We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Killarney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Killarney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

First time staying here a few weeks ago with my partner and son.The beds were very uncomfortable springs coming up through the double bed and the fold up bed broke so my son had a very bad sleep too.Also there was a man in the room at 5am which was very unusual.staff were very friendly

Helpful?
4 Thank tracey c
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Tracey c, thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am disappointed to learn that we you had a bad experience staying at our hotel and I have passed your comments regarding the comfort of the bed in your room on to our maintenance department, who wil take remedial action to avoid this happening... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We love the environs of Killarney and were just looking for a decent, but cost-effective place to stay so that we could explore the lakes, hills and town. If you are comparing to 'Holiday Inn' standards in the States, then you'll be disappointed as this falls below the mark. The hotel is devoid of any soul, which would have been... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sequoiamike
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear sequoiamike, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Killarney hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and l have just returned to England after spend a few days in this hotel. We could not fault the hotel or the staff, We stayed on bed, breakfast and evening meal basis the food we had was of a good standard for a three star hotel, the entertainment was acceptable but the pub over the road had... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Raymondo187045
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

During our booking, we at the oppertunity to write some extra wishes in the comment section. We asked for a non-smoking bedroom. During check-in the lady behind the counter gave us a smoking bedroom, which we at first didn't know. Once we opened the door to our room, the smell was terrible. We immediately went back downstairs to ask for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank joshyisland
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear joshyisland, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved Killarney and the surrounds but the Holiday Inn was probably everything I thought it may be - average in all respects. It's all a bit 1980's, staff were ok but not enthusiastic and rooms were small for 2 adults 2 kids. We only went there because it would accomodate the 4 of us but I'm sure we could... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PTH73
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear PTH73, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. While we understand... More 

cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently spent two nights in this hotel. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Staff were very efficient. Saddlers Pub was great with very good Pub Grub. The hotel is very well situated within easy walking distance of Killarney and the National Park.

Helpful?
3 Thank barrycork32
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The location is OK but the hotel is below standards for a Holiday Inn. Furniture is worn out, service is not good, food was terrible. They want you to pay extra for Wifi which is not the norm. The receptionist we had was possibly recovering from a lobotomy. She saw us coming in with small children and 100kg of luggage... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CCEAbuDhabi
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear CCEAbuDhabi, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of... More 

Bryn Mawr, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed during the Puck Fair, which is apparently the busiest time of the year in Killarney. The service was slightly disappointing, but I would actually give this hotel a "good" rating if Trip Advisor provided the option to do so. The attached Saddlers Pub was great. The hotel is only .7 miles from where we walked to get the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CarolAnnBrynMawr
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear CarolAnnBrynMawr, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding our pub. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and for the property being dated. We will address... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Paying for Breakfast was too much and not worth it. We only tried it once and with three kids it was much better to walk down to the Lir cafe for excellent coffee and fresh pastries for a fraction of the price. The family room / suite was a good size and reasonably comfortable. Staff were really nice and very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelDuff
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear MichaelDuff, Thank you for posting a review of our property. Our hotel is committed in providing the best service and amenities to all our guests and we are very happy to know you appreciated the room you had as well as the service you received from our staff. Please accept our apologies that we fell short of your expectations... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights,nice clean room and bath room for cars owners plenty of parking . We enjoyed two nice Irish breakfasts. The staff of the hotel were helpful and very friendly in spite of my good review one could see the hotel had seen better days and could do with a touch of renovation. The hotel's best feature is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amiram S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Amiram S, Thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay with us. We greatly value every bit of feedback we receive. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy you found the location convenient to your needs. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Lounge Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#24 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#11 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#27 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#33 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#3 of 3 in Fossa
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Killarney, your Haven for ALL Seasons, located quiet yet central in Killarney town on the famous Ring of Kerry road, close to all the amenities and everything Killarney has to offer. We pride ourselves as the perfect place for a getaway: great staff and efficient service, always good value, exciting dining options, live entertainment and full leisure facilities. See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $81 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killarney Hotel Killarney
Killarney Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay