We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,012 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 843: English reviews
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, beautiful reception area large wide staircase lift to all floors nice restaurant with good food My sister and I had a twin room nice high ceiling smallish window room was just big enough but it was for 1 night only so not a major issue but on the whole a very nice friendly hotel

Helpful?
Thank aileen G
manchester
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A friend booked a weekend away for 9 of us on an online deal costing £110 each for 2 nights including breakfast and flights from Manchester. The hotel was approx. 15-20 mins drive from the airport. The staff were friendly and the lady on reception sorted out an error the hotel had made in the number of rooms we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisjacqui
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chrisjacqui, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community about your stay in our hotel. I was delighted to read that our reception team were able to accommodate some errors made in your booking. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am so happy that you thought... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had never stayed here before but decided to give it a try because of lack of availablility closer to city centre for a night out in Dublin. Location is really not an issue because of its closeness to the Luas stop which will get you right into O Connell St very quickly/ Over all I would stay again if the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glebe1
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glebe1, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us in the Sheldon Park Hotel. I was delighted to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. Our location is great for travelling into the city via the tram line, the tram can leave you off at city centre stops such as... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel because the very good price was offered. It was nice surprise when we discovered that it's also nice place to stay. Meals were delicious, staff very polite. Room was tidy but dark. All hotel is furnished in old style, so If you like it - it's a place for you. Besides it has a great swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angel-a S
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdvisor Community. My team thoroughly enjoyed reading the praise they received for their passionate and enthusiastic service which we all take a great deal of pride in. I have taken note of your experiences with the week WiFi and will further investigate... More 

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

On first feelings. It looked lovely Unfortunately we were shown a room that over looked a small dirty yard with a dog that barked constantly. When reported I got . Sorry sir but it isn't our dog!! I asked for a recommendation for local pub for good food. To our horror the taxi driver said if we had took the... More 

Helpful?
Thank vincent f
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vincent, Your feedback is incredibly important to me and my team, however disappointing I am grateful that you took the time to write about your experience. I was so very disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here in The Sheldon Park Hotel. I would like to address the issue of the dog which was... More 

Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I bought my mother a €250 voucher for the Sheldon park as a birthday present. She went to the hotel in December 2015 and they were asked to put a credit card on the room. They used the voucher at the end of their stay and were told it wasn't valid and payment had to be taken from the credit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mercutio09
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mercutio, I hope you will allow me to start by apologizing unreservedly for what was undoubtedly an unacceptable and understandably a completely frustrating experience, we clearly failed to deliver the service levels we pride ourselves on and this is simply inexcusable. I would therefore be grateful if you would get in touch with via email at operations@sheldonpark.ie so I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was great to stay in. So clean and tidy. Staff were unreal very polite. We also ate in hotel restaurant and it was first class. The only bad things I can say about it is the swimming pool is outside in another building, we never got told it was compulsory to wear a swimming hat in pool-which you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for posting your review following your recent visit to us. Whilst I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, however I do note that you were disappointed with some other aspects of your visit. I would like to assure you that it is hotel policy to wear a swimming hat in our pool, this is... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was first of all a very good price when booked in advance. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and tidy, although a bit warm but it was July. The hotel had a nice pool and gym and sauna and steam room. We had food in the restaurant which was a good meal. We also traveled into Dublin which... More 

Helpful?
Thank stewart11045
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stewart, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. Our housekeeping team have a great deal of pride in keeping this hotel so clean and tidy, I have passed your kind comments on to all of them as such feedback makes everyone's efforts so worthwhile! We... More 

Kerry
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a hidden gem.Very easy to locate.Checkin was faultless.Rooms are spacious with a lovely bathroom and beds very comfortable.I slept like a log! We ate in the bar - great choice and very generous portions.Had a few drinks after we got back from the concert.Martin the barman is a gentleman and any 5 star hotel I the world... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre B
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deirdre, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with both Martin and the rest of the team. I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I... More 

Barwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chose this hotel because we like Best Western hotels and it was not far to see our friends. Most Best Western hotels are of a good standard and this hotel is no exception. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room we were given was of an excellent standard. The dinners we ate in the bar/ restaurant were... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
dublinhotel, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David A, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences while staying in our hotel. I was thrilled to hear you found our dedicated team of service staff to be thoughtful. Here at The Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel we believe that our hard working team is indeed the heart of our hotel and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

550 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Single Room (41)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
Superior Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.4 mi away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,410 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
3.8 mi away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dublin Skylon Hotel
2.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel & Leisure Centre is located two minutes walk from the Red Luas Line (tram Line) which will take you to the city centre in just 20 minutes. Situated on the Kylemore Road just off Naas Road, with easy access from the M50 and all major routes of Ireland. The Hotel combines classic elegance with modern design. Each of the 123 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms and Suites has comfy duvets and fluffy pillows, ensuite bathroom, DDI telephone, radio/alarm clock ,cable television, tea/coffee making facilities, iron board, hairdryer & free Wi-Fi. Access to the The Hotel Leisure Club is complimentary to all of our guests. The Leisure Club provides extensive health and leisure facilities which include swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, kiddies pool, Jacuzzi, sauna/steam room and state of the art gymnasium. Visit Sheldon Beauty Spa offering an array of pampering packages. Minnie McCabe's Bar welcomes you in the typical Irish style offering fun with live music every weekend, serving fine bar food throughout the week and carvery available Monday to Saturday for both private and business lunches. The elegant Heustons Restaurant greets you, a la carte menu available every evening. Free Parking available on Hotel Grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Address: Kylemore Road, Dublin 12, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Price Range: $85 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dublin
Dublin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#53 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay