We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to Dublin with friends and took one of the apartments if this Guest House. The apartment was perfect for our (three persons). Good ornamented, clean and fast wifi. The only issue, sometimes it was difficult to regulate the water temperature in the shower. Regarding the location, it's near the centre of the city, but at approximately one kilometre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julio P
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Amberley from 31st December to 2nd January for 2 nights/3 days to celebrate New Year in Ireland with my boyfriend and two friends. Dublin was great and I would recommend to anyone to visit this city. The apartments on the other hand was the worst accommodation I have ever stayed at. DON'T STAY HERE with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiekate10
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

PROS = amazing location. 2 minute walk across O'Shea's which is an authentic Irish pub. 5 minutes walk the train station and 3 minutes walk to the main shops and pubs. = great space in the room = definitely good value for money = good breakfast. They display only cold ones but prepare a separate hot full Irish breakfast once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxannemacmod
Nina G, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had with Amberley House with others here on Tripadvisor. It was nice to read all of your positive comments about our accommodation, breakfast and location. Our staff regularly receive very positive feedback from our customers, so I’m surprised in this case our service has let you down. We...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, easy to get to, and comfortable bed. They have obviously done a revamp in recent years, but it didn't extend to the bathroom. The water took forever to heat up and the grout was pretty gross. Wifi was fine really early in the morning (i.e. 6am), but otherwise didn't work in the evening. Can be a bit noisy, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karis B
Nina G, Owner at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Karis. Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with us with others here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your comments about our bedding and the recent renovations. The next part of the renovations are to review all of our bathrooms. We have recently upgraded our Wi-Fi to give our guests faster more reliable internet...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed one night at Amberley House, the apartment we stayed in was well appointed and comfortable. Check in and parking was a breeze, but best of all, its central location meant we could walk to all the places we wanted to go! Temple Bar, O'Connor street etc were all only 5-10 minute walk away. Highly recommend this Amberley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseys950
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice small an cozy hotel near the Dublin City Center. The staff was polite and helpful, the even gave us a free city map and tips where to go. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything you needed. The only negativ point was the noice from the street which we could hear every night (room 22).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karo K
Nina G, Owner at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Karo, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had with Amberley House with others here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your positive review. It was nice to read that our team here made your stay in Dublin all the more enjoyable. I hope that on your next visit to Dublin you will choose to stay with...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The complex is located near the centre, at 5 minutes walk from the shopping street and at 10 minutes walk from "The Temple Bar" (it is a typical Irish Pub). The apartment is clean and complete of everything necessary. Moreover the staff is kind and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Management response:

Dear David, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy that you've enjoyed the stay with us and found our team to be kind and friendly.

Slane, Ireland
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Booked what I though was a B&B and ended up in a 3 bed apartment! It was spacious and modern with a full SATELITE TV It was very centrally located and close to all amenities The bathroom needs a Rennovations as all the other rooms are modern The only other draw back was the breakfast- it was plentiful- but needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markyspark1
Nina G, Owner at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay with us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We are planning to do work in the new year...

East Northport, New York
Reviewed December 4, 2016

The hotel was clean and quiet, just what we wanted after days full of adventuring! Close enough to walk to where the action is in town, but not right in it so as to have the sounds of the city keeping us up all night. Staff was very friendly also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satchmopj
Nina G, Owner at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had with Amberley House with others here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your positive comments about our location which is one of the main reasons guests return to stay with us so often. I hope that on your next visit to Dublin you will choose to stay with...

Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Amberley guesthouse is a very good guesthouse. Though there is a great difference if you are placed in the older building or the new one. In the old one, were some of us stayed, there werent any closets for the clothes and a loud noise from the toilets. We were in the new building and were very pleased. We like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnór V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#88 of 150 in Dublin
570 reviews
The Belvedere Hotel
#63 of 150 in Dublin
1,245 reviews
Cassidys Hotel
#47 of 150 in Dublin
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amberley House B&B is located on Lower Gardiner St Dublin 1, only 2 min walk to O Connell Street, the centre of Dublin. The main bus and rail terminals are also only 5 min walk away. We offer en suite bedrooms, double, triple and quad beds. Each room is equipped with TV, tea/coffee, telephone and ironing facilities. Continental and full Irish breakfast is included in the price. 24 hour reception available with our friendly staff willing to assist you with any queries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments

Address: 34 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $67 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberley House Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms 10-24 are best”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear building have a new & good bathroom. The tap in room 9 in the front building was a bit leaking.”
 of 5 bubbles Minoesmm, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side overlooking an elementary school so it got noisy in the morning, but we enjoyed the sound of children playing.”
 of 5 bubbles KatheenB_13, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles teresabX1334JY, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Get a new room. Do not accept that rooms are allocated on duration of stay.”
 of 5 bubbles GSP9, May 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay