We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Belvedere Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Belvedere Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 941: English reviews
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

All and all excellent service food and staff and rooms are beautiful ! Lobby is brilliant to lounge and chef and receptionist both very friendly ! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in dublins city center it's ideal and right beside all types of public transport !

Helpful?
Thank Joy W
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a college reunion girls night and it was perfect for that because of how central it is and such a good price. The hotel were very accommodating when we asked if we could add an extra bed in our room, we all expected one of us to be on a fold out bed, however the extra bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chloe K
Shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a centrally based hotel where the staff are super helpful and nothing is too much trouble then look no further than the Belvedere. Just returned from 4 day stay there, bedrooms comfortable, breakfast excellent, everything you needed for city centre break. Would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank pzam
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pzam, Thank you for your lovely review of The Belvedere Hotel. I am delighted you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for all lovely comments in relation to your breakfast experience and the standard of the room. I will pass on your great feedback to all of our staff. Next time that you are in Dublin... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At the price thought it would be nicer. please note that THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING in the rooms!!! Very very warm in the room with a outside temp of 70F! They have a few fans available if you are lucky-we were not. The room is a bit run down - needs to be painted, freshened up for sure. Location... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience at The Belvedere Hotel. We do not have air conditioning in majority of our rooms and we do not advertise that. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Regards, Cathal More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights with our granddaughter; used the hotel as a base to tour Ireland (our first visit). Hotel was comfortable, and the food was good. The only let-down was that the lift broke down for 24 hours - we were on the top floor! All the staff were really helpful and the food was good. The in-house Irish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert B Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here. I will pass your lovely comments to all of our staff here at The Belvedere. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Cathal More 

Bexhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a fantastic stay. Staff very welcoming and helpful. easy access to buses and town centre. room very clean and bedding comfortable. Sky tv in the room and free high speed wifi. the Irish night with Irish Dancing was amazing fun and food excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cora H
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cora H Thank you very much for your excellent feedback! I am very happy that you had such enjoyable stay with us. It's great to see that you enjoyed our Irish Night which we are very proud of! I will pass on your lovely comments to Restaurant, Kitchen and all Staff here at The Belvedere Hotel. I am looking... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my family for 2 nights. It was good, room was clean, staff friendly and it's close enough to downtown Dublin. Easily accessible from the airport. We were afraid that it might be loud on nights when they have the Belvedere Nights but after 10 pm, it was all quiet and peaceful.

Helpful?
Thank S O
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear S O Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here. I will pass your lovely comments to all of our staff here at The Belvedere. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Cathal More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location for buses, easy access to O'Connell Street. They just renovated some of the rooms, and we stayed in both the old and new, and they both are large. They have an Irish dance and music show with dinner on weekends. We highly recommend this hotel if you need to go to the airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kristin S Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience at The Belvedere Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Regards, Cathal More 

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my daughter and I have just spent a 3 day stay at the hotel and everything about this hotel is excellent. We stayed in the superior room which was fantastic, comfortable beds, very clean so very good housekeeping. We had breakfast included and this did not disappoint so much that we did not eat again until tea. Staff very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank a h
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear a h Thank you for your lovely review of The Belvedere Hotel. I am delighted you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for all lovely comments in relation to your breakfast experience and the standard of the room. I will pass on your great feedback to all of our staff. Next time that you are in... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked into this lovely hotel for a two night stay in Dublin. The room was very large with four beds to sleep our two young adult children. Price was a little high for the location. Comfy beds, nicely decorated

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen S Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience at The Belvedere Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Regards, Cathal More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

437 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (48)
Viewed
Quad Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Twin Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
0.1 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 2,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#61 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#83 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Belvedere Hotel

Address: The Belvedere Hotel Denmark Street Great | Off Parnell Square, Dublin D01W1C0, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $110 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Dublin
#65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay