We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anno Santo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anno Santo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and her friends frequently go to this place for lunch since it is just across the road from the school. The staff treat them Extremely rude and unwelcoming!! They are welcome to spend their money in there but not more, they were denied a place to sit! Staff takes pictures of children with mobile phone!!! If you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrike E
Management response:

We welcome the students from both schools - however if they have not bought food with us we dont allow them to take up seats in the cafe or they are not allowed to bring their own food - if you have an issue with a member of staff or wish to speak to me directly please do and if...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i recently went to this hotel with my boyfriend,The hotel was nice enough the staff were nice and helpful..the down side is that for a fry it cost extra 5 euro and is an extra charge of 2.50 for a taxi in to town. it is only a five minute walk in to salthill and it is near a beach.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
Westport, Ireland
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Nice, acceptable, inexpensive 2* accommodation in Salthill area, only a few minutes from Galway centre and about 9-10 euro in a taxi at night. The 2 staff I met were nice on checkin and at breakfast, which was included (continental but if you ordered the night before I think you could have had the full Irish breakfast for 5euro more)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianandy
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The facilities of the hotel are not the newest in town and it is not on the city centre. But everything here is extremely clean, the beds are quite comfortable and the breakfast quite tasty and complete. The receptionist is very friendly and he gave us very useful tips.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eduard P
Barwon Heads, Australia
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We thought we would take a chance given the cheaper price - what a mistake. The room smelled very old and closed up, it was clean though. As it was late, we decided to stay. The car parking is not sufficient for the amount of rooms, if you're not there early you will park on the side of the road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanneS3
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed September 8, 2016

My daughter and her friends went to the Anno Santo for chips and the staff were extremely rude to them and when they were eating their chips they discovered flies in their food. They charged them an extra 10c for a fork. If they don't want local students to eat in their establishment they should just put a sign up.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne C
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Good quality vs price. Nice breakfast, the rooms are ok but the best thing was the sympathy of the staff. Need some Works it looks like a movie of the 60'.although its not in the city center its Well located

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Only a 5 minute drive from the city centre, 2 minutes from salt hill beach, great location. It was a pleasure to stay here, the staff were extremely friendly, polite and welcoming. The price was significantly lower than the city hotels so we felt we were taking a chance but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Very good value for money. Clean and warm. Staff were very friendly and nothing seem too much. After a long day of standing in the rain we were offered fish and chips that tasted very delicious-one of the nicest fish and chip myself and my partner ever had! Thanks for a lovely stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank s00162324
Doha
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Eamon and his crew are wonderfully hospitable and help you with your every need, be it a taxi, help with lost luggage, a cup of free coffee/tea, or guidance about Galway. The breakfast is excellent and Galway Bay is a 5-minute walk. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cschwab11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#33 of 47 in Galway
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#29 of 47 in Galway
92 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oranmore
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
0.2 mi away
Rockbarton Park Hotel
Rockbarton Park Hotel
#35 of 47 in Galway
45 reviews
6.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Anno Santo

Address: 51 Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $67 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anno Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anno Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anno Santo Salthill
Anno Santo Hotel Salthill
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Galway
#15 Family Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anno Santo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't bother with this hotel it's worth paying extra elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles LeanneS3, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back were very quiet considering the location! Slept like a log”
 of 5 bubbles s00162324, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles Jonny_L_Burnside, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
“Always lock yourself in your room, at one moment there was a strange woman who mistook our room for her own.”
 of 5 bubbles AiThe, Mar 28, 2016 | Read review
“Basement rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieG717, Jul 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question