We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wayside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wayside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just loved this bed and breakfast , the couple that run it Tess and Eugene are pretty special. They could not do enough for us and I wish we could have stayed longer. They made our trip to Killarney the most memorable and enjoyable holiday we have had in a long time. Our rooms were spotless and the children so... More 

Helpful?
Thank ERuane
Boyle, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wayside B&B was lovely and well looked after. Theresa was a very friendly and helpful host. Our stay was very enjoyable and we had a fantastic time at Wayside B&B. We will definitely be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank reynoldssarah93
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are just back from a lovely stay in this B&B, it was one of the nicest experiences I have had. Theresa was so welcoming and helpful and her husband a great character. I couldn't recommend it more. The location of the house is just stunning, a little bit of heaven.

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a member of a group of 5 checking in late after a wonderful day of traveling although we had several GPS mishaps. After being lost for a bit we called the inn from a restaurant around 8 pm advising we were late but were definitely on the way. The innkeeper advised she had expected us before 6 but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Theresa F, Owner at Wayside, responded to this review

In response to your review,I clearly remember you phoning at 8pm to say YE had decided to have dinner in Tralee,which you did not state in your review,and that ye would not be here until late.My husband and I run this BnB AND WE DO NOT HAVE STAFF ,therefore on all associated websites it clearly states that check-in is between... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly 4 of us had 3 rooms at this BnB. We made arrangements through my German cousins travel agent. We found out later apparently check in time is supposed to be between 3-6 pm. We were running late, so we rang to let them know. I had the Hostess on speaker on my phone and I was told in no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lissiebeth13
Theresa F, Owner at Wayside, responded to this review

Thanks for your review lissiebeth.You were booked through BNB Ireland and they clearly state that check-in is between 3and 4pm.We are not a Hotel and do not have night staff.Yes we go to Mass on Sat night and we go out for a meal afterwards, so the only way for ye to get a key was to come after 8... More 

Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an unpleasant start to our stay. We were traveling a great distance and our GPS was taking us around in circles. Knowing we would be delayed we phoned and spoke to the Innkeeper. Unfortunately, we would arrive past the check in time and were made to wait way past midnight because the Innkeeper had plans for the evening.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hjmacmahon
Theresa F, Owner at Wayside, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, but again you were part of the group of ladies who decided to have dinner in Tralee and arrive when you like.This is totally unacceptable ,as even if we were not going out to dinner with friends we would have to wait up until it suited ye to arrive at 11.30.My husband and I run this... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The hosts and home were fabulous. Immaculate and great breakfast. Wish we had booked more than one night. We were fortunate to have Eugene guide us privately around the Ring of Kerry. He is multitalented, musical, well informed and entertaining. We spent a great day. Thank you !!

Helpful?
1 Thank ANITA D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had such a wonderful experience at Wayside! Teresa was a lovely host and made us feel very welcome. The bedroom we had was cute and comfortable with plenty of extra blankets and pillows if needed. Breakfast was amazing! Definitely go for the full Irish, and ask for beans if there is any haha. Thanks!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessy B
ferrishost, Owner at Wayside, responded to this review

Thanks for your review,we are glad that ye enjoyed yer stay and breakfast. More 

Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Mrs. Ferris is very nice and hospitable. She had heated blankets waiting for us on the beds when we arrived! Nothing like taking a nap in a warm bed! The breakfast was delicious and she was very accommodating to our requests. We would definitely come back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shari B
ferrishost, Owner at Wayside, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review.I really appreciate it.It was a pleasure welcoming ye here to this beautiful part of Ireland. Theresa Ferris More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

Mrs Ferris runs an AMAZING B&B. She is very welcoming and provided a wonderful "homey" feel for my 3 sisters & I. We enjoyed this stay VERY MUCH!! She cooked us a homemade Irish breakfast in the morning and offered us PLENTY to do around her area! She even helped us to plan our day. What a wonderful place to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
5.1 mi away
Wayside Guesthouse
Wayside Guesthouse
#130 of 145 in Killarney
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
2.9 mi away
19th Green Killarney
19th Green Killarney
#65 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ferris Wheel B&B
The Ferris Wheel B&B
#68 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kylie Farmhouse
Kylie Farmhouse
#21 of 45 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Laune B&B
The Laune B&B
#124 of 145 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Wayside

Address: Gap of Dunloe, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $77 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay