We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mespil Hotel

50 - 60 Mespil Road, Dublin D04 E7N2, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mespil Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The room was comfortable, clean and contributed to an excellent stay in Dublin. The hotel bar is spacious and the staff are very efficient. Although we never ate at the hotel due to wanting to see Dublin, it was always full with hotel guests so I would assume the food was of a good quality. Taxi's are accessible at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JugglaMan
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visiting family we are frequent visitors to Dublin but this was our first stay at this hotel because ones we have previously stayed at had no vacancies. We like to stay in this area of Dublin because it is close to the centre and on the route of the airport bus. There are buses to the centre should you not... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElaineIanCropper
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here two nights on a trafalgar tour. The room, service, and breakfast were all good compared to others on our tour. The only downfall really was that there was no AC and it was hot during our visit. They did bring us a fan and that made it liveable at night. If it wasn't hot, that would be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Strembrulie C
Mespil_Management, Director of Sales at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and very much liked the location overlooking the Grand Canal in Dublin 4 district. The rooms, service and breakfast were of a high standard but unfortunately we don’t have air conditioning which most of the time is not an issue in... More 

Monterossa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days when Dublin had some very warm weather. I understand that air conditioning is not a big priority for Dublin most of the time but when the weather gets this warm a fan is a must, because the room was hot and windows only open a little. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenmac48
Mespil_Management, Director of Sales at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin. Great to hear that you had a relaxing stay and the hotel facilities and location impressed you. As you mentioned air conditioning is not generally required in Dublin but some days this week have been very warm, so fans are provided in the rooms. Lovely to see that you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Very clean Hospitable staff. Lounge staff very friendly with ton of smiles. Had a room for 2 with king bed, mini fridge (stocked daily with bottles of water, coffee maker (instant coffee). Went just around the corner to the Tesco (groceries) and got a bag of coffee pods for something besides instant. Breakfast very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip C
Mespil_Management, Director of Sales at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin. Lovely to hear that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay during your week long stay with us. The guest room facilities were to a high standard and breakfast was enjoyed daily. Nice comments re the ‘sausage roll’ in The Lounge – yes, it is new on the lunch... More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was very professional and attentive. We walked just about every where .. or took the local bus. Breakfast was outstanding! We stayed five nights. From Dublin we then took the bus to Cork. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Paola921
Mespil_Management, Director of Sales at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin. Delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your five night stay and the hotel exceeded your expectations which is lovely to hear. The central location meant you could walk everywhere and great comments about breakfast ‘outstanding’. We very much appreciate your kind feedback about our staff, which has been... More 

Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to arrive a day early before we began our 11 day tour of Ireland. Travelling from the US to Ireland typically involves an overnight flight with an early arrival time. Yep, we arrived at 5AM! We were a bit anxious thinking after the long travel day we just had (Orlando-Boston-Dublin) we would not be able to check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
Mespil_Management, Director of Sales at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin. Great to read that you started your Ireland Tour on the right note and had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Our Front Office Team were able to assist you with an early check-in and once rested you were able to Discover Dublin. Thank you for the kind... More 

California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our welcome was very friendly .. ..The hotel is in a good location ... Walking distance to city... It was a nice room and clean and the bed is comfortable...the staff were really helpful and it's was great price too.. I will defiantly be staying back...

Helpful?
1 Thank andshevchenko
Mespil_Management, Director of Sales at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin. Lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay and you received a warm and friendly welcome on arrival. The central location suited your needs and the room was clean, comfortable and well priced. Thank you for kindly mentioning our staff and your kind comments have been forward to the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary and totally enjoyed our stay. The hotel rooms were of modern design, spacious and bright. The check-in staff were friendly and helpful. Our bathroom was clean, roomy and equipped with a rainfall shower-head :-). The hotel is centrally located and taxi cost approximately 25 - 30 (Euros) from the airport during off... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aisha A
Mespil_Management, Director of Sales at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin. Great to know that you enjoyed your anniversary break with us, while visiting Dublin. Your room was modern and spacious with well-equipped bathrooms including rainfall showers. The location was central with a good selection of coffee shops and restaurants close by. Hopefully you will return to Dublin soon again... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here from June 15th - 18th, 2016. Its in a great location, about a 10-15 minute walk from St. Stephens Green and the main shopping area. I had 6 seniors with me, and they were able to walk every morning and back just fine. The hotel is next to two coffee shops that serve good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JGo G
Mespil_Management, Director of Sales at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin. Great to hear that you enjoyed your family stay while discovering Dublin city and you were able to walk to St Stephen’s Green and the main shopping area. All our family rooms have 5ft double beds and 2 twin beds and the bathrooms are modern with good water pressure.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

938 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (693)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Room #460 (75)
Viewed
Double Room #516 (83)
Viewed
Double-Single Room #426 (91)
Viewed
Double-Single Room #473 (83)
Viewed
Family Room (84)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Twin Room (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#28 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#68 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dublin Skylon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mespil Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located within Georgian Dublin, an elegant and stylish part of Dublin city centre and just 15-20 minutes walk from St. Stephens Green/Grafton Street, Aviva Stadium, Bord Gáis Energy Theatre, Ballsbridge and the RDS and a further 10 minutes to Temple Bar. The Mespil Hotel offers 254 bright, spacious, non-smoking guest bedrooms with free WIFI Internet access. Lock Four Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and is over looking the Grand Canal. In the Lounge you can enjoy morning coffee, a quick and healthy lunch or treat yourself to a tasty snack and a refreshing cocktail ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mespil Hotel

Address: 50 - 60 Mespil Road, Dublin D04 E7N2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $119 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mespil Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mespil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mespil Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#60 Family Hotel in Dublin
#66 Business Hotel in Dublin
#67 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay