We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abbey Court

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abbey Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is our first hostel experience and was worried it would be full of rowdy youngsters. Wow fab friendly all ages. Quiet at night respecting others. Staff here are 10/10 breakfast is good and plentiful.. Beds are really comfy. Plenty of different chill out zones and an indoor/outdoor smoking area. We don't smoke but had no issue with smoke or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 2 night stay in Abbey Court apartments, got to admit thought as it was attached to a hostel it might have some issues but no it was fabulous , the apartment was lovely, very spacious spotless and a great location, very central, would definitely stay there again, the staff were very helpful and especially Lucas on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vonnie268
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Awesome hope you can return really soon :) More 

Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for only two night. It offers all that you need from a hostel if your on a budget. It's surprising just how big this place is if you have a wonder round, it's just like the Tardis. Great place to stay and thanks to the staff.

Helpful?
Thank John86Philip
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

No problem! Thank you! :) More 

uk
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was kept awake all night with a group in another apartment drunk snorting coke and vomiting over balcony. Reported at 8 am. And asked police to be called was informed by manager. It wasn't o e of their apartments and the police wouldn't be interested had no.sleep all night was not offered any refund or anything the price we paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank rodthemod10
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for the review. Apologies you did not enjoy your stay in the apartments. It was unfortunate that there was a lot of noise coming from a nearby apartment and that you didn't get any sleep. We would of course and without question had done something about this if it had been reported to us earlier. We are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights on a stag do and it was exactly what we wanted. We stayed in the private dorms which were worth paying the extra just for security purposes. The room consisted of bunk beds with bedding, an en-suite and facilities to hang your clothes up. There were plenty of plug sockets and a couple of mirrors.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PFaulkner84
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review
Google Translation

Awesome glad you guys had fun :) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a pretty and clean hostel with outstanding location in the heart of Dublin, with a nice view of the river, all the popular sights can be found in walking distance. Their beds are quite comfy, and the intherior is just so cool. The staff is welcoming, easy-going and very helpful. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Anita J
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed it - come back soon :) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First trip to Dublin with friends! The hostel was very welcoming and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and everything is easy to use! Really rate the place! The staff especially Lucas were all friendly and extremely helpful! If you're after a friendly face and good laugh definitely stay here!! We will definitely be going back to see the place and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nic T
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back :) Yvonne More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
404 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a huge hostel. I got twisted around several times as the passageways to some of the rooms take quite a few turns. I stayed in the female only dorm room. Beds were comfy. They have lockable cages under the beds for your stuff. Makes it noisy in the room, especially in the morning when you are trying to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ImeldaMario
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Cheers for the review :) More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and two girlfriends stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved it! The staff were great and really friendly. It was my first time in a hostel so I was slightly nervous about my stay but can honestly say we had so much fun. The rooms were cleaned daily and the beds were comfortable. All the toilets were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth T
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Wahoo thank you! More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a really lovely place in the centre of the city, therefore accessible to everywhere. The staff are really lovely and friendly - you can book tours through them and they can tell you anything you need to know about the city. The place is really nice with amazing artwork on the walls and the hammock room or games... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skyferret
Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We only have the smoking area open at select hours so as not to interfere with the people in the kitchen Cheers, Yvonne More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Four Bed Dorm (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Six Bed Dorm (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
The Morgan
#26 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Dublin
#11 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,212 reviews
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 99 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Abbey Court hostel and Apartments are located in the very centre of Dublin City, just at O'Connell Bridge and within walking distance of all the popular city attractions. It is a family-run business and we pride ourselves in the warmth of our welcome. With private rooms and dormitories ranging from four to twenty-four beds, we cater for lone travelers, couples, groups of friends and larger group bookings. Included in your stay is free breakfast, free skype landline calls and free WIFI through out. There is always something to do as there is a games room, cinema room, hammock room, large common area and plenty more. Staff are available 24 hours for any advice needed and there is no curfew. Its cleanliness, great friendly vibe, location and low prices make it the best hostel in Dublin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Court

Address: 29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $22 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abbey Court 2*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Abbey Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Court Dublin
Abbey Court Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay