We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Gleneagle Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gleneagle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,057: English reviews
County Meath, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked The Gleneagle for new years eve 2015/2016 for two nights,(sorry only writing a review now but forgot, better late than never.)We had a really great time really enjoyed it 100%,my daughter loved every minute, we want to go back but its booked out.The staff where lovely friendly and approachable.I found Caroline Papin that loves the hugs and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolineray94
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Really lovely hotel very clean and a fab breakfast however there is a 11.30 check out time which I was surprised with as most hotels are at 12 for check out Great entertainment each night in hotel It has a fab whirlpool and swimming pool. We were there in July so staff were under pressure however the majority were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 16breda115
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First time in Ireland, could not of wished for a better hotel. Could not find fault, went with a group of friends and we had rooms on the 4th floor on the front , what a fantastic view. Beautiful. Food was good.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel, very family orientated. Staff are excellent and provide a very homely atmosphere to the hotel. Kids club was great and leisure center was top notch! Great kids pool and very clean. Rooms were large, very warm during night with no A/C control. Rooms clean but slightly dated. Restaurant menu choice could do with greater variety. We found better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kieran M
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This hotel and appartments is situated along one of the most popular areas in one of the most popular towns in Ireland. It offers entertainment fun and pleasure for the oldest to the youngest members of the family with both indoor and outdoor activities including kids clubs. There was easy access to the town centre and beautiful lakes of Killarney.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
County Clare, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me and a group of friends stayed in Gleneagle and wow what a wonderful weekend it was! The staff were really kind and had top notch customer service from the day of our arrival until we left. The highlight of the weekend for us was Tony the singer, he was fantastic such a great performer his stage presence and just... More 

Helpful?
Thank guidewayah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my mam and my sister for a weekend. We found the hotel to be quite lovely. Very big but easy to find your way around. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The girls at reception were lovely and were able to answer any questions we had. The only two downsides to the hotel was we booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SarahC1994
County Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my husband have often been in the Gleneagle but have never stayed here. So this year we decided to stay for a week. The room we got was a very modern, clean room with a balcony, overlooking the national park. The room got cleaned every day. The bed was a little hard for my liking otherwise it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Donegal
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon, the staff were lovely in reception bumped us up to honeymoon suite on arrival and we're just really friendly! The only disappointment we had was we ate in he bar on arrival while waiting for our room and unfortunately the service and food was appalling! No cutlery for food and when we asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonegalMaddy
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Firstly I wish to say congratulations on your recent wedding and we are very happy to hear that our front desk team impressed you and were able to upgrade you to the Honeymoon suite on arrival and delighted to hear you were appreciative of this. We are however extremely disappointed for failing to reach your expectations and for... More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived for 1 weeks holiday after driving 7hours, looking out at car park all week, but, nothing could be done, had get mattresses in single and double bed replaced, as we all went with no sleep for 2 nights, the bathroom needs updated so bad the room basic, overall staff and breakfast excellent, the kids entertainment excellent, really enjoyed the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank liamp554
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Firstly, we are delighted with your compliments regarding the Staff, Breakfast and the Entertainment and very happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your Holiday after bringing to our attention that you found the mattress not to your satisfaction. We have a lot of new beds in the Hotel and Mattresses however these are very much a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#36 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,729 reviews
2.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gleneagle is a family owned hotel which has been in business for over fifty years. We continuously strive to improve our hotel and facilities, all the while maintaining a warm welcome for our guests. Our location, overlooking Killarney National Park, inspires us to create memorable and amazing experiences with a level of service and standard of hospitality second to none.The Gleneagle Hotel is Ireland’s leading leisure and entertainment destination. Where else can you find such extensive leisure facilities, world-class entertainment and genuine hospitality without having to step beyond our front door? Like all the great things in life, it’s best to experience it for yourself and with this in mind we hope to welcome you to The Gleneagle Hotel in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleneagle Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $113 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleneagle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Gleneagle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gleneagle Hotel Killarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay