We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,265: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
 Click to rate
Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa is located a few minutes from Eyre Square City Centre. The check in to the hotel was quick and smooth. The breakfast included consists of hot and cold dishes, same everyday. I booked into a suite, which includes a king size bed, large bathroom and separate spacious lounge area. The room is good size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnetaMB
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I used to love this hotel for many reasons including the rooms, breakfast, spa, bar and most of all it's proximity to city centre... unfortunately now this and the spa are its only pros! Breakfast isn't as good as it was before and staff were quite unhelpful, dirty cutlery on the table and dirty tea pots at the self service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen2323
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Maureen We are delighted to hear that you are a returning guest. We are sorry however to hear that you were not happy with our super buffet breakfast and that you did not receive a good level of service from some members of our team. We take all feedback seriously and we will bring this up with our Training...

Thomastown, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Quite possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Rooms were good size, the bed was bigger than my apartment and the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful, to the point where I'd be delighted to visit again. Anna in particular from the cafe/bar is a superstar and made us all feel very welcome. Thank you Anna!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paidi_Manning
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Paidi We are pleased that that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that the rooms were satisfactory for you and that are going to stay with us again in the future. We are delighted that Anna made you feel welcome in our Atrium Bar & Lounge. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staying a week here for business. Entered a room without bathrobe and slippers. Room is not replaced with bottles of water Everyday. Despite the request for water, never been replaced. Room is fine otherwise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TYee T
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Bathrobes and slippers are available on request and we are sorry if that information was not relayed to you. We do apologize that the bottled water was not replaced during your stay and this was our mistake. We will mention this to our Rooms Division Manager as a matter...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room while not massive, had just enough room. The bed was huge and comfortable, the pillows weren't great though. Everything was very clean. There was a fridge in the room which was a nice touch. Breakfast was included for us, but expensive to buy. It is a large and varied breakfast, lots to choose from and all delicious! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcjfarrell
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased that you found our beds to be comfortable. It is great that you enjoyed our super buffet breakfast with its many options. We are sorry that we do not own the car park therefore we cannot offer complimentary parking and only the discount rate of €5 per night. We hope to see you again in...

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

First we were charged 5 euros per day to park in their ramp. The sushi restaurant that we were looking forward to was closed Sunday and Monday. The beds were very uncomfortable- stiff as a board. We did not have a working toilet for our two day stay despite several requests to get it fixed. I would go elsewhere!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfloen
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry you did not have a pleasant experience with us at the hotel. It is our aim that every guest would leave happy and relaxed after their time with us. We apologize that the maintenance issues were not looked after after your first request. We have contacted...

cork
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Attended a conference in 2016. Stayed overnight. Rooms were very comfortable. Food was excellent with great choices for breakfast lunch and dinner. Staff were mostly pleasant. Location is supurb - very close to Eyre Square. View over bay helps to make this feel like a great place to chill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dosh-Mum
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased you stayed with us while attending a conference. We are delighted you found our bedrooms to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your meals in our Restaurant. It is great that you found the atmosphere to be relaxing and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale General Manager

ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Car parking is in a Q Park , under the hotel . There were ample spaces for parking . It only cost 10 Euro for the entire two night duration of our stay , we came and went as we pleased by getting the ticket validated at reception each time we wanted to use the car and paying on check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloraMCV
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased that you were happy with the parking at the hotel and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale General Manager

Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked an Executive room, decent standard - everything there to be expected. Very good gym, with pool, excellent sauna/steam room. Breakfast the usual Irish Radisson standard. A little noisy facing the lake (road noise). Just a 10 minute walk into town. Recommendable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Anthony We are pleased that you were happy with our Executive bedroom and that you had time to enjoy our spirit one leisure facilities. It is great that you will recommend the hotel to your friends and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night, I was checked in by Daire behind reception who was very warm and welcoming. The room was clean, quite and very comfortable and had everything you could need. I had a few drinks in the residents bar later in the night and it had a good atmosphere. Have stayed in many different places in Galway at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Michael We are pleased you had a warm and friendly welcome from Daire. It is great that the room was comfortable for you and met your expectations. We are delighted to hear this was high on your list of places to stay in Galway. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

830 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (344)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (74)
Viewed
Suite (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
2,607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
1,647 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.3 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#12 of 46 in Galway
1,370 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Marinas Grill
Marinas Grill
Cuisines: European, International
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $143 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Pgh, PA
over a year ago
East Brunswick, New Jersey
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a view of the Lough. Very modern and spiffy rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles OUTTravelers, 1 week ago | Read review
“There is ice machine on the corridor! No need for room service.”
 of 5 bubbles leafletsbox, 1 week ago | Read review
“Dont take lower floors close facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Sibicon, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to be on the Bay side!”
 of 5 bubbles tamasinew2016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the lake are best”
 of 5 bubbles O4857TXpatriciah, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question