We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cherry Tree

Save
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
21
14
7
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
14
7
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmuckross housevisit killarneynational parkshort walkplace to stayguesthousetown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

My room was the size of a closet (had to move luggage to open the bathroom door!) and the parking situation is definitely tight. Late arrivals wind up parking across the road. Breakfast was okay, but it's not a sparkling clean facility. The best part...More

Thank JKorW
Response from Richard L, Customer relations at The Cherry TreeResponded March 6, 2018

Our single room is advertised as being tiny and as described is 2.5m wide, thats why its cheap! Its a busy guesthouse so were always cleaning it! Thanks for your stay.

Reviewed September 24, 2017

We were stuck and worried about finding a place at the last minute. It worked out really great. I agree with the cooking smell comments from others but we went out and left the windows open and it was completely gone after that. We stayed...More

Thank Donna G
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Stayed for two nights, on arrival cars were parked not in spaces which left very little room to park. Floor in room was extremely noisy to walk around room, as was the bed if you turned over in it. Good breakfast options. Great location

Thank ted1869
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Whilst this hotel is very central which was handy and free wifi which was good the beds and very uncomfortable and the pillows like rocks. Our bathroom had mould all over the ceiling and in the shower grout which was disgusting. You get a wooden...More

Thank Tannis B
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Functional B&B in a good location. Very little parking, heavy smell from the kitchen in bedroom and communal areas. Breakfast was terrible. Stale milk,burnt scramble and packaged bread when fresh wholemeal was advertised. Staff were helpful and friendly.More

3  Thank Jacknes
Response from Richard L, General Manager at The Cherry TreeResponded August 22, 2017

apologies if eggs were served slightly burnt, you could of said it to one of the members of staff and we would of prepared a new one for you. Our breakfast is considered very good, we offer 6 different items on the menu. Going by...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Killarney, Ireland
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
$92 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Cherry Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meghan C
July 11, 2016|
Answer
Response from czgator | Reviewed this property |
Hello, The room we had was spacious enough for our luggage, so I don't know if they have a separate storage area dedicated to luggage. Regarding the exact hours for breakfast unfortunately I can't say. We were always... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were on the street side and it wasn't noisy."
Read review
"delicious breakfast, fast and free wifi, prime central location"
Read review
"Choose a different place to stay"
Read review
"Slow pace to ease the urgency of time constraints ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing