We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 500: English reviews
Western Ireland, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we needed a location the would serve a dual purpose . leisure for one party and access to a college for the other. the staff were very helpful when my son arrived earlier than the rest of the party. the ability for both parties to come and go at will was great. we all got to do what needed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stapleton35
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So I was celebrating my 30th birthday weekend in Dublin along with 8 other friends so we booked 3 of the 2 bed apartments to cater for our numbers. !!! I booked the apartments through booking.com as this is the site I use for everything i book, it's straight forward and I have never had any problems before. We arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank clairebleeks
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear clairebleeks, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I'm terribly sorry for any confusion caused. I have checked today and can see that the security deposit is noted quite clearly on all booking platforms. The security deposit is an essential procedure which is carried out by a vast majority or hotels and car rental providers around the world.... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was in a wonderful location and everything was wonderful except the condition of the couches. There were rips and tears in them. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I loved the idea of having the apartment because it provided more space for the family, unlike hotel rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing your recent feedback. I'm happy to see that you have enjoyed your time with us overall. Our apartments offer a convenience that simply cannot be matched with a traditional hotel room and I can see that it has proved to be very useful. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With thanks... More 

Ruthin, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staycity Christchurch was ideal for us. I had contacted them before leaving to find out if we could leave our suitcases there earlier than check in time (check in is 3pm unless arranged earlier). We arrived in Dublin mid morning and headed straight to the apartments to drop off our cases so we could explore the city without bulky baggage.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha D
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback. Suggestions and helpful hints, which I'm sure will be very useful for future travelers. I'm delighted to see that you found the apartment to be so comfortable and convenient for your short time in Dublin. Wonderful to hear indeed. It is a shame that you experienced some noise disruption and I... More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good situation in the city, that was the best part. The apartment was clean and big enough but there're some details to be improved: the toilet cistern doesn't work well, it's very slow; the apartment smelled weird; the carpet on the floor is old and there is a risk that someone could trip over some threads of the carpet;... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 45pilar
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear 45pilar, Thank you for sharing your most recent feedback. I'm glad that our centrality has proved to be so convenient for this stay. Wonderful to hear, of course. We appreciate your notice about the plumbing in the bathroom and have arranged for our engineer to inspect immediately. We are planning to refurbish the carpets later in the year. I... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

10 of us - adults and kids (boys and girls mixed ages 7-17) stayed in 2 apartments. Having booked and paid in full 8 months prior and having emailed bedding configurations in advance we were disappointed that we had to view 5 different apartments before we found 2 that were suitable. Many of the rooms have 1 double/2 singles/sofa bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gillianb986
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Gillian, Thank you for sharing your most considered feedback. We take great caution when creating advertisements and listings for our property. Alas, it is of course possible that we make mistakes. I have investigated further in regards to your complaint and can find no website that offers a 2 bedroom apartment with all single beds. The only option that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent stay and spacious apartment. Would be nice to have daily cleaning service and replenishment of towels. Other than that it was fine. Across the straight is a pub, "Beer City" which is pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rene T
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Rene, Thank you for sharing your recent feedback with the Tripadvisor community. I'm delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us in the vibrant city of Dublin. At present, we offer housekeeping services once per 7 nights of stay. However, we are more than happy to replenish any used items and remove garbage daily, which I... More 

Almeria, Spain
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Huge apartment. More than enough appliances in the kitchen. Our apartment balcony had wonderful views, just opposite the Audoen Church and very near the Dublinia and Christchurch cathedral. The bathroom needs to be renovated, a bit old. However, the kitchen is new. I´d recommend this aparthotel for family with children. A disadvantage is that you hear the night traffic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lolafm
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Lola, Thank you for sharing your most considered feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you found the apartment to be as comfortable as it is convenient. Wonderful news indeed. An added benefit, of course, is our centrality which I can see you have made the absolute most of. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apt for our family of 5 -- 1 double bed, 2 twins & leather futon-like couch in the living room. There was a balcony off the living room and 1 off the twin bedroom. A mattress cover was not supplied for the leather couch so the sheets kept slipping off -- my... More 

Helpful?
Thank kftoby
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear kftoby, Thank you for sharing such kind and considered feedback on Tripadvisor. It is most appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time staying with us in Dublin. Truly wonderful feedback to receive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With thanks and kind regards, Jamie Trousdale More 

St. Joseph County, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family trip for a stay and tour Dublin, Ireland. The stay was very pleasant. The staff was very knowledgeable and pleasant. I would recommend facilities to anyone that would ask. Thank you for the experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johnhJ7328CY
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent feedback. I'm delighted to see that you have had such an enjoyable experience in our fine city. It was our pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Jamie Trousdale More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Two Bedroom Ensuite (80)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment with Shower (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
The Westbury
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Drury Court Hotel
#27 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These Serviced Apartments are situated in the heart of Dublin's thriving city centre. Polished to perfection all apartments come fully-furnished and equipped with TV, microwave oven, washer/dryer, lounge/dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. FREE Wi-Fi access and 24 Hour Reception is also available. These quality self-catering apartments are ideal for both short and long term stays and offer both convenience and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Address: High Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $123 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Hall Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay