We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Camden Street Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086 Ireland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (443)
Room & Suite (186)
Dining (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#68 of 175 in Dublin
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4-star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms with two beautifully decorated Suites, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to Camden Court Fitness (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. Parking is available for guests, which is charged at a rate of €14.00 per night. This rate applies until 1pm on the day of your departure. If you wish to park your car in our carpark after 1pm, parking is charged at a rate of €4.00 per hour. Please note that car parking is subject to availability and cannot be pre-booked. There are two electric vehicle charge points installed in the underground car park of the hotel. One for Tesla vehicles only and one universal electric vehicle charge point.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking garage
Wifi
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Czech and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
126Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
27Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2788Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,076
  • 1,181
  • 341
  • 129
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Orlaigh K wrote a review Today
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
I recently worked here for a day, for my own company not the Camden. We had rented out a suit for our job which has been open over a year: anyways the room had no fridge so after asking the manager she told me to go down stairs to the coffee doc to get some milk for the coffee machine, I did and could not find the coffee dock - I asked a staff member where I could get a drop or milk and she brought me down to the Camden staff room where when I opened the fridge there was at least 10 bottles of 2lt milks in the fridge- I took a tea cup of milk and headed on my way- as I was walking out a very rude lady in her late 50-60s who was irish- a cleaner I reckon- turned round and shouted at me that I’m not allowed here- I explained that I was looking for milk for my coffee and a staff member brought me here to get it - she kept going on and on about how it’s not mine to take and I’m not allowed take their cups even thought they were the standard hotel tea cups used all over the hotel - I would understand if it was someone’s personal cup- anyways I suggested did she have a paper cup but she didn’t so I laughed as she was blowing this way out of proportion for a drop of milk - I left and assured her I would drop back down the coffee cup later. So I went back to work and 10 mins later the hotel manager was complaining to our receptionist about our staff not allowed to be in the Camden staff room!! The cheek when it was their staff member who brought me there! After my 12HR shift my employer told me to get my parking validated by the receptionist so I went down and did that - only to be laughed at by this middle aged receptionist and told was I making it up that my employer told me that I’m able to validate my parking and was questioned on what her name was and laughed at again and the parking ticket was flung across at me in the end —- sorry but never have I felt more belittled in this hotel I really hope they don’t treat their guests like this when I have been nothing but polite to them- stay far away from this hotel they’re not nice people to be around
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Stephanie l wrote a review Jun 27
1 contribution
Really disappointed, thought the hotel was lovely, really nice hotel, except for the fact that when me and my boyfriend walked in after a night out the man on the reception judged us when he saw us, he asked us our room number, we told him and he immediately said there was no one staying in that room without checking. The second he saw my boyfriends key card he got flustered, told a blatant lie and said “oh, it’s not showing up on the system” pretending he knew the list of everyone staying and letting on he thought no one was staying in our room. he was extremely rude and just presumed we weren’t good enough to be staying there. Made us feel very uncomfortable!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded today
Dear Killian, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team for further review. We really do value your custom and we hope that we will have the opportunity to redeem ourselves to you in the future. Kind regards, Megan, Sales & Marketing Administrator
Read more
Enya M wrote a review Jun 27
1 contribution
Booked into camden hotel for sunday evening after finishing my 3rd night shift the sunday morning. Luckily I had packed ear plugs as i had to get up at 1am and put them in the hotel is that noisy and you can hear everything both outside and inside. I was woke at 8am to construction work going on hammering and drilling 2 floors above me but i was convinced they were in the room next door it was that loud, even with ear plugs in. I think people should be made aware at check in they will be woke 4 hours prior to check out by construction work. If I had of been told this I would certainly not have stayed. When I rang reception to complain all i was offered was a late check out, not sure why they thought I would want to lay and listen to the noise any longer. needless to say ill not be back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Michelle Foster wrote a review Jun 24
England, United Kingdom40 contributions10 helpful votes
In Dublin for a long weekend as we had tickets to the Duran Duran concert at St Annes Park. We chose this hotel for its good central location in the city, walking distance to Temple Bar and direct buslink to the airport, and found it to be clean, very comfortable and modern with friendly helpful staff. Couple of downsides in the room though.  The ceiling spotlights in the bedroom, bathroom and hallway were few and far between, and being soft lighting provided dimly lit areas where it was almost impossible to see to apply makeup as the lighting created blind spots.  I'm short sighted and have to remove my specs to apply eye make up and need to be up close to the mirror to apply it. Maybe the hotel should consider installing brighter lighting at eyeline level on both sides of the hall and bathroom mirrors - maybe ask for a female opinion on the placing. I had to resort to standing on the bed to utilise the ceiling lighting above the mirror installed there. And whoever decided it would be a good idea to hard wire the hairdryer into the desk drawer beneath the TV needs to ask themselves WHY?  Hairdryers are used to blowdry hair into a style not just for drying hair and I feel the hotel setup was totally impractical as the hairdyer could not be used near a mirror, and with the black backdrop of the wide-screen TV it was difficult to see what I was doing in the mirror on the opposite wall. Whilst this weekend trip was a relaxed event if I had been on a business trip or going to a wedding or other celebration where appearance was more important then I would have been disappointed.  I'm not physically disabled just have a visual impairment and I don't feel the room lighting was designed for anyone other than those with 20/20 vision.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with our location and staff. However, it was disappointing to read you were unhappy with the layout of our current bedrooms While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are in the process of refreshing our rooms so we will ensure your feedback is taken on board. We really do value your custom and we hope that we will have the opportunity to redeem ourselves to you in the future. Warm regards, Megan, Sales & Marketing Administrator.
Read more
Person A wrote a review Jun 23
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at Camden Court Hotel for two nights and enjoyed my stay. There was: -a big bed with VERY comfortable mattress and pillows -decent sized bathroom with a nice shower (the mini toiletries were nice too!) -good coffee/tea making facilities -very friendly staff We did not have the opportunity to try the restaurant/bar but whenever we walked passed it was busy so I’m guessing it is good! Also to note, the bathroom tap is very powerful and did take us by surprise! However there were some downsides: -the fire alarm was tested at 8.20 in the morning, which seems counterproductive considering the majority of guests would be asleep at this time and it is disruptive -there was construction work ongoing in the morning which was somewhat of a nuisance -there was a lack of mirrors with good lighting which made it difficult to get ready. The mirrors that were in the room were in a weird position (one was directly behind the bed) Regardless, I still enjoyed my stay here, would recommend and I would definitely consider staying here if I ever get the joy to visit Dublin again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. Your kind comments about the hotel and my colleagues are very much appreciated and make what we do even more worthwhile. However we are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding noise from our renovations and alarm system. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Camden Court Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Megan Sales & Marketing Administrator.
Read more
Pamela P wrote a review Jun 21
2 contributions
This hotel looks very swish and the rooms are great. However my experience when I wanted a snack was unbelievable. I looked at the menu but everything was too heavy. I asked the waitress for a simple cheese and onion sandwich. Her response was "the chef won't understand ". She tried to persuade me to have a ham and cheese toastie off the menu. I didn't want ham! She went away and came back saying I could have an open sandwich which I said was fine. Then I waited and waited. Over the next 40 minutes I asked three different waiters/waitresses where my sandwich was. Each time they'd go off to the kitchen then come back and apologise. Eventually a sandwich arrived. It was made using those awful orange cheese slices you see on burgers. It looked vile and tasted awful. To add insult to injury, I'd asked for a gin and tonic which didn't arrive. I asked the waitress about it when she was collecting glasses and she said "oh I forgot, I'll do it when I've finished this". Getting good staff with some common sense seems to be a major issue.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards regarding our service. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are devastated when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We would very much like to discuss this further, if possible could you contact us directly on sales@camdencourthotel.ie Warm Regards, Megan Sales & Marketing Administrator
Read more
t1mj1m wrote a review Jun 10
Manchester, United Kingdom28 contributions9 helpful votes
Great hotel in very handy location. Easy transport links, very near a great selection of bars, pubs and eateries. Good selection for breakfast. Staff were all helpful. The room was nice (it's on a main road so expect traffic noise and peaple walking past) the bed was massive and room was epuiped with huge smart TV. Bathroom was clean and everything worked. Would I stay again? Yes!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear t1mj1m, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. Your kind comments about the hotel and my colleagues are very much appreciated and make what we do all the more worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Camden Court Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Megan, Sales & Marketing Administrator
Read more
LJK0308 wrote a review Jun 10
Bedford, Massachusetts249 contributions58 helpful votes
The walls are paper thin, very loud patrons in the hallway during the night. The doors close with a bang. I wear ear plugs while sleepng. They aren't helpful at this place for a quiet night's sleep. The room is overheated. Polyester comforters without a top sheet make it impossible to sleep at a comfortable temperature. The man running the breakfast was rude and abrupt. Instead of waiting for the question to be spoken and he just talks over you to tell you what he wants to say and clearly does NOT care what your question is as his news has NOTHING to do with your question. Food is medicare. The room has a hair dryer which is hard wired in a desk drawer without a mirror??? Very limited storage space in the bathroom. Hot water is scalding hot.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear LJK0308, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding noise and room temperature during your stay. We would also like to apologize for your experience at breakfast. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team for further review. We really do value your custom and we hope that we will have the opportunity to redeem ourselves to you in the future. Kind regards, Megan Sales & Marketing Administrator
Read more
June W wrote a review Jun 7
United Kingdom80 contributions39 helpful votes
The staff at the hotel are so friendly and helpful . The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had lunch in the restaurant and it was good value for money. Good central location would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear June, Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Camden Court Hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience and your time in Dublin. We’re thrilled to read your kind words about our staff members. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. Many thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards, Megan Sales & Marketing Administrator
Read more
Mrs N wrote a review Jun 5
Mirfield, United Kingdom31 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed here for my special special birthday and it did not disappoint! Fabulous hotel! Close to all the places you want to be but a short walk away so away from the huddle and bustle of Dublin’s famous temple bar! Defo clears the cobwebs and the hangover the morning after. Would Absolutely stay here again! We have been going to Dublin for the last 15 years and like to try new hotels, to mix it up a bit. Food gorgeous! Super clean and comfortable Bed comfortable Staff fabulous Great value for money! Cheaper than our flights! Amazing
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Clare, It was our pleasure to welcome you both to Camden Court Hotel for your birthday celebrations. Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience here and for such a complementary review of your stay. We really appreciate it and are grateful for your wonderful comments. We really look forward to welcoming you both back again soon. Warm Regards, Megan, Sales & Marketing Administrator
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camden court dublin, hotel camden court, camden court hotel dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublinSouth City Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camden Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Camden Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cherry Comedy at Whelan's (0.2 miles), Iveagh Gardens (0.2 miles), and The National Concert Hall (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camden Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Camden Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Camden Court Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camden Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 31 Lennox, Mister S, and Richmond Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camden Court Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Camden Court Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Dublin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Camden Court Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Camden Court Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Camden Court Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camden Court Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, and Czech.