We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Meyrick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Meyrick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,167: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent a lovely (if rainy) weekend in Galway at the Hotel Meyrick. The location of the hotel is excellent, right on Eyre Square and within easy walking distance of the main shopping and dining areas, markets, and other sights of the city. This is a grand old hotel that is showing it's age some but still has a lot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank storymom
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This older hotel in great condition is centrally located for endless exploration. We had some glitches in the room but the staff was wonderfully responsive and helpful. The spa is great, the breakfast excellent. The old world charm warm and inviting.

Helpful?
Thank joandiamond
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

On arrival, the person at check in seemed so unfriendly. I felt she was busy and was having a bad day. I just gave up making an effort myself. When we checked in, our room was lovely but too hot. Our room was located next to the lift so we heard people coming and going and talking loudly during the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wonderwhere2013
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked an Executive double room at the Meyrick for 3 nights in August. We wanted to have a comfortable home-base to tour the area around Galway so we were a bit disappointed when we saw our room. It was much smaller than anticipated (based on the web pictures) and other than a tiny closet, there were no drawers or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marita52
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Business visit. Superbly-equipped, immaculate room. Heavenly bed - such a great night's sleep! Very helpful and friendly staff from checkin to valet parking to breakfast. I never need to look anywhere else in Galway.

Helpful?
Thank Rowan M
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Rowan M We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Meyrick; we always aim to provide the best service to our guests. We are grateful for your kind marks on our service as it is important for us to relay feedback to the various departments in the Hotel and we shall be... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of the Meyrick is ideal. The exterior of the hotel is visually beautiful. These 2 points are why management may not feel the need to address the other disappointing issues consistently raised by other reviewers . The rooms are highly lacking. Extremely dated, bathrooms are very tight for a single person at a time, insufficient space for toiletries... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank June101101
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first time staying here. Staff very friendly and helpful. we got lost coming from our room on 5th floor to reception. Member of staff very helpful. Breakfast very nice and service very good. Our room was lovely and bed very comfortable. The only thing I found fault with was the bedside lamps. Although very nice they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank alila60
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear alila60 We are glad to read that you had great time in Hotel Meyrick and that you found our staff very helpful, as we pay a lot of attention to out customer service levels. We will pass your kind comments to out team. Our apologies about the reading light, a quick call to reception and we would have it... More 

Philly
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the Hotel Meyrick was perfect. Right in Eyre Square, close to shopping, restaurants and pubs. However, we were expecting better service for the price. Upon arriving, there was nobody to help direct us in the lobby to registration. Once we checked in, there was no one to help us with our luggage, and we had to carry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank karch75
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear karch75 Thank you for taking the time to wright this review. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests, as without this we are at a loss as to know where we not offering the service we expect to offer our guests. Parking is limited as we are a city center hotel, we always advise to use the set... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room through our travel agent mainly because of the location. We wanted to be as close to Eyre Square as possible and Hotel Meyrick was exactly what we were looking for. Unfortunately, the room wasn't what we were expecting. I believe we were in room 308, which is located towards the back, looking over the parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordon S
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Jordon S Thank you for taking your time to bring to my attention all the issues of your stay. I can assure you that we take all feedback in a constructive manner, I wish to take this opportunity to apologise for the unpleasant experience you had due to the standard of the room you were staying in, I will... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the heart of Galway - historic hotel steps from the Spanish Arch district. We were pleased with the location and the feel of the lobby. The hallways are confusing - we were sent to the 5th floor via the elevator to go to our room but it wasn't explained that the back half of the hotel was only accessible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C It was disappointing to read you had a issue getting to your room ,our apologies as this is not the feedback we usually receive. all your comments have been taken on board by our management team and we will make sure this will not happen again We hope to see you back again Kind Regards Hotel Meyrick... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

395 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (341)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 stars 2,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#3 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 stars 2,521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#10 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located in the heart of Galway City, the 4 star Hotel Meyrick combines stunning Victorian elegance with modern luxury and style. Enjoy a warm welcome, luxurious accommodation, a range of bar and dining options and the most central location. Enjoy a gorgeous Table D Hote evening meal or order from our A la Carte menu in our restaurant- No 15 on the Square. Relax in our beautiful Gaslight Bar & Brasserie for informal lunch or dinner with drinks, or in our elegant Oyster Bar. During your stay book into our Square Spa on Level 5. Along with treating yourself to a soothing spa treatment, avail of all facilities including Jacuzzi and our Outdoor Rooftop Hot Top. Ideally situated overlooking bustling Eyre Square, the delights of Galway are on your doorstep. With Shop street 2 minutes walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Meyrick

Address: Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $149 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Meyrick 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, Hotwire, HRS, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Meyrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meyrick Hotel Galway
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#16 Family Hotel in Galway
#16 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay