We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (8)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good37%
  • Average23%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Fitness center
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for DCU Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
22
22
15
4
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
22
15
4
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrerooms are basicbreakfast was includedguinness storehousedublin airporttemple baraccommodationensuitebusestaxileaploungedormeuro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 78 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

As prices were sky high in Dublin due to a Robbie Williams concert and some other vanues, the DCU was a very good deal. For almost half the money of a regular Hotel breakfast included. At first we had trouble finding the check-in as we...More

Thank JasperG
Management response:Responded August 31, 2017

Dear JasperG, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to see you had such a positive experience. We work hard to provide a value for money service and thank you for mentioning this. If we can check our guests...More

Reviewed June 19, 2017

This place is definitely not worth the money, though it's cheaper than other hotels. Cabs to the city center cost around $24 Euros each way, so it's definitely out of the way. You're better off staying closer to city center at an actual hotel. Reception...More

Thank Rolla B
Management response:Responded August 31, 2017

Dear Rolla B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are disappointed that you didn't have a positive experience. Your lounge was locked due to it being refurbished and I sincerely apologise that it wasn't available for you to access. We...More

Reviewed June 19, 2017

We booked here as it is super cheap for Dublin - costs less than half the price for a two night stay combined than one night in a central Dublin hotel. Very good price. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. There is...More

1  Thank SophieDewing
Management response:Responded September 6, 2017

Dear SophieDewing, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in responding. We are delighted that you had such a positive stay and we thank you for recommending us to future travelers. We are...More

Reviewed June 19, 2017

Completely messed up the room bookings so all the guests were split up, eventually managed to sort it after a massive delay. The refused to check a guest in because there was one letter missing from his real name on the booking name, causing another...More

1  Thank Sophie S
Management response:Responded September 6, 2017

Dear Sophie S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and please accept my apologies for the delayed response. I think it is important to clarify that we didn't refuse to check the guest in. We couldn't find the booking and the...More

Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

A typical example of an institution masquerading as a service provider. Poorly trained or resourced reception staff keep visitors waiting needlessly as they process check in with a system that clearly doesn't work creating long queues. Made worse by there being no one to deal...More

1  Thank Carl T
Management response:Responded August 31, 2017

Dear Carl, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We sincerely apologise that you didn't have a positive experience. Unfortunately the Bar is a separate business to DCU Rooms but we apologise for any difficulties experienced there. We would have been more than happy for you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$90 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$90 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anita G
August 6, 2017|
Answer
Response from DrBRAYEcon |
Yes! these are availble in the Room's kichten.
0
Votes
Bondy_brooks
June 23, 2016|
Answer
Response from DangerousPaddy | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do provide towels.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms close to accommodation check-in are nicer but noiser being closer to the pub."
Read review
"Book this place as a very last resort..."
Read review
"All much the same although access is complicated"
Read review
"We were in block 19 which is just next to the reception so easy to get to everything."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing