We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge

Share
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Overview
27-29 Pembroke Road Ballsbridge, Dublin 4 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
135
149
64
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
135
149
64
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish house partyann mariepembroke roadcity centreaviva stadiumirish musicbar downstairscomfortable roomst stephens greenwould stay here againminute walkpubs and restaurantsrugbyballsbridgeconcert
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend very disappointed for the money we paid wasn't a room for 3 people had to pay to park car As well. long narrow corridors wouldn't recommend for anyone with disability ..towels to small room was freezing with the heater on...More

Thank bigcaz2018
Response from lansdowne1, Manager at Lansdowne Hotel BallsbridgeResponded today

HI Thanks for your review and apologies if we placed you in an incorrect room. we were very busy last weekend. As we are located in two Georgian houses our rooms are all completely different shapes and sizes. Car parking in Ballsbridge is very limited...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed in Suite 2 for 2 nights. It was fortunate that we were in a suite, as the bedroom was a tight squeeze and we couldn't have stored our cases in it, so used the small sitting room for this. The room was clean,...More

Thank Christine T
Response from lansdowne1, Manager at Lansdowne Hotel BallsbridgeResponded 3 days ago

Hi Christine, We are so sorry that you experience at the hotel fell way below our usual standards. We have spoken with Housekeeping and Reception and can assure you that you will not encounter these problems on your next stay. Breakfast​ on us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a mid week event at the Aviva arena The hotel was in a good location For the money i paid i was disappointed. This was expensive but it was in Dublin so i guess this is why it had a high...More

Thank Ben365
Response from lansdowne1, Manager at Lansdowne Hotel BallsbridgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ben, We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our prices are amongst the cheapest in this area and we try to keep them as low as possible. Our check-in team were surprised to learn of your experience and will...More

Reviewed August 19, 2018

We stayed here because we were going to the Irish House Party at the hotel and had to get up early for our flight home the next day. Old Georgian building that is clean and was a great place for us to lay our heads...More

Thank REBECCA H
Response from lansdowne1, Manager at Lansdowne Hotel BallsbridgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank​ you so much for the review and so glad you liked the show.

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Overall a nice stay. It was located in a nice area - very traditional with large Georgian (?) houses and about a flat ten minutes walk to the Lansdowne Rd stadium and Dart station. It was also quiet. The receptionist was very helpful and nice....More

1  Thank Herts1234
Response from lansdowne1, Manager at Lansdowne Hotel BallsbridgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. unfortunately, our hotel is in an old building and has over time settled leading to the occasional squeaky floorboard. when identified we try and resolve them using our special trained tradesmen who work only on old Georgian buildings like ours. All...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Lansdowne Hotel, Dublin 4, is a small Hotel with a big welcome. Set in the heart of Ballsbridge the Georgian area of Dublin 4. The Lansdowne is a quiet Hotel which suits the corporate guest and also close ...More to the City Centre and Temple Bar area for those who would like to sample the nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Aviva Stadium (ex Lansdowne Road Stadium) , the RDS, St Stephens Green, Grafton Street and the new 02 Arena previously called the Point. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
$75 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Lansdowne Hotel Dublin
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
$75 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Lansdowne Hotel Dublin
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Photos
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 hotels in Dublin
Dylan Hotel
1,192 reviews
.11 miles away
Waterloo House
672 reviews
.11 miles away
Pembroke Townhouse
852 reviews
.14 miles away
Mespil Hotel
847 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,871 restaurants in Dublin
Bloom Brasserie
1,545 reviews
.18 miles away
SEARSONS of Baggot St.
679 reviews
.10 miles away
Langkawi
230 reviews
.09 miles away
Saba, Baggot Street
129 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,453 attractions in Dublin
National Print Museum
61 reviews
.32 miles away
Grand Canal
30 reviews
.34 miles away
St. Mary's Church Haddington Road
9 reviews
.17 miles away
Irish Rugby Football Union
7 reviews
.27 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jackie p
January 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lornabell30 | Reviewed this property |
About 30 mins
0
Votes
lap567
June 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Barbara C | Reviewed this property |
yes, it is ;-)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Problem if you have luggage or not too fit as there are steep stairs. Hotel will give help if requested."
Read review
"1st floor in the back is ok."
Read review
"Don't get one at the front of the building due to the road noise. There is no lift to the first floor."
Read review
"Room 28 was lovely, looking out the front"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing