We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parliament Hotel

Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Dublin Castle
    0.1 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 5 days ago
Great Stay in The Heart of Dublin
This is a great place to stay for a budget if you're looking to... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,235: English reviews
County Westmeath, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Checked into the parliament hotel on Saturday the 21st. The room was so small and very shabby. The bed dipped in the middle, which was very uncomfortable. We had dinner in the bar which was fabulous. We could hear the gentleman next door sneezing, coughing and chatting very clearly. The next morning we discovered the shower didn't work, just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colette68388
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Dear Sir/ Madam My friend and I stayed at the Parliament Hotel (Saturday 21st January to Sunday 22nd Janaury) and were checked into room 211. The room was not at all what we expected after seeing the photos on booking.com, but could only be described as a dated 1980s motorway Inn. There were cracks not only in the walls but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnbailey1988
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay for a budget if you're looking to be out most of the time. The hotel is near most popular destinations in Dublin and even the Guinness Storehouse is within reasonable walking distance. Very nice front desk and they were nice enough to book a jailhouse tour for me. Rooms were a little dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier A
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your kind words and telling guests on this forum about our wonderful location, I have a nice front desk staff whom are caring and will always give you directions to some of Dublins finest location. We are based on Lord Edward Street opposite Dublin Castle and are minutes away from Temple Bar. With Kind Regards...

Saint John, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

#1. Ann in the restaurant is a lovely person. She was a great help to newcomers to Ireland who recently moved to Dublin (my wife and I). #2. Kasia at the Hotel desk was a lot of fun in "paying it forward". Having described herself as "I was once new here too...", she took her time to acquaint us with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank revmatthewjbackus
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rev Matthew Thank you for mentioning some of my lovely staff in the hotel, we offer good value for money, a breakfast cooked to order and we have complimentary music in the hotel during January on a Thursday - Sunday Evening and then nightly from March onwards. With Kind Regards Graeme

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 1 night in December. Overall we had a good experience as it was a fantastic location for exploring Dublin and we got the room for a good price too (€86) especially for a Friday night. The 747 bus from the airport also stops pretty much right outside! But its not somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara19
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ciara I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in Dublin and you found our location to be very central. As you are aware we will be refurbhishing the Parliament Hotel this coming year. We strive to offer good value for money and always try to portary Irelands Hospitality. Thank you for your review Graeme

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great hotel. We came here in November 2016 for my Dad's 50th birthday. We requested a note on our booking to keep the second room booking a secret so that my Sister and I could arrive later to surprise our Dad; which was handled brilliantly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well presented although a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannahJW1993
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest A belated 50th birthday wish to your father, I am delighted that you enjoyed the facilities that we offer, so many of our guests appreciate out live music in our Legends Bar. With Kind Regards Graeme

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival Fri 6th at the hotel 4pm ish we checked in with a miserable receptionist she hardly acknowledged us . Went to our room on 3rd floor it was very tired and dark and dank with rips in the curtains, sticky carpets but the worst was the bathroom ,the grout was filthy, the tiling too and the shower rail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill R
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests I will take on board your comments constructively and I will speak to my receptionist who did not welcome you in a friendly manner. I am constantly reviewing bedroom stock and I have spoken to my housekeeping department - to be fair I have very few complaints but acknowledge that I do have three smaller bedrooms on each...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff clean but dated They are awaiting refurb Location perfect Bus from airport 10euros return stops right outside hotel and the same for return Would recommend this hotel Reception staff very helpful as we arrived early and they kept our bags until check in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynne I am pleased that you both arrived home safely and appreciate your very kind words, a belated birthday wish to you and we look forward to seeing you again in the not two distant future. Graeme

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every single person of the staff at Parliament Hotel was exceptionally friendly and professional -- except for Mr. Cozmin Fatul, who unfortunately showed an incredible low service level during check-out. My partner and I had a really wonderful time in Dublin and we would definitely consider staying at Parliament Hotel again in the future; it is just a real pitty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nugatnugget
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I have noted your comments regarding one of my staff members to which I apologize for. On so many occasions our guests compliment my from office staff who are very kind, caring and considerate. Should you wish to email me directly my email is gm@parliamenthotel.ie as I am sorry you had an upsetting experience. With Kind Regards Graeme

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very happy with this hotel. We arrived early and they were more than happy to keep our bags for us. The rooms are compact but clean and comfortable with toiletries and hairdryer provided. The breakfast is a choice of continental or full Irish €8.95/€9.95, a little pricy but the same as everywhere in Dublin. What was on offer was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan I am delighted that you enjoyed our superb location and our Traditional Irish Music Show. We certainly try to offer very good value for money in one of Europe's nicest cities. Our receptionist team are very friendly and are interested about your stay and will always offer you advice when you are asked. Thank you for your kind...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

551 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Twin Room #301 (96)
Viewed
Twin Room #302 (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#72 of 150 in Dublin
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#76 of 150 in Dublin
2,085 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#26 of 150 in Dublin
2,010 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#67 of 150 in Dublin
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Legends
Legends
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, Museums, Theatres, Parliament Buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Address: Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Price Range: $73 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parliament Hotel staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Tacoma, Washington
21 days ago
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Utica
9 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Parliament Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles colette68388, yesterday | Read review
“Located in the old medieval part of Dublin, close to Temple Bar and more”
 of 5 bubbles nugatnugget, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a room away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 94jakm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay here if you can help it.”
 of 5 bubbles sunnyjim55, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for room 201 - stunning view overlooking Dublin Castle and the main street of the "happening" Temple Bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles GSTgst, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question