We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines

Rathmines Road, Dublin, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Couldn't fault this place at the price it was. Room was fine, 2 beds if required. Helpful staff. The receptionist had a spare phone charger which was needed. A few good pubs close by, Slattreys and Rody Bolands. Bus stop across the street and a taxi rank down a bit. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank finbarrk
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked through booking.com and the hotel advertised free parking which I selected. When we arrived I was told that there were only 10 spots and I had to personally call the hotel a few days before my stay to arrange. Also, the room was unbearably hot with no air conditioning and the window only opened a few inches. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank crh48439
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear crh48439, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. Thank you for letting us know that Booking.com are advertising free parking, this is a mistake on their behalf and I have requested they change it immediately. Sadly we are only able to rent 10 spaces from the apartment block... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is very basic. The bare minimum is provided in the rooms and the decor is simple to say the least. The location is good if you don't mind walking 15 minutes in to the city. It was definitely a bit of a haul in the the city with our bags to get the bus back to the airport...so... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveller32canada
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear traveller32canada, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. I am really pleased that you found our team helpful and location good however as you stated we are a 15 minute walk into the city centre so if you find yourself in Dublin again then check out our sister... More 

Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the Summer, hotel prices in Dublin are ridiciously high whereas Travelodge Rathmines remains competitive. Location is perfect, a short bus trip to city centre. Bedroom grand and reception friendly & efficient

Helpful?
Thank Donal F
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Donal F, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of our hotel and thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you found us to be a perfect location, our bedrooms grand and our team friendly and efficient! We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Travel Lodge Rathmines for the first time on thurs. I arrived at 2pm and they allowed me check into an available room. They did inform me that it was a small one but I was just glad I could check in earlier. The lady who greeted me was nice and friendly. She directed me to car park as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lmg1001
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Lmg1001, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. Thank you for your nice review and we are delighted that you will return to us in the future and would recommend us to anyone! We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge Team More 

Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dublin City Centre Rathmines is located on a very busy street, parking is difficult (if not booked) (street parking free between 17:00 - 08:00) The room at the front of the hotel was small but comfortable (noisy with the window open). One member of staff on reception. (better with two in my opinion), he was very helpfull. Plenty of easy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Royston6
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Royston6, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are really pleased that you found your room comfortable, our team helpful. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge Team More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is well situated for exploring Dublin but main 3 strengths were, staff, staff, staff! They were excellent and a receptionist called Anna was outstanding; nothing was too much trouble for her, she's a teal asset to Travel Lodge! Thanks Anna and team.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Kevin B, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are delighted that you found our team to be excellent and our colleague Anna to be outstanding. She has read this review and she is chuffed and asked me to pass on her thanks to you for your... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a double room for 2 nights. We were welcomed by very friendly staff who asked what floor we'd prefer to be on, if we wanted a bath in the room etc. which we appreciated. It's a travelodge so don't expect full luxury but the room was spacious, clean and tidy. There was also a tv in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Victoria H, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are delighted that you found our team friendly and helpful and your room comfortable and clean! We are also pleased you enjoyed our tea bags! I agree, you can't beat a cup of Tetley's! (",) We look forward... More 

Friedrichsthal, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel with friendly people but it had bad wifi connection(i had to connect to germany),the keycard didn't work all the time, it was good to have some shops near to the hotel so I could buy some things for myself

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 638ralphs
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear 638ralphs, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are really pleased that you found our team friendly. I'm sorry that you had some issues with the WiFi and key card, both are in the process of being upgraded so hopefully this won't effect you or anybody else... More 

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for two nights. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist on our Arrival who checked us in very fast. She even told us how to get into Dublin city centre and where to go for breakfast in the morning as a recommendation. The room we had was very large, clean and spacious had everything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mahayla S
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Mahayla S, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, found us to be in an good location with good amenities, our team lovely and your room comfortable and clean! We look forward to seeing you again in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Rathfarnham
Abrae Court Guesthouse
Abrae Court Guesthouse
#95 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Uppercross House Hotel
#77 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,404 reviews
Portobello Hotel
#97 of 150 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Kilmainham
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dublin City Centre Rathmines Travelodge is perfectly located in a vibrant area 1km from Dublin city centre with many quirky shops, cafe-bars and restaurants, and offers modern, elegantly designed, spacious bedrooms. Designed to meet the needs of today's budget conscious family, corporate guest or short break customer the Dublin City Centre Rathmines Travelodge cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines

Address: Rathmines Road, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $88 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay