We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Parliament Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parliament Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,213: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is one of the most welcoming ever been to. The staff make sure that everything is spot on and can't do enough for you. Room could do with a bit of a spuce up, but very clean, breakfast spot on, bar offerings great. Would return again if visiting the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart J
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is in a great location close to Temple Bar and Vicar Street (the venue we needed to be close to). The staff were efficient and pleasant. The building itself is a little tired and in need of attention. In our room there were a few minor issues, like the bathroom door not closing, and cosmetic things. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

-----Incredible location. It's worth repeating - incredible location! -----Afortable rates. -----Hop-on, Hop-off bus stop is right across the street (for all three bus companies). -----The bus to the airport is just up the street and a minutes’ walk (6 Euros each way). -----The famous Temple Bar is only a three-minute walk away. -----Very friendly and helpful reception. -----Wi-Fi worked fine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GSTgst
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GST Thank you for your kind review, room 201 is one of my refurbishment rooms and looks very well, it also has a commanding view overlooking Dublin Castle and Lord Edward Street. You described so many attributes of the hotel that so many of our guests like. I completely understand that the hotel is worn in places and we...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Group of 8 stayed here Saturday to Monday . Ok the rooms are tired , wifi didn't work on first floor , our cold tap didn't work , we rang reception but wasn't worth moving as we only found the problems morning after our first stay . Bed was large and comfy , shower was hot and powerful . Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave M
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Maher Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we will be refurbishing the hotel during 2017 and we will have a truly beautiful hotel upon completion on Lord Edward Street. The airport coach service (747) stops opposite the hotel and runs every 15 minutes. I am delighted that you enjoyed our live...

quesochica
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just needed a quick place to spend the night before leaving Ireland and this hotel did the trick. I paid under 100euro and so it was fine for the price. My room was GIGANTIC and, oddly, it had a dining table in it. So I could certainly spread out. The decor is a bit tired and there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wayfaringviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a little tricky to find but once you have located it, it's merely steps from the main road and from temple bar. The street is quiet at night and the rooms are spacious and well decorated. We asked reception for some recommendations for food and they were very helpful. Would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie O
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your kind words, I am always spending time maintaining bedrooms and am delighted that you liked my spacious bedroom which was well decorated. I have a friendly staff whom will always try to accommodate our guests requests. The positive are we have a wonderful location, good food, complimentary music and 63 bedrooms situated opposite Dublin...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a work conference being held at Dublin castle. Welcome was not good - staff on reception when we arrived were not rude but did not smile at all and hardly said a word, which was a bit off putting. Having said that a different staff member checking us out was very nice. Room was a decent size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happiechappie2013
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I have noted your comments on the review above and will take them on board. I have a regular maintenance program in place and replace and repair items as required. This coming year we will be refurbishing the hotel and this will address all of the comments you have mentioned above. So many of our guests enjoy our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay here in the Parliament hotel. It was the worst stay ever. The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is for the staff and the food. The breakfast each morning was beautiful and the staff could not do enough. Apart from that it was the worst stay ever. I agree with you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller3989
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please would you like to contact me directly in order that I may speak to you personally - my email is gm@parliamenthotel.ie and if you wish please will you forward me on your telephone number. With Kind Regards Graeme

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location in the middle of Dublin. Everything is within walking distance. However the hotel is run down and old. There are holes in the wall and bath tub, the carpet is dirty and the bathroom is incredibly small. Staff are friendly. If you are not going to spend much time in this hotel and want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahBLondon92
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, you were in one of my smaller rooms with a small bathroom - I will review your rooms carpet and revisit the bathtub as this may need a enamel repair as I am sure we do not have a hole in it. I am pleased you enjoyed our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent three nights at this lovely hotel to celebrate my 70th birthday. Although a bit faded in places, there was nothing we could fault. Everything was great and the breakfasts were fabulous. Ann in the restaurant was superb and a lovely host. In fact, all the staff were delightful and it was very conveniently situated. Highly recommended and will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cats1946
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cats Firstly a belated Happy Birthday to you - 70 again the new 40! As you are aware we will be refurbishing the hotel next year and she will become quite beautiful - I will pass on to Anne at breakfast your very gracious comments - as I do have a lovely staff both young and old. We strive...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

549 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (252)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Twin Room #301 (96)
Viewed
Twin Room #302 (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#73 of 149 in Dublin
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#81 of 149 in Dublin
509 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#78 of 149 in Dublin
2,034 reviews
The Central Hotel
#90 of 149 in Dublin
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Legends
Legends
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, Museums, Theatres, Parliament Buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Address: Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Price Range: $72 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parliament Hotel staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Parliament Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for room 201 - stunning view overlooking Dublin Castle and the main street of the "happening" Temple Bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles GSTgst, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for one that is not on the main road”
 of 5 bubbles happiechappie2013, 1 week ago | Read review
“301 good with walk in shower”
 of 5 bubbles Cats1946, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“very noisey on front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mumphy9, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Noisey loud Good location”
 of 5 bubbles nathangraham15, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay