We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tara Towers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tara Towers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just back from a fab wkend stay at the Tara Towers Hotel Dublin. It was amazing from start to finish. Upon arrival the girl on reception was more than friendly and quickly checked us in making sure to check the room had been indeed cleaned as we arrived earlier than check in time. Our room was No. 505 with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhosford71
Kingswinford
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent two weeks here as work booked me into this hotel for work in the local area. Rooms are clean and comfortable but thats about it. Wifi is absolutely terrible throughout the hotel!! TV is rubbish with only a handful of channels, the restaurant is nice But only has a small selection of meals so you end up eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeOrangeST
Headford, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here in a triple room with 2 friends as we were attending a show in the RTE studios and this is very close by. OK, yes, this place is stuck in a time warp but there isn't one thing I can complain about. Had dinner here - food was very yummy for standard hotel prices. Staff were friendly (special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncmono
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old, decripid Tara Towers. Nothing can really beat this for a hotel stuck in the past. Awful. Drafty rooms, aged, in fact probably all the original ficture and fittings. Breakfast unappitising, Bar food horid sent my chicken wings back as the smelt off. Everything microwaved. No one needs to stay here and it isn't even cheap!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrangeThoughts
Management response:

Dear OrangeThoughts Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us, I can ensure that our food is all...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel on a Friday night staying for 2 days. First thing we were told was that the free car parking cost 10 euroes per day. As we had planned to park the car and use public transport this was very annoying. One reason why we chose this hotel was that it advertised free parking. This of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmckinnie064
Management response:

Dear pmkinnie064 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings The Car park is indeed free for all our guests staying over night in the hotel, I am truly very...

Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in December for a girlie weekend. We rang reception as soon we got into the room to report the kettle did not work they said they would bring another one along but never did! The room was boiling no air con and the radiator was on full blast also reported to reception nothing done! Staff not very friendly did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lau0789
Management response:

Dear Lau0789 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am sorry that the issues you addressed were not acted upon as soon as they were brought to our...

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First room was cold and lot of traffic noise asked for another room, still cold but less noisy. In the childrens twin room the bathroom door handle came off. Did not have enough staff to run hotel and staff not very friendly. Fire alarm went off for at least half an hour but at no time did the staff inform...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eviledna999
Management response:

Dear eviledna999 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, we are currently in the process...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel last night. The room was freezing condensation on the inside of the window. The staff were rude and unhelpful and we spent a cold night in the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine354
Management response:

Dear Catherine354 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us, I will review your comments with the entire...

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a nightmare. Reception not friendly,have excuses for everything,rude staff. I went for a run in the morning to find the door locked and had to wait for the receptionist to buzz me in who did after a long sarcastic interrogation so he could verify that i belonged there. They lied about the size of the bed,its nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gensurgeon
Management response:

Dear Gensurgeon Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we do strive to provide a warm, safe and...

Reviewed December 17, 2016

In close proximity to the O2 arena (ten mins taxi) which was handy. We had lunch there too which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel . It was also great value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan D
Management response:

Dear Joan D Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the Tara Towers. I hope we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

581 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (260)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 150 in Dublin
1,198 reviews
West County Hotel
#81 of 150 in Dublin
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North City Centre
Charleville Lodge
Charleville Lodge
#111 of 150 in Dublin
609 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#78 of 150 in Dublin
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome Tara Towers a 3 Star Hotel offering a warm atmosphere for those visiting the city, either for business or on a Dublin City break. 111 Bedrooms, views of Dublin Bay or of the Dublin Mountains. Our rooms cater for a range of needs, including rooms with a Double, Twin, Double and Single or Triples beds. On site car parking is available, at a charge of €5 for 24 hours parking, Free high-speed WIFI* is available in our public areas and bedrooms. The hotel is the ideal base Next to Elm Park Business Campus, within walking distance to UCD Campus, St Vincent's Hospital, Blackrock Clinic and the RDS. Traveling by car, or public transport, the hotel is 10 minutes to the O2, Aviva Stadium, RTE Studios, and 15 minutes to Marley Park, Dublin Port and Dun Laoghaire Harbour. Ocras Restaurant open 7am serving Full Irish Breakfast, a daily carvery from 12 noon until 3pm. Our evening meal service starts at 5pm Monday - Saturday offering Early Bird PJ Branagan's Bar is open daily and you can enjoy carvery lunch in the relaxed atmosphere it has to offer, or dine in the afternoon into late evening from our Bar Menu which is available from 3pm until 9.45Pm. The Hotel has 4 conference rooms and can cater from 2 - 300 guests. With a wide variety of set ups and styles available, our conferencing department will be able to help you select the right requirements for your business needs at competitive prices. Private Functions, Parties and Weddings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tara Towers Hotel

Address: The Tara Towers Hotel Merrion Road, Dublin D04 A3K1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $64 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tara Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Tara Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dont stay unless you have no where else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles OrangeThoughts, 1 week ago | Read review
“Hotel fronts onto a very busy main road,rooms at front have lovely sea views,but very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles garyfot, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Back Rooms Little Better...”
  • View Towards Blackrock from room
 of 5 bubbles Keith602015, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“try somewhere else, if stuck ask for a room at the back and make sure the heating works”
 of 5 bubbles monkeybreathLondon, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask receptionists for sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles LoGiC-cz, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay