We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trinity Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trinity Lodge
Trinity Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trinity Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I was travelling for work and only stayed one night, I had a very large room with two king size beds (and floor space for at least two more). The breakfast was great with a wide range of Irish and continental choices including good tea nd coffee. However the wifi wasn't good enough to load the google home page, at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack D
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jack D, Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you have enjoyed your room and the breakfast. Regarding the wi-fi please note that you had a wi-fi point in your room and the speed must have been related to the device that you were using rather than our wi-fi and we advise all our customers to refresh... More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Trinity Lodge offers a rare combination of desired qualities for Dublin lodging. Across the street from Trinity College and walkable to most Dublin sights, its central location avoids the need for a car or much use of public transit; an occasional cab is all we needed. And although it's central, it isn't noisy; once inside, all the outside hubbub is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sheila A, It is very rewarding to see when a guest appreciates the style of the property. Indeed our price include Buffet and Hot Menu Breakfast, priced and 25Euro/pp that is why it may seem more expensive that other hotels around that sell room only - therefore for 2 people is 50 Euro Extra per night. However we offer... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Our family of six spent one night in two rooms here for our stay in Dublin. Trinity Lodge is a set of traditional Dublin rowhouses just blocks from Trinity College and many other Dublin attractions. Our family was able to walk all around the center of the city with our hotel so nearby. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank carmitahs
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear carmitahs, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here. We are glad that you enjoyed the decor, our location and your room in particular. We have 40 seats in our breakfast room and our capacity is up to 55 people in the rooms. Therefore most of the time there is plenty of space unless every... More 

Auburn, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with our room. It was good size including a decent size bathroom. The staff was very helpful and also arranged our transportation to the airport on the day we left. The price of the room was well worth it because of the location.

Helpful?
Thank Leilani76
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Leilani76, Thank you for your kind review and we are hoping that you will recommend Trinity Lodge to your friends and family. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Management Trinity Lodge More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I found Trinity Lodge through the Lonely Planet guide. It’s billed as on the less expensive side of hotel accommodation in Dublin. Because I have used Lonely Planet for years I had an implicit trust in them when I booked on Booking.com for the 5-7 August for myself and two children to visit Ireland from our home here in Wales,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank elittl01
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear elittl01, Thank you for your review. I have to clarify your notes in a few words as follows: - You have booked and advance purchase non-refundable rate for 2 nights last year during a very busy period when the cost per night for a Deluxe Triple Room with breakfast - beside Trinity College - would have been 500Euro/night. It... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Stayed at Trinity for 1 night during a business trip, it has a great location in the city centre, small but very clean rooms and excellent staff servces. The only inconvenience is that it doesn't have an elevator and it is quite over-priced.

Helpful?
Thank Diana N
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Diana N, Thank you for your time to share your experience here. The room size depend on the type selected when the booking was made. We are glad that you have appreciated the level of cleaning around the property and unfortunately we can not do anything about the elevator as explained previously. We hope that you will consider Trinity... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Traditional irish b&b sorry no this is not the case didn't see any irish person only 1 European lady payed over the odds for our stay saint Stephens green area yeah but no way a 4* asked to see management as I had a complaint never turned up member of staff offered to pay back 50% of our money so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Lovely hotel in the heart of Dublin. I stayed there for a lightning business trip. My bedroom was spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was very good, and the reception staff were excellent! I had to organise a lot of last-minute printouts, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful; five-star customer service! As for the location, it was perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank LauraIstanbul
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear LauraIstanbul, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed Trinity Lodge has the perfect location for visiting Dublin and best amenities for business or leisure guests. We hope that we will have the pleasure to seeing you again here. Kind Regards, Management Trinity Lodge More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked 2 nights in Trinity Lodge having searched on booking.com . I used 4 star hotel as search option and this came up - unfortunately for us I didn't review it fully as it is NOT a hotel but a guesthouse spread over 3 bases . Room was basic , bed and pillows very uncomfortable .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mary D, Thank you for your review. We are not advertising that we are a 4 star hotel but a 4 star Boutique Georgian Guest house therefore I believe was a misunderstanding when you made the booking. Our amenities are the same as 4 star hotels: safe, trouser press, tea and coffee facilities, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, good... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

So happy after a weekend away in Dublin. The hotel was perfect & just what we needed. Location is excellent. Very spacious room & breakfast was lovely. Staff are very friendly & are always happy to help. Only thing I would say is the shower is quite noisy but understand that it is an old building, plumbing systems, etc. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank LJ12323
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear LJ12323, Thank you for posting such a nice review. We hope as well that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely, Roxana Cernat Manager Trinity Lodge More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

362 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Quad Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Trinity City Hotel
#58 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 2,938 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#26 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,177 reviews
Buswells Hotel
#22 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique Georgian Hotel in the Heart of DublinSituated in the heart of Dublin's business district & cultural quarter, near Trinity College, this family-owned elegant guesthouse offers luxury en-suite accommodation in an authentic Georgian townhouse. Rich in character, Trinity Lodge is one of the finest examples of Georgian-period accommodation available in the center of Dublin and is comprised of 3 beautifully restored original Georgian houses .The Lodge is a splendid craft of Georgian elegance and contemporary style& comfort .Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike Trinity Lodge has a unrivaled location as Grafton Street, Temple Bar, O'Connell Street, the city's museums and theaters are just a few steps away. Aviva Stadium, RDS, Grand Canal Theatre, IFSC, Dublin Convention Centre, The O2 Arena, Croke Park, Gaiety Theatre, National Concert Hall are all within easy reach. Stephen's Green Park, Christchurch and Saint Patrick's Cathedrals, National Gallery of Ireland, Leinster House, Dublin Castle, National Library of Ireland, Iveagh Gardens, James Joyce Museum are all located within walking distance from us ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity Lodge

Address: 12 South Frederick Street | Dublin 2, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $181 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Trinity Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay