We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gleann Fia Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gleann Fia Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

WE STAYED FOR 2 DAYS, the place is great, excellent B&B with very nice hosts, clean plenty room the bed was really comfortable. tasty breakfast, good recommendations . wide free parking. No elevator, hope to come again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maoz1961
San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A short drive from downtown and potentially walkable. However, lighting on part of the road is poor, so driving is recommended. Conor was very thorough and informative upon arrival. Nice country setting. The breakfast was very good. No elevator, so if you get a third floor room, you have to carry your luggage upstairs. Not difficult to do, but be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmLV777
Kent England
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Arrived Sunday for one night we were given room 5 which had a nice view from the window. The room was a lovely size, plenty of room and was tastefully decorated. It was very clean and the bed was really comfortable making a good night's sleep. The breakfast was very good plenty of everything you could ask for with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline O
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in this excellent B&B with very nice hosts, big room with excellent bathroom. We got very tasty breakfast, good recommendations on the neighborhood attractions and interesting discussions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErnaRozen
Maine
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We arrived early evening after a long day of sightseeing and driving. We were warmly received and appreciated our comfortable room with a very modern bathroom!! We were given very helpful information about places to see and how to easily get to them. The breakfasts were extremely adequate and server was lovely. The location was beautiful and the public rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nonna292
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Gleann Fia is in a beautiful setting and the downstairs (especially the sun room) is lovely, but it has its drawbacks. Our group of 12 had a couple of people over 80 and carrying luggage up the stairs was not easy and no one offered to help. Avoid any of the rooms on the third floor. They are small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Paula R Thank you for your review and I have to reply to the comments raised. Luggage was taken too and collected from rooms on arrival and departure. I know of just 1 person who was on the third floor, I asked her at breakfast if her luggage was down and she sternly said yes. She got help from...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Checked in late. Did not know much about the area. Starving. Conor immediately sensed the need. Without much asking he us checked us in. Booked a restaurant. Called a taxi. All along smiling. Trevauds is a great restaurant in Killarney and the Guinness of course. We stayed there for two nights and experienced what real hospitality should be. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipankar11
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Dipankar11 Thank you for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us. You were a real nice party looking for good times with memories and we hope you got them to take home. You have to return to finish the SKELLIG landing, make your way up the stairs and explore the monastery. With every good wish for...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Gleann Fia has great hosts - we received a a warm welcome & lots of good tips for our next few days of travel. We eventually found our way. The room was a good size but the bed was a bit soft/saggy. We had a wonderful breakfast. A tip - our GPS had some trouble finding the property which isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Barbara L Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us and our property. I must check out all the beds now because you did not say which room you were in!!. Any hint?? Yes locating us on a GPS is a problem for a lot of our guests but I think not as bad today...

Galway, Galway, Ireland
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I only stayed one night but will certainly return. A beautiful location and a lovely comfortable room. I could even hear the river flowing as I drifted off to sleep that night....very peaceful indeed. Oh, and staff were super friendly too.What more can you ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Tom W Thank you for a very friendly and nice review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write and letting us know of your peaceful nights sleep. For us that`s what its all about - the welcome - service, breakfast and some home comforts. I hope we meet again when you are visiting...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Rude Hostess, very condescending when asked for directions on the way there and ideas about where to travel the upcoming days. You will need to know your room number at the breakfast table or the Hostess will have a hissy fit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaggle29
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Gaggle29 In reply; you were asked by Tripadvisor to edit because it did not fit the reviewer guidelines criteria. I asked for clarification if you actually stayed with us and never got it. I still query, is your review in the correct location / property?? and I am at a loss for words. Otherwise moving on, we hope that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.2 mi away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 145 in Killarney
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kathleens Country House
Kathleens Country House
#21 of 145 in Killarney
292 reviews
1.5 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 145 in Killarney
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#5 of 145 in Killarney
387 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woodlawn House Killarney
Woodlawn House Killarney
#18 of 145 in Killarney
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gleann Fia Country House, a Victorian Style Country Guesthouse, located just 2km from Killarney Town centre. Situated on acres of Mature Gardens with Woodland and River. All our guest bedrooms are overlooking our natural surrounds. Guest lounges with open fires, a Reading, Classical DVDs and Music CD Library, free WiFi, conservatory with complimentary teas, coffee, and an Honor Bar. Outdoor patio area with garden seating and free guest car parking. Local tours of the "Ring of Kerry", "Dingle", "Beara" Peninsulas, Gap of Dunloe and activities, Golf, Hill Walking, Fishing arranged in house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleann Fia Country House

Address: Gleann Fia Lower Coolcorcoran | Kilcummin Road, Killarney Latitude 52.07503 Longitude -9.50655, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $78 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleann Fia Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gleann Fia Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gleann Fia Country House staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gleann Fia Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Trust the Innkeepers!”
 of 5 bubbles Nonna292, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers 2 and 3 are the best rooms in the house. Avoid the third floor altogether.”
 of 5 bubbles 98paular, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“upper rooms in back have nice view of trees with privacy”
  • view from room
  • Bath 2
  • sleek bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 956jand, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“great sleep”
 of 5 bubbles beccalynn32, Oct 9, 2015 | Read review
“I dont know if all the shower heads are powerful, but RM 14's was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles jerseyians, Sep 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay