We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Eyre Square Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eyre Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
kerry
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its an old hotel that could do with a good make over the rooms are out dated but it was clean the heating did not work one key for room which was not easy to open no view from room as it was at the back bath room old one soap for what was a room for three people cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeanneKerry
County Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had absolutely terrible food here. Were waiting a long time for the food and by the time it came out, the food was cold. The server told us he would rectify it and came back with warm food for one person. Seemed to be a lack of communication between the servers. Staff were kind of friendly but didn't know what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good hotel plain but simple we got a good € deal, staff ok bar staff very friendly food great, if you want car parking don't take de hotel offer do as parking at de bus station is half of what de offer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael K
Mrs_D_Meehan, Front Office Manager at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael K Many thanks for your review. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we do not have a private car park. However we offer discounts with several car parks. We hope that you will return to us again. Kindest regards Deirdre Meehan Front Office Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a few friends for a work nignt out. Hotel is in a prime location also the bus sation is just around the corner. We also had some bar food which was excellent. The bar man which I can't rember his name but he said he wasn't long working there was very friendly and suggested a few places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Mrs_D_Meehan, Front Office Manager at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven W I really appreciate you taking the time to post such a lovely review and to hear that you will return to us. The hotel is in a really convenient location as we are walking distance from all the transport and amenities that Galway has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully. Once gain,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is a decent place to stay, we really loved the atmosphere and typical type of furniture. the staff were nice. the location is good however it can get slightly noisy at night, nothing to do with the hotel, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinconnel2626
Mrs_D_Meehan, Front Office Manager at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martinconnel2626 Many thanks for your lovely review. We strive to provide a warm, homely welcoming atmosphere in the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will return to us in the future Kindest regards Deirdre Meehan Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always a great stay we have stayed here staff so friendly great food I'm a chef so I know bar staff excellent night porter give them a pay rise so good so efficency in there jobs looking forward to our soon return for Christmass

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamon L
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is close to the train/bus station and is in a convenient location though you could hear noise of revellers on a night out as in a busy location. I felt reception while friendly could have been better in relation to communicating to customer about basic hotel scenarios when checking checking in as was not told where things where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782niallm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location. Friendly staff , nice bar and restaurant. Downside was although the room was huge it only had a standard size double bed - a room this size needs a king size bed. Also wardrobe could do with doors and shower with a door not a horrible curtain. Some TLC and would get 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diarmuid M
Galway
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is an ideally located hotel in the heart of Galway city. It offers great value and the staff are really friendly. Probably the only drawback is that they do not have a car park but the Railway car park a few minutes walk away is good value at 6.50 euro for a 24 hour stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
peaches3224
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night, it is the perfect location for exploring the city. The room was very clean, it was a little dated though. But it was perfect for what we needed. The breakfast was good with both continental and cooked, full Irish options. The staff were all very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peaches3224
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.0 mi away
Skeffington Arms Hotel
Skeffington Arms Hotel
#28 of 47 in Galway
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel Galway
Imperial Hotel Galway
#26 of 47 in Galway
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#21 of 47 in Galway
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#32 of 47 in Galway
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#22 of 47 in Galway
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Le Bistro Restaurant
Le Bistro Restaurant
Cuisines: European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Eyre Square Hotel

Address: 35 Eyre Square | On the Corner of Eyre Square, Beside the Main bus and Rail Station., Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $59 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eyre Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Eyre Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eyre Square Galway
Hotel Eyre Square
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eyre Square Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
3 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eyre Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room to the front”
 of 5 bubbles janeanneKerry, 1 week ago | Read review
“avoid street view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles martinconnel2626, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room faced onto the street, which was very noisy late in the evening. If you are sensitive to noise ask for a back room.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraDivine, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Room 211 backs onto the railway station so it quite loud in the morning and during the day, the room is very tired and basic.”
 of 5 bubbles 935hilarym, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“If you like to party ... this is the place to go. If you need to rest ... this is the place to avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles 928dominiquek, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay