We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hazelbrook House B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hazelbrook House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hazelbrook House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Reading the list of negative comments reminds me of the comment "opinions are like ar**holes....everyones got one!!" Yes, there may have been some minor problems if you like to nit-pick but overall this is a well run little B&B. Simone and her staff made 10 lads aged between 25 & 57 very welcome upon our arrival. Check in was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MattBowen619
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Matt It was a pleasure to have your group of great guys stay with us at Hazelbrook House, we look forward to your return visit, we are constantly trying to improve our customer service and your feedback is very welcome. Our city centre location means that we are within walking distance of all major attractions including award winning restaurants,...

glasgow
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Arrived at hotel to find the accomadation had changed the 4 bed an 3bed turned into 4doubles the rooms were being used an meant one of us had to b on our own it had no wardrobes an cold water in most the price we paid was without breakfast an there was no facilities for food in saying that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rondo67
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Rondo67 Firstly, we really enjoyed having your group of 8 fun ladies stay with us at Hazelbrook House, as you know, we made every good effort to keep your group together and I even gave you my own personal hair-drier when all the house hair-driers had been borrowed. I did explain that we had removed all of the out-dated...

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Small rooms with terrible customer service and staff. Rooms overheat at night and the doorknobs don't even work. Toilets flush every 5-10 minutes and bathrooms are not clean at all. Messed up my groups reservation and are blaming us for the mistake and keeping our money. Save the stress and stay somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reyn W
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Reyn You have made false representations here on TripAdvisor in relation to your stay at Hazelbrook House and your comments are defamatory and libellous. You and your American buddies booked ONE-ROOM for 5 people on an OTA and then you proceeded to try and sneak another 5 people into the room, however, our Night-Porter stopped your breach of our...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here with 4 friends, all in one room, for a rugby weekend. Room was very clean, beds comfortable and bathroom adequate. The hotel is right in the centre of Dublin. For £60 each for two nights, you can't go wrong.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael K
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Racheal It was a great pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us at Hazelbrook House, we remember your group well and we thank you for choosing Hazelbrook House for your stay in Dublin. We have now completely refurnished our 53 bedrooms, these rooms range from our large family rooms to our small, comfortable budget singles. Our...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very small room with very little space Old-fashioned style inside Not very clean and tidy Staff didn't have a good level of understanding of the English language Handy to center of Dublin Area was dodgy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Natasha I am sorry that your experience was not as good as it could have been when you stayed at Hazelbrook House, I am not sure which room you stayed in and I am sorry if it was one of the rooms that had not yet been refurnished. We take great pride in our rooms and premises and it...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

-Great location - right in the city centre -Cleaned everyday -Walking distance to all main attractions -Welcoming and friendly staff -It is what you pay for, if you expect more than a bed to sleep in and a shower to wash in book into the hilton! We didnt spend much time in the room as we were out enjoying Dublin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristieAndDan
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Christie Thank you for your kind review, we offer comfortable rooms with memory foam mattresses, our room rates are guaranteed, we are right in the heart of Dublin and within walking distance of Croke Park, City Centre and so much more. We look forward to your next stay. Please LIKE us on Facebook to enjoy our latest FREE Draw...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 31, 2013

With a group of friends we've stayed in Hazelbrook House, a place that I would like to discourage people from going to. The bed me and my girlfriend slept in was very soft. As a result we woke up every morning with pain in our back. The showers were ice cold (other guests told us that this was the case...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasper L
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Jim I am somewhat confused by your opinion piece, you say it was a cold December and yet you wanted to sleep with your window open, but could not due to alleged mis-behaviour by others, you say you know what ‘hash’ smells like, I personally do not, but I can share this information with you. A group of young...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This place was a real bummer. The location is decent and pretty close to the sights, but upon arrival my whole mood changed because of the front desk employee. I had arrived earlier than expected, so I asked if I should wait a bit and she snapped at me, saying the room was ready and that's what she'd been looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColaF
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Cola When you BOOK DIRECT, you can select the B and B rate or the Room Only Rate, you BOOKED the cheaper rate and then expected to have breakfast for FREE also. Further, Our Full Irish Breakfast is NOT €10, it is in fact the same price as every other Guesthouse in Dublin. Regards, The Management and Staff, Hazelbrook...

Sassari, Italy
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at Hazelbrook for three nights! The lodge is a depandance building, part of Hazelbrook house, which is the main building and the name you can read on the sign displayed outside on Lower Gardiner Street The location is superb, easily to reach both from the airport bus stop, the DART and the city centre. It is just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LellaSS
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Lella Hazelbrook Lodge is an annex to Hazelbrook House offering small, yet comfortable, double ensuite-rooms and single shared bathroom accommodation, Hazelbrook Lodge was specifically designed for people who want to spend their money on entertainment rather than expensive city centre accommodation. Hazelbrook Lodge is enjoyed by business people on a visit to the city, concert goers who want to...

ireland
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had an extremely pleasant stay at Hazelbrook House. I stayed here on Sunday October 27th 2013 with three friends, as we were attending a show at the 02 Dublin and once again, Hazelbrook did not disappoint. I always stay here when I come to Dublin. I have stayed here a good few times now. The staff are really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmlyLc1980
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi EmlyLc1980 As always it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us at Hazelbrook House in Dublin City Centre, you have highlighted many of our key selling points, including our value for money prices, our central location (a few minutes’ walk from Temple Bar yet we offer up to 30% cheaper accommodation) and our Full Irish Breakfast...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Maples House Hotel
#96 of 149 in Dublin
219 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#88 of 149 in Dublin
565 reviews
North City Centre
Charleville Lodge
Charleville Lodge
#108 of 149 in Dublin
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. George
#81 of 149 in Dublin
591 reviews
Maple Hotel
#128 of 149 in Dublin
465 reviews
Dergvale Hotel
#72 of 149 in Dublin
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Dublin and 10 minutes' walk from Croke Park, this Listed building boasts Georgian architecture and interiors, offering bedrooms with high ceilings. Hazelbrook House B&B offers affordable bedrooms with en suite facilities. Rooms all feature cable TV. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas; hairdryers/ travel adaptors/ irons/ ironing boards are available from reception. Dublin Castle and Trinity College, where you can view the famous Book of Kells, are both within a 10-minute walk of Hazelbrook House B&B. The IFSC (Ireland’s International Financial Services Centre) is just 2 minutes' walk away. With a 24-hour front desk, explore the many restaurants, bars and clubs of Dublin’s bustling city centre. The vibrant Temple Bar district is just a 5- minute walk from Hazelbrook. This is our guests' favourite part of Dublin, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hazelbrook House B&B

Address: 86 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $53 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hazelbrook House B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hazelbrook House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelbrook House Hotel Dublin
Hazelbrook Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hazelbrook House B&B staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hazelbrook House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“dont pick Brooms there in a anex”
 of 5 bubbles mamo327, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you don't like stairs, ask for a lower floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We suggest to book in advance! Rooms can have private bathroom or shared (cheaper), so comfortable to have it inside.”
 of 5 bubbles jadina2016, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles F8998KKjohnw, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter, traffic noise high at the front. Ear plugs useful!”
 of 5 bubbles P5199MMgeorgeh, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay