We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eviston House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eviston House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 591: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent New Year weekend at this hotel which is located in the heart of Killarney. We got a room upgrade free of charge which was a pleasant surprise as the hotel was fully booked. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast which we had booked prior to our arrival was great, it was a buffet with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halhal15
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Eviston House. Located in town close to just about everything, the staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms comfortable, and breakfast delicious. The restaurant was great, at a reasonable price. Definitely on my list for a return trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam K
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We were staying just for the weekend as the hotel is closed for the rest of the week, but it was fantastic stay, the staff so friendly and willing to help with everything. I have read the previous review regarding the hot tube, we were talking with the Manager on duty I think his name was Chris and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daria M
cork
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We upgraded to a deluxe suite but didnt get deluxe service.The remote control didnt work, we got a replacement a half hour later. We were expected to reuse the 2 towels we were given and had to request more towels on both days. The proprietor told us he would make sure the hot tub in the fitness room would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddie m
patev, Owner at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eddie m, We have studied your review and we apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. Yes, unfortunately your remote was not working but was replaced as soon as possible. There are 4 towels in the room which were also changed daily at your request. There is an environmental notice in the bathroom stating if you want the...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Superior room that was very far from. Cold, view of the bins, no shower gel. Was overall very disappointed. Even though the staff are lovely and friendly I felt that the room really let the side down. It was a basic room and should be priced accordingly. Was overlooked by the gym so keep the curtains closed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresacostigan20
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear theresacostigan20, Many thanks for your review here on Trip Advisor, on Booking.com and additionally your direct communications after your recent stay. We welcome feedback of all types and admire your eager intent to communicate with us. We do however find it rather regrettable that despite numerous pleasant enquiries as to how you were enjoying your stay whilst here, at...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights recently with our 2 kids. Room lovely but quite small. Very little room to get around. Lovely large bathroom. One small negative was that stopper in bath did not fit so was not able to bath kids. Also we were provided with shampoo but no body wash. Staff lovely and friendly. Hotel in great central location. Be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clieim
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clieim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am sure that your time is precious taking care of 2 little ones! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel nice, friendly and centrally located. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warmest regards Guest Relations

Reviewed November 5, 2016

This hotel is centrally located in town and has a lovely bar/restaurant with great Irish music. Staff members were friendly, warm, and very helpful. The rooms are adequate in size and comfortable. This is a large, older building so finding one's room may take a bit of extra effort (follow the signs).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainet480
unat, Guest Relations at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorrainet480, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to welcome you back in the future! Warmest regards Guest Relations

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Sent three nights here hotel beautiful, very clean, food was well cooked and very appetising Staff were very friendly room was very large beautifully decorated had double and single bed large walk in shower Sofa and chairs and coffee table Kitchen Would definitely stay here again Danny Mann pub attached to hotel with live music nightly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarabarrett
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear barbarabarrett, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, your feedback is most encouraging! We are very happy to hear that you would definitely stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards Guest Relations

Gig Harbor, WA
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This hotel has a great location right in the city center. Easy to walk to places to eat or shop. The hotel does have a small parking lot but you need a VERY SMALL car to get down the alley way. We had a VW Golf and barely could fit. The hotel is older but the room was just fine....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen014
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen014, Thank you for your review which we were delighted to read! Our location is indeed ideal in the very heart of the vibrant town of Killarney. A wonderful selection of the best that Killarney has to offer is but a mere amble from our front door! We hope to welcome you back to Eviston House soon! Warmest regards...

Reviewed October 23, 2016

The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Parking was very limited and difficult to access. Also getting to the reception from the parking area took you through what looked like a former (?) strip club and through the pub/restaurant. Nothing like having to haul your luggage through all of that just to get to the reception area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carla S, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, we do appreciate it. We are delighted that you found our team friendly and our hotel clean. There is an elevator that takes you directly from the car park into the main hotel which eliminates the journey described. Should you choose to return to stay...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
1,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#36 of 39 in Killarney
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 39 in Killarney
869 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
840 reviews
0.2 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#19 of 39 in Killarney
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is family run, ensuring guests a genuine Irish welcome. Situated in the town centre, yet minutes from the National Park. Choose from excellent value standard rooms to new superior rooms with broadband and contemporary decor. For an extra special stay why not try one of our luxurious deluxe rooms with whirlpool bath and king size bed. Enjoy excellent cuisine and the best of lively traditional Irish music in our "Danny Mann" pub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eviston House Hotel

Address: 97 New Street, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $62 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eviston House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eviston Hotel
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eviston House Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Eviston House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter but the view is not the best.”
 of 5 bubbles halhal15, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't book a dearer room cos it's not worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles theresacostigan20, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back is quiet but faces brick wall also rather stuffy at least it's quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 466juliettel, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“All room seamed the same”
 of 5 bubbles Maurice1951, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“TV needs to have better channels and better quality ”
 of 5 bubbles gregmB8490ZX, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay