We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gleneagle Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gleneagle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gleneagle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,087: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3nites recently to celebrate our 10yrs wedding anniversary. We checked in the mountain view room on 3rd floor, the room & bathroom is clean but bathroom is dated with chipped & cracked sink, small issue for us since we are out most of the time but the price you are paying for your hotel stay is too... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Duchess_Smurfette
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, We wish to thank you sincerely for complimenting our Front Desk, the Housekeeping and Restaurant teams also they are delighted you highlighted them in your review. I am sorry to hear you had difficulty in sleeping and more so surprised that you say there was a dog on one of the other balconies as we do not... More 

Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stay here nearly every year and were never complaining. Everything is 5 star! We stay in the self catering which are clean and spacious. Great facilitates in the hotel (Pitch and Put, Tennis Courts, Kids Club, Swimming Pool, Squash courts, teen zone and lots more) The entertainment is outstanding! With Shows and Concerts showing most nights in the ballroom free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, What can we say only a very big Thank you for this fantastic review, it says it all really.. We are delighted to hear that you choose to return to us every year and that you really get to make the most of all we have to offer here in the Hotel and Leisure Centre. Thank You from... More 

Newry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

On arrival to the room the smell of disinfected which at first seem pleasant, then alerted us to the fact that there had been vomit previously in the room. Windows were certaintly not up to health and safety standards and we were very weary of the fact that they opened almost completely as we have two toddlers in our family.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Antoinette2222
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

As Guest Relations Manager I would like to express how disappointed I am at learning of your experience while staying with us. I would have appreciate if you had made your complaint known to us while you were here as we could have had a chat and discussed your issues and followed up accordingly. Our team here are usually very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Killarney hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Saturday the 28th june the Glen Eagle rocked from the moment we arrived till we left we had a brilliant time Dickie rock and Jason Fallon gave us a night to remember having had a little hiccup on my last visit was a bit skeptical about this visit but guys ye nailed the night duty manager was excellent all the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beachwalker126
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Delighted to hear that your second visit was a more positive experience and I am aware of what happened on your first visit alright but thankfully Dickie Rock was on this time and he made your night special and you enjoyed Jason Fallon also. We are so happy and it’s fantastic that you choose to share this in... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel is located not far from the Killarney National Park, which is great if you want to spent much time outside. I found food in the restaurant delicious and various, and the service was great. The hotel is marked to have 3 stars, though I would give more stars to its restaurant. Hotel is located not far from the road,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nataliya G
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests On behalf of all the management & staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to express such positive feedback in your review Thank you for highlighting the lovely food we serve and the service we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope you get to return soon again. Kind... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say only outstanding from the friendly shuttle bus driver James to our lovely waitress Myat in the restaurant . We stayed a week and an amazing one for that. .. pool was amazing tried gettig to it twice a day . Food was to dy for .. room was spotless and comfortable. .will defo be back... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley B
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, What a lovely review you posted, thank you so much. It’s so nice when guests actually take the time to share their positive experiences with us and we really appreciate it. Thank you for highlighting James our Bus Driver and Myatt in the Restaurant they were delighted to have been mentioned and are indeed great and very valuable... More 

Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I attended the AIMS National Awards function at the INEC on June 14th. The meal completely exceeded my expectations. I dread function meals often moving the food around rather than digging in. Serving a busy restaurant is difficult at the best of times but to serve more than 1,000 attendees a flawless meal is some achievement. The smoked chicken and... More 

Helpful?
Thank coedoga
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of all the staff here at the Gleneagle Hotel and the General Manager I wish to convey our sincere gratitude to you for taking the time to post this lovely review but and for sharing with every member of staff who was working during this years AIMS another truly memorable experience… We have catered for AIMS... More 

Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Business Conference in Killarney May 2014 company booked the hotel as it was the conference hotel and was ideal location. It is located 10 minutes walk from Killarney town or a short drive. Parking facilities were great and plenty of spaces. The hotel it self has very Friendly staff and were totally pleased and Courteous . The rooms however were... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheTravelGem
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We wish to thank you sincerely for complimenting our friendly team they are all very pleasant and are delighted you highlighted them in your review and for highlighting the pool facilities, the food and bar services. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room on this occasion, should you have the occasion to visit us again in... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great spot to stay with kids, pool and rooms clean. Food good but could have done with an extra scoop of mash with dinner in flesk restaurant, meal tasty but bit skimpy for the price. Staff lovely and friendly. Very friendly towards my boy of 2, he made plenty if friends. Would stay again...

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you to you for your review on your recent visit and for highlighting our lovely staff. It’s a shame you never asked for extra mash as there would have been no problem at all, the staff would have been more than happy to get this for you. We often get requests for extra... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had another lovely trip to the hotel for mid term break. We were delighted to see the rooms had been decorated to a lovely standard. The food was really lovely as usual and the staff really helpful. The old restaurant were so friendly and welcoming. The newer staff a little narky but did there job. We have been spoilt... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaroiB
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinions on your recent visit. I am delighted to hear you had so much positive feedback about your stay however disappointed to hear you found 2 members of the team let us down on this occasion. I would appreciated some more feedback on this and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#36 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#24 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#11 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,775 reviews
2.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gleneagle is a family owned hotel which has been in business for over fifty years. We continuously strive to improve our hotel and facilities, all the while maintaining a warm welcome for our guests. Our location, overlooking Killarney National Park, inspires us to create memorable and amazing experiences with a level of service and standard of hospitality second to none.The Gleneagle Hotel is Ireland’s leading leisure and entertainment destination. Where else can you find such extensive leisure facilities, world-class entertainment and genuine hospitality without having to step beyond our front door? Like all the great things in life, it’s best to experience it for yourself and with this in mind we hope to welcome you to The Gleneagle Hotel in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleneagle Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $109 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleneagle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Gleneagle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gleneagle Hotel Killarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay