We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lynfield B&B

Expedia.com$184*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$201*
$184*
$201*
$184*
$201*
$184*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Lynfield B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Lynfield B&B
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and great place to stay. Definitely value for money. Next time I'm in Galway I know where I'm staying. The only drawback is that breakfast finishes at 9.30am which is far too early with all the great late night entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn D
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a weekend in a double room. The room was very small, it had an en suite but if you were anyway large you wouldn't fit in the bathroom or shower cubicle! the room was extremely warm it felt like the heating was on constant. We kept the window open for the weekend.we asked for two glasses for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AislingSH
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear AislingSH Customer feedback is very important to us here at Lynfield Guest House, we take all feedback on board wither its positive or negative. There is a member of staff on the property at all times and I'm sure if you had of aired any issues that you had, at the time, they would have done there upmost to...

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

It was clean, the people kind, bed super comfy. Price was good for what we were given. 10€ for breakfast was a bit pricy though so we went elsewhere for bfast. Close enough to town that a simple walk would get you there. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Ali B, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. Customer feedback is very important to us, I'm delighted you where happy with your bedroom and the location suited your stay with us. I'm sorry you felt that the breakfast was pricey, we use only the best ingredients...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from staying at Lynfield Guesthouse and I've got to say that we won't be returning. Three of us came to stay and one of the rooms was a lot nicer than the other one. The double room was not cleaned well at all, with rubbish in all of the drawers and a broken dressing table. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie C
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Jodie C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House as customer feedback is very important to us. Your comments have been noted and I will discuss these with my staff.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

My stay at Lynfield house was nothing short of spectacular. The proprietor, Adrian, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfy. The walk to the city was quick and easy, couldn't be more satisfied. 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorganSalis
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Morgan Salis, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your most recent stay with us here in Lynfield Guest House, We are delighted that you where happy with the location and the hospitality offered during your stay with here in Lynfield Guest House. We look forward to welcoming you back to Galway.

Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend staying at Lynfield Guesthouse. Adrian was incredibly kind and provided great recommendations for food and sightseeing. He helped my friend and I print off important documents so we would not have to worry about it. Wonderful B&B! Hope to be back some day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Joseph T, Many thanks for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again back in Galway.

Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Reviewed March 3, 2017

I was traveling in Ireland visiting my cousin who is studying abroad there and we decided to do a last minute overnight in Galway. Despite the winds that night, we had a fantastic experience. Trish sent us to explore Cong the next day which was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
EileenTheresa, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Megan H, Many thanks for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us her at Lynfield Guest House, as Customer feedback is very important to us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your trip to Cong. We look forward to welcoming you back to Galway.

Maracaibo, Venezuela
Reviewed February 4, 2017

The house is well located and the owner is a nice guy, but we were underwhelmed with our stay at Lynfield. There was a problem with our toilet and when we reported it, the owner told us that it's just a slow filling tank and there's no way to fix it. If that's the case, the toilet should be replaced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy21988
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear daisy21988, Many thanks for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. It causes me distress when a customer leaves unhappy with hospitality or services offered as we take our customer feed back very seriously. Upon your departure I asked our local plumber to check the bathroom that you occupied, It...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed January 22, 2017

My stay here was excellent and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I chose the Lynfield necause it looked "quaint" and homey and was definitely not disappointed. The location is perfect...just a five minute walk from the bus station and the center. The owners are warm and friendly and took care to make sure I was comfortable. Their children (and dogs) were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth W, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House, We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and hospitality offered from us all here in Galway. We do hope to welcome you back to Lynfield Guest House in the near future.

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Our room was modern, clean and quiet. Good full irish breakfast and nice staff. Walking distance to the city centre. The owner was very friendly and suggested excursions for our onward journey. Perfect for a couple's weekend in Galway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel S
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Marcel S, Thankyou for your taking the time to review our property 'Lynfield Guest House', We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us here in Galway and we do look forward to welcoming you back here to Lynfield Guest House.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 186 in Galway
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
College Crest Guest House
College Crest Guest House
#37 of 186 in Galway
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardawn House
Ardawn House
#16 of 186 in Galway
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#10 of 186 in Galway
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
#26 of 186 in Galway
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snoozles Hostel
Snoozles Hostel
#4 of 50 in Galway
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Center Location yet in excellent address quiet street 3 mins walk from Eyre square,coach & bus station and train station. Near restaurants, cinemas, theater,pubs,cafes, museum, river and promenade walk. Beside booking office for tours to Aran islands, Connemara or cliffs of Moher or car rental. 2 minutes from tourist office and all major hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lynfield B&B

Address: 9 College Road, Galway 11111, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $95 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lynfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lynfield B&B staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lynfield B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“None of them.”
williamg989, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has sky windows which have a great view of the sunset!”
D3323GBkellyd, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“Icky pillows, poor TV. expensive for what you get”
okay1951, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Best views, 5 minutes walk to the city centre”
tonyjP6185HP, Jan 4, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this B&B they don't seem to care anymore”
Cailin333, Feb 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$184* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$184
TripAdvisor$184
Hostelworld.com$201
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates