We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hazelbrook House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hazelbrook House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hazelbrook House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

-Great location - right in the city centre -Cleaned everyday -Walking distance to all main attractions -Welcoming and friendly staff -It is what you pay for, if you expect more than a bed to sleep in and a shower to wash in book into the hilton! We didnt spend much time in the room as we were out enjoying Dublin... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristieAndDan
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House, responded to this review

Hi Christie Thank you for your kind review, we offer comfortable rooms with memory foam mattresses, our room rates are guaranteed, we are right in the heart of Dublin and within walking distance of Croke Park, City Centre and so much more. We look forward to your next stay. Please LIKE us on Facebook to enjoy our latest FREE Draw... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

With a group of friends we've stayed in Hazelbrook House, a place that I would like to discourage people from going to. The bed me and my girlfriend slept in was very soft. As a result we woke up every morning with pain in our back. The showers were ice cold (other guests told us that this was the case... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper L
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House, responded to this review

Hi Jim I am somewhat confused by your opinion piece, you say it was a cold December and yet you wanted to sleep with your window open, but could not due to alleged mis-behaviour by others, you say you know what ‘hash’ smells like, I personally do not, but I can share this information with you. A group of young... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This place was a real bummer. The location is decent and pretty close to the sights, but upon arrival my whole mood changed because of the front desk employee. I had arrived earlier than expected, so I asked if I should wait a bit and she snapped at me, saying the room was ready and that's what she'd been looking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ColaF
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House, responded to this review

Hi Cola When you BOOK DIRECT, you can select the B and B rate or the Room Only Rate, you BOOKED the cheaper rate and then expected to have breakfast for FREE also. Further, Our Full Irish Breakfast is NOT €10, it is in fact the same price as every other Guesthouse in Dublin. Regards, The Management and Staff, Hazelbrook... More 

Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at Hazelbrook for three nights! The lodge is a depandance building, part of Hazelbrook house, which is the main building and the name you can read on the sign displayed outside on Lower Gardiner Street The location is superb, easily to reach both from the airport bus stop, the DART and the city centre. It is just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LellaSS
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House, responded to this review

Hi Lella Hazelbrook Lodge is an annex to Hazelbrook House offering small, yet comfortable, double ensuite-rooms and single shared bathroom accommodation, Hazelbrook Lodge was specifically designed for people who want to spend their money on entertainment rather than expensive city centre accommodation. Hazelbrook Lodge is enjoyed by business people on a visit to the city, concert goers who want to... More 

ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had an extremely pleasant stay at Hazelbrook House. I stayed here on Sunday October 27th 2013 with three friends, as we were attending a show at the 02 Dublin and once again, Hazelbrook did not disappoint. I always stay here when I come to Dublin. I have stayed here a good few times now. The staff are really nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmlyLc1980
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House, responded to this review

Hi EmlyLc1980 As always it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us at Hazelbrook House in Dublin City Centre, you have highlighted many of our key selling points, including our value for money prices, our central location (a few minutes’ walk from Temple Bar yet we offer up to 30% cheaper accommodation) and our Full Irish Breakfast... More 

Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Location - perfect! A 2 minute walk to the main street and shops. Perfect for tourist-y buses and tours. Unlimited wi-fi was a HUGE plus for chatting to family back home. Room was cozy and clean. Anything we needed was done. Extra pillows? Done. Wi-fi code bought up to the room? Done. Service was brilliant and was an excellent experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buglettee
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House, responded to this review

Hi Buglettee Thank you for your kind review of Hazelbrook House, we are a family owned Guesthouse and have been delivering Bed and Breakfast for almost 20 years. Prior to being a Guesthouse, our modernised Georgian Building was a world renowned winery and many of the deep under-ground cellars remain in place today. It was an absolute pleasure to have... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed at Hazelbrook House twice now, most recently 9th Oct 2013. As we were only staying for one night we wanted somewhere close to the bus station and the O2 arena and the location was great! The room was an excellent size and was clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly, we chatted with the receptionist (unknown name)... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidJ1992
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House, responded to this review

Hi David J 1992 Thank you for your kind review of Hazelbrook House, as you noted we are within a few minutes of all the major sporting, music and cultural venues in Dublin, we have helpful and informative staff and we have our Full Irish Breakfast cooked freshly each morning. Please LIKE us on Facebook to stay up to date... More 

Carbonia, Ci Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Together with my daughter we stayed at the Hazelbrook House 6 nights: two in a double and four in a twin room. Prices were higher than the quality offered. Not suffient the quality in the double room: very noisy because facing the main street, bad mattress, not a hair drier was supplied, light above the mirror in the bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank madiba1996
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House, responded to this review

Hi Madiba It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hazelbrook House, as you say, we are central to Dublin City Centre, and we offer room prices that are approx. 25% cheaper than similar room types offered by other accommodation vendors. We are sorry that you did not find our room to your satisfaction, however, we do hope that... More 

Sparta, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After peeling the old chewed gum off the headboard, then covering up the 1" screw that stuck up in the threshold to the bathroom with a towel that would surely cut our foot, and deciding that we had to put on shoes to go anywhere in the room because of the filthy carpets, we tried to get some sleep. Unfortunate... More 

Helpful?
Thank darcodom
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House, responded to this review

Hi Darcodom Thank you for taking the time and effort to offer an opinion of Hazelbrook House, we have a full House-keeping Team that works 7 Days per-week, we find your reference to the standard of house-keeping disappointing and all of that matters that you have raised will be addressed to establish the velocity of your comments. Please always BOOK... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#83 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Maple Hotel
#124 of 151 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Beresford Hotel
#96 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#76 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 971 reviews
North City Centre
Charleville Lodge
Charleville Lodge
#109 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Dergvale Hotel
#71 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Dublin and 10 minutes' walk from Croke Park, this Listed building boasts Georgian architecture and interiors, offering bedrooms with high ceilings. Hazelbrook GuestHouse offers affordable bedrooms with en suite facilities. Rooms all feature cable TV. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas; hairdryers/ travel adaptors/ irons/ ironing boards are available from reception. Dublin Castle and Trinity College, where you can view the famous Book of Kells, are both within a 10-minute walk of Hazelbrook House. The IFSC (Ireland’s International Financial Services Centre) is just 2 minutes' walk away. With a 24-hour front desk, explore the many restaurants, bars and clubs of Dublin’s bustling city centre. The vibrant Temple Bar district is just a 5- minute walk from Hazelbrook. This is our guests' favourite part of Dublin, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hazelbrook House

Address: 85 / 86 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range: $74 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hazelbrook House 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hazelbrook House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelbrook House Hotel Dublin
Hazelbrook Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay