Tom W Thank you for a very friendly and nice review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write and letting us know of your peaceful nights sleep. For us that`s what its all about - the welcome - service, breakfast and some home comforts. I hope we meet again when you are visiting... More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude Hostess, very condescending when asked for directions on the way there and ideas about where to travel the upcoming days. You will need to know your room number at the breakfast table or the Hostess will have a hissy fit.

Helpful?
Thank Gaggle29
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Gaggle29 In reply; you were asked by Tripadvisor to edit because it did not fit the reviewer guidelines criteria. I asked for clarification if you actually stayed with us and never got it. I still query, is your review in the correct location / property?? and I am at a loss for words. Otherwise moving on, we hope that... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conor and Brigette provide a comfortable and homely facility for your delight. Nothing is too much trouble, even down to providing details on the best routes to see the outstanding countryside nearby. Excellent breakfast with Bewleys loose leaf tea....to be savoured. Rooms are clean, well decorated and maintained, only downside, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but an 'honour'... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beryl P
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Beryl P. Well thank you very much for such a nice review of your stay with us. We also enjoyed your company and our chats. We hope you had a safe onward journey and hopefully in the not too distant future we will meet again. Our very best wishes to you both. Bridget and Conor More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This lovely Bed and Breakfast was full of rooms on the main floor for guests to rest for a spell during busy travels.There was a living room to the right with a bookcase full of books, and videos, and a small seating area to the left in front of the check-in desk. The breakfast room had a glass ceiling and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan D
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Jan D. Thank you for your very friendly and polite review of your stay with us. Reading your review we see, that you understand and appreciate what we offer our guests. We hope you had a good onward trip and wish you well for the future. Bridget and Conor More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
745 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in July while visiting Ireland. Beautiful home and nice service. Breakfast was really good. The grounds are very peaceful. Our room was a little odd as it had 3 beds and you could not watch tv from the main bed, but I guess that is the quirkiness of b&bs. Only complaint was the wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear John S. Thank you for your review on your stay with us. I notice that you are a loyal and true fan of TripAdvisor and all the reviews you have written. Your write your review with lots of compliments regarding the decor, service, breakfast and property. You occupied a spacious family room even though you requested a double or... More 

Armoy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

My husband and I would highly recommend Glenn Fia country house. It is a beautiful house with a very peaceful atmosphere. This is achieved by the surroundings set in beautiful grounds by a river and the wonderful couple who are the proprietors, Connor and Bridget.They made us feel very welcome always asking if all was ok. The breakfast was amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank annejamison
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Boydie and Anne. Sincere thanks for a beautiful review of your stay with us. We would also like to say that it was our pleasure to have met you both and enjoyed our little conversations in the coming and going of the days. its a nice thought for Bridget and I to know that you enjoyed your annual holiday... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Glenn Fia is a wonderful B & B, a nice walk into town - the owners Conor and Bridgit are awesome as are the other staff I came in contact with. The breakfast is delicious - served to order with homemade breads, jams and local cheeses and meats. Bridgit and Conor are lovely - very welcoming, responsive and made great... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovekillarney2016
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Lovekillarney2016. Thank you very much for your very nice review of your stay with us. Your generous comments towards our staff, breakfast offered, service and facilities available throughout your stay. Bridget and I enjoyed your company and hopefully you will return one day to sample more of what Ireland, Kerry and Killarney has to offer. We hope you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2.7 mi away
Killeen House
Killeen House
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#16 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,869 reviews
1.5 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gleann Fia Country House, a Victorian Style Country Guesthouse, located just 2km from Killarney Town centre. Situated on acres of Mature Gardens with Woodland and River. All our guest bedrooms are overlooking our natural surrounds. Guest lounges with open fires, a Reading, Classical DVDs and Music CD Library, free WiFi, conservatory with complimentary teas, coffee, and an Honor Bar. Outdoor patio area with garden seating and free guest car parking. Local tours of the "Ring of Kerry", "Dingle", "Beara" Peninsulas, Gap of Dunloe and activities, Golf, Hill Walking, Fishing arranged in house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleann Fia Country House

Address: Gleann Fia Lower Coolcorcoran | Kilcummin Road, Killarney Latitude 52.07503 Longitude -9.50655, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $82 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleann Fia Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Gleann Fia Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay