We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camden Deluxe Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camden Deluxe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camden Deluxe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights visiting friends in Dublin. Rooms are reasonably comfortable but basic and ours could have done with a bit of a wipe round. The main problem was the nightclub which is in the same building as the hotel - on both nights loud music with thumping bass went on until 3am - first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahab85
Letterbarrow
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and I have to admit my expectations weren't great but I was pleasantly surprised! The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The location is great, it's in walking distance of almost everything. It is a bit noisy from the adjacent club but they do say this online and provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead G
Reviewed September 6, 2016

My partner surprised me with a trip to dublin for my 22nd birthday. We love a good night out and wanted a nice easy location near temple bar. Despite have few problems with bulbs in the room, which was solves within half an hour, as the maintenance had gone home for the day, so we were more that grateful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel R
Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Hotel was nice, comfortable, and very central to city centre. Only problem was parking, there is none. I was driving around for over half hour trying to get a spot on the street, eventually did.lovely

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramG5128TS
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Myself and a few friends stayed here. The staff are friendly although we didn't have a great deal to do with them during our stay. The rooms are well equipped and the beds are comfortable. There was a lot of noise from the night club below but we were expecting this anyway. All in all we had a pleasant stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2016

My partner and I stayed in Dublin for a long weekend. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and went up to our room. Rooms and hotel in general could do with an update but it suited us down to the ground. Perfect location only a short walk from temple bar with lots of nice restaurants and bars on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hols858
Dubai
Reviewed August 20, 2016

I agree I booked through budgetplaces, and wasn't expecting anything better, for my first time in Dublin and not knowing what a 2 star hotel is, the camden was horrible. We were 3 sharing a room, all adults. The rooms are tiny, some beds really bad with a crevice in the middle, the windows don't open without forcing them and...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 531ravib
murphyDublin, Manager at Camden Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You booked a triple room and were allocated a triple room , your room had a velux window , "which do not need to be forced open" you simply use the bar at the top of the window to open . If you required the towels to be delivered to your room , the telephone...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Like many people heading to Dublin, me and partner got cheap flights with Ryanair to have a cheap weekend away. Now granted, everybody always goes on about how expensive Dublin is so we decided to book a cheap hotel close to the centre. We found the hotel was in an upcoming part of the city, a bit rough around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screenryder
murphyDublin, Manager at Camden Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

wales
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32abigaill
murphyDublin, Manager at Camden Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in a twin room, so that we could go to a concert at Crowe park and see the sights of the city. It was a brilliant location for these things as it is in the city centre, as well as being on bus routes to croke park and the airport. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms are en-suite, have TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron and board on request. Fresh Fruit Basket at reception . Elevators to all floors.The palace nightclub is onsite, it operates on a Wednesday ,Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camden Deluxe Hotel

Address: 84 - 87 Lower Camden Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $76 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camden Deluxe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camden Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Deluxe Dublin
Hotel Camden Deluxe
Camden Deluxe Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Camden Deluxe Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Marlton, New Jersey
9 months ago
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camden Deluxe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't book there.”
zouliatism, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make this your last option.”
tashaj803, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“No complaints very comfortable and clean ”
sandramG5128TS, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor facing the road.”
531ravib, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a quick go over decorating ”
davidpL6080OA, May 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question