We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,234: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
 Click to rate
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Took my mother for a mid term break to this hotel and it was fantastic. Extremely accommodating. I was quite awkward in my requests as I needed a double and a single bed and a nice room for a special occasion. I was expecting a standard room and was more than pleased with what we were given. Room 201 with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornamoffett
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Lorna We are delighted you stayed in the hotel with your Mother for your special occasion. It is great that all your requests were met and that your were pleased with the friendliness of our staff. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward having you and your mother back to stay with us in the near future....

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fabulous hotel. Efficient check in, there were 3 receptionists working. We met Daire (I think), who was very welcoming and accommodating. He was also working the next day and was very helpful again. Lovely modern room, spacious and clean. Very comfortable. Gorgeous breakfast, good choice of food available and waiters/waitresses were very nice and helpful. I've stayed in this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and that you received a warm welcome from Daire who is indeed a member of our Front Office Team. It is great that you enjoyed the room and that you were happy with our super buffet breakfast. We are delighted that you are a returning guest and we look forward to...

Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Super hotel...typical warm Irish hospitality even though most people working therearenot Irish. Good value...super food..very comfortable rooms ..super staff. Would highly recommend it and it would be my first choice if i return to Galway

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffreydp
Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location - comfy hotel though bar area as in tables and chairs very worn and in need of replacing Staff all very nice though the gentleman who checked us in lacked any warmth at all sadly Clean hotel They looked understaffed in bar area both times we visited with two poor guys running around when clearly more were needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DollySnr
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was in a great location and the rooms were clean but it's gotten a bit shabby. The bar service was mediocre but the service at the front desk was good. The food was average, could've been staying in any chain hotel. It was nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived on Friday in January, it was raining & cold. The reception staff were cold & displayed a poor attitude. No one welcomed us to the Radisson, no friendly smile at reception the forefront of the company, we were not advised that the lift required the pass key to operate the lift. On arriving into our room we discovered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul1242016
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not receive a warm welcome on arrival and that you did not get instructions on how to operate the lifts. It is great that you were happy with our super buffet breakfast. We are sorry that your wife had the inconvenience...

Galway, Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

when we entered the hotel from the car-park below we were greeted by a beautiful bright foyer and greeted at the check in by a really lovely man at the front desk; he made us extremely welcome and very helpful and polite and our stay continued on that same note; rooms beautiful and clean. food at the dinner was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatKilkenny
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Pat We are pleased you received a warm welcome from our team and that the foyer gave a welcoming tone. It is great that you enjoyed a lovely room and an evening meal. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our super buffet breakfast and we will raise this with our Food & Beverage Manager....

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Have just returned from an enjoyable two night stay in Galway. The hotel is perfectly located for visiting and shopping in Galway city, minutes walk will get you into town. Check in was busy but efficient. Our room was basic but clean and all you could expect from a hotel room. We ate in Marina restaurant which was a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moecat
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased that you enjoyed a break in lovely Galway. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere in Marinas Grill. It is great that you were pleased with our super buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Best wishes Andrew Drysdale General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for one night in July. Overall I was a little disappointed. The room was just average-bathroom wasn't spotless. We had no robe/slippers. It was all very basic. I ordered food from the bar (at about 5) but by nearly half 5 the food still hadn't arrived (it was only a sandwich!) so we cancelled the order! There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76lucyd
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay in the hotel. We will raise the issue of cleanliness with our Rooms Division Manager and our housekeeping team. We have robes and slippers available on request also. We have an arrangement with a local company that taxis are always available to guests so we will take...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to this hotel for 2 night break. We have to pay to park . Room disappointing for the price . Bathroom especially like wheelchair toilet cheap fittings, cold . No water left in the room no slippers no robe . Room crowded and small .broken chairs in the bar . It's only saving grace is location, breakfast is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
Galwayradissonblu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Valerie We are pleased that you enjoyed good service from our team and that you enjoyed our super buffet breakfast. We are disappointed that you were not happy with your room and the bathroom. We are sorry to hear that you would not stay with us again and have contacted you directly in relation to your review. Best wishes...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (336)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (74)
Viewed
Suite (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,600 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 47 in Galway
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.3 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#11 of 47 in Galway
1,357 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Marinas Grill
Marinas Grill
Cuisines: European, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $112 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Galway
#9 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#18 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#18 Business Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Pgh, PA
over a year ago
East Brunswick, New Jersey
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“top floor is the best; great views of the city and waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles PatKilkenny, 1 week ago | Read review
“Quiet hotel so all rooms are OK. There is a sea view of sorts-but not great.”
 of 5 bubbles Waggar, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Suites are really nice and worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles sissiemac, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Elevators are tricky. :)”
 of 5 bubbles kellybT4002EI, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for room with view over lough Atalia”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles 380joed, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question