We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pembroke Townhouse

Pembroke Town House 88 Pembroke Road Ballsbridge, Dublin D04 TF72 Ireland
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#97 of 176 hotels in Dublin
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Pembroke Townhouse located in the heart of Georgian Dublin in Ballsbridge. Just a 10/15 minute stroll from Grafton Street and St. Stephen's Green. Pembroke Townhouse is a 4 star guesthouse with 49 bedrooms equipped with the modern conveniences of a hotel but with the personal touch of a guesthouse. Make yourself at home and raid the larder in the middle of the night for home baked cookies or browse the restaurant reviews in the comfortable drawing room over a glass of wine or a coffee. Healthy Continental Breakfast gets many compliments as we are passionate about our food! Secure Parking is complimentary to residents (subject to availability) and free wi-fi is available throughout. Pembroke Townhouse is included in the Bridgestone "100 Best Places to Stay in Ireland Guides; Fodors Guides "Best"; Michelin Guide and Georgina Campbells' Guide.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 3 more


Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
52Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 14
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Louise W wrote a review Dec 2
London, United Kingdom55 contributions53 helpful votes
Our rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. The shower was excellent which is always a relief!! We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel during our stay so I’m unable to make any comments about that. The only downside was that the bedroom didn’t have tea/coffee making facilities. You had to go to the reception area or call room service. Which maybe for some is ok!!! We enjoyed our walks into the town centre which only took about 20mins.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Lukas Ochonski, General Manager at Pembroke Townhouse
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Louise, Thank you for your kind words. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, we are happy to deliver food or beverage to our Guests' bedrooms at any time. Kind regards Lukas
Read more
jamccarth wrote a review Nov 2021
Clonmel, Ireland16 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed here for the All Blacks game. Great location. A 15 minute stroll into St. Stephen's Green. Really good rooms and very friendly and accomodating staff. Free parking this close to the centre of Dublin is a real bonus. Looking forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Response from Lukas Ochonski, General Manager at Pembroke Townhouse
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jamccarth Thank you for your review. It is great to find out you enjoyed your stay at Pembroke Townhouse. You are very welcome anytime you are planning to return. Kind regards Lukas
Read more
Julesriechelman wrote a review Oct 2021
Doha3 contributions1 helpful vote
This could be an absolutely gorgeous boutique hotel - impressive building, elegant location and some nice features in the rooms… BUT… the service is disappointing. The hotel is understaffed and the staff that we met seem to lack training and enthusiasm. The lobby, hallways and rooms could do with a bit of revamp to justify the hefty price too. The breakfast is fine but basic.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Lukas Ochonski, General Manager at Pembroke Townhouse
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Dear Julesriechelman, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us recently. I wonder if you could share your feedback directly with me as I would like to get more details in relation to the negative comments you shared. Please contact me on : lukas@pembroketownhouse.ie and I will be happy to discuss further. Kind regards
Read more
sarch333 wrote a review Sep 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
The room was great! Comfy, clean, quiet and great value. The location was a tad less central than booking.com stated but it’s a lovely quiet spot of the city. Easy base to explore. The downsides… Breakfast was overpriced for an extremely basic “breakfast”. We were offered “bagel or croissant”… that’s an incredibly limited menu for £20. The server didn’t appear to have a uniform, totally inappropriate dress which was very short, with bare legs… just a no when serving food. Worrying lack of care shown with hygiene, for example she forgot her mask twice, and didn’t sanitise her hands at all the whole 30 minutes we sat there. If management appeared to be present I would have mentioned this at the time but there wasn’t anyone around. I know firsthand that the industry is hit with a staffing crisis but basic training is a must. Left disappointed with our stay which is a shame as the room was great!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Lukas Ochonski, General Manager at Pembroke Townhouse
Responded Sep 9, 2021
Dear Sarch 33 Thank you for taking the time to post the review in relation to your recent stay at Pembroke Townhouse. We value customers' feedback and try our best to improve and fix the mistakes. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our Continental breakfast and consider it being overpriced. Please note the Restaurant offers selection of cereals, mueslis, yoghurts, toasts, jams, followed by the Salmon Bagel, Ham & Cheese Croissant & Avocado Sandwich and Poached Eggs, followed by selection of dessert. The above menu is served with Freshly Brewed Tea/ Coffee and Orange Juice at the price of €11.50. The staff member who served breakfasts to you covers also Reception duties, hence her uniform was not particularly fit for the food service - I agree. We will try to find a solution for this issue. Every staff member who has recently joined us had gone through Food Safety Level 1 & 2. I am sorry I could not have the opportunity to discuss your comments on site that particular day of your visit. Kind regards
Read more
Laura wrote a review Sep 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom6 contributions
This is a very nice hotel and I would return. The staff were friendly, the location is good (a nice walk of approximately half an hour from the city centre) and it is also dog friendly which was really helpful because my husband and I had a Labrador.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Lukas Ochonski, General Manager at Pembroke Townhouse
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Laura for your kind words. Regards Lukas
Read more
$145 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
pembroke townhouse hotel dublin
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pembroke Townhouse
Which popular attractions are close to Pembroke Townhouse?
Nearby attractions include The Irish House Party (0.04 miles), National Print Museum (0.2 miles), and Searsons (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pembroke Townhouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Pembroke Townhouse?
Top room amenities include blackout curtains, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Pembroke Townhouse?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Pembroke Townhouse?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pembroke Townhouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bloom Brasserie, Asador, and SEARSONS of Baggot St..
Are any cleaning services offered at Pembroke Townhouse?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pembroke Townhouse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pembroke Townhouse?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Pembroke Townhouse?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.0 miles), Trinity College Dublin (1.0 miles), and Guinness Storehouse (2.1 miles).
Is Pembroke Townhouse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.