We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,076 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,723: English reviews
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, very impressed with the hotel, very plush looking. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding with a wide choice which was all help yourself. Staff very friendly. Would most definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky W
AndrewWalker, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Nicky W Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Gresham. We are all delighted you had enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me where I will ensure you receive our very best rates and complimentary upgrade. Yours Sincerely...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed April 12, 2015

We enjoyed our stay - two nights - at The Gresham. We primarily chose this hotel for its location. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping on Henry St and Grafton. The only negative was their WIFI. Our room had a very weak signal and we had to sit in specific areas to get a decent signal. Our daughter and family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
AndrewWalker, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Linda S Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Gresham. We are all delighted you had enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I have sent you a private message concerning your WIFI signal and to ascertain the room you had stayed in. In an...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed at this hotel along with my girlfriend for just the one night. Wanting to make the most of Dublin City on our trip to Ireland made staying there the best way of achieving this. Once you make your way up the steps (trying to avoid the smokers that seemed to always be there) you're greeted by a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCFCarl
AndrewWalker, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this review

Dear MCFCarl Dear christina123134 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Gresham. We are all delighted you had enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me where I will ensure you receive our very best rates and complimentary upgrade. Yours...

Derrylin, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Great experience on recent stay in Gresham . Staff are friendly and courteous . Breakfast very good with lots of choice Lobby refurbishment taking place with little disturbance. Look forward to new lobby as seen in pictures .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christina123134
AndrewWalker, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this review

Dear christina123134 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Gresham. We are all delighted you had enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We are all excited about the lobby nearing completion and will be open in May. If yourself, or any reader, wishes to view...

Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stayed at the Gresham Hotel for 3 nights. We checked in online the previous day and I was able to select arrival between 12pm and 1pm even tho rooms arent to be ready until after 3pm. At 12.15pm on the day of arrival I got a text message to say the room was ready so this was a brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris r
AndrewWalker, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this review

Dear chris r Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Gresham. We are all delighted you had enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your comments regarding Toddys. Whilst it is criticism, we value all feedback whether good or bad as this allows...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Stayed in the Gresham for 3 nights 21 Mar. We did advanced check in which made things easier and staff on reception were efficient and pleasant. Hotel is easy to get to and from the Airport by bus and is Central for Sightseeing and Shopping. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel however we ate in the restaurant on 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacklin5460
AndrewWalker, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Jacklin5460 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Gresham. We are all delighted you had enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me where I will ensure you receive our very best rates and complimentary upgrade. Yours Sincerely Andrew...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Just completed a 3 day stay at the Gresham Dublin. They are clearly improving the tired facilities and hence we got a good deal so can't really complain too much! However, would have paid more if the facilities were better. The staff were great and really welcoming in all areas. The room was really airy and clean. However, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GerryD2010
AndrewWalker, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your excellent feedback, We are delighted that our staff were able to make your visit to the Gresham Hotel so memorable, All of our rooms are serviced by Quadriga Media Systems offering the latest in Television movies and radio channels. Full details of this service are available in our guest directory. As we are a...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed April 9, 2015

I really enjoyed my 3 nights stay at this hotel. The people were very friendly and ready to help you with any information. The room was quite big, with a really big double bed, leather coach, tv, coffee table and free WiFi. Everything was very clean, they came in every morning to change towels and clean the room and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BogdanMares
AndrewWalker, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this review

Dear BogdanMares Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Gresham. We are all delighted you had enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me where I will ensure you receive our very best rates and complimentary upgrade. Yours Sincerely Andrew...

Reviewed April 9, 2015

We had one night in the Gresham Hotel on Good Friday. It was a lovely, clean room with a very comfortable bed. We didn't have breakfast included so can't comment on that but highly recommend for service and comfort. 20 mins on the bus from the airport and the bus stop is literally outside the front door of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macano1
AndrewWalker, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Mecano1 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Gresham. We are all delighted you had enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me where I will ensure you receive our very best rates and complimentary upgrade. Yours Sincerely Andrew...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed April 9, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights in early April and found the property to be really good. The hotel is well kept, despite being dated, and all the amenities in the room are adequate and sufficient. You cannot beat the location of the hotel as it's right on O'Connell street with everything close by - supermarkets, restaurants, tourist info centres...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (679)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (297)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (459)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Elizabeth Taylor Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Double Room #408 (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room #442 (69)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.1 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4,353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Morgan
The Morgan
#35 of 153 in Dublin
2,653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 153 in Dublin
3,267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 153 in Dublin
4,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Toddy's Bar and Bistro
Toddy's Bar and Bistro
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin is located in the heart of Dublin, in a historic building on the famous O’Connell Street, and become one of the city's emblematic sites. This Irish hotel offers you the best facilities for you to enjoy an unforgettable holiday with RIU Hotels & Resorts. All of the rooms in this urban Dublin hotel are equipped with the most excellent amenities to cover all your needs during your stay with us, including a television, safe and WiFi connection. We also have a penthouse suite from which you can enjoy spectacular views over the city and the incredible surroundings of the Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin This new hotel in Ireland offers various unique function rooms for you to hold any kind of event. These rooms are perfectly equipped for your meetings to be a resounding success. The Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin is also located very close to the Convention Centre Dublin making it the ideal place for business travellers. The new Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin has an extensive and well-planned menu for you to enjoy authentic culinary experiences. The facilities also include a bar for you to savour the best aperitifs or relax with an authentic cup of tea. This Dublin hotel is in an ideal location for any visitor. Surrounded by the main shopping area in Grafton Street and Henry Street, you will also find the most celebrated shows and theatres such as Gate Theatre and the National Concert Hall, and some of the most famous places in Dublin like Croke Park and Temple Bar. The hotel is also located a stone's throw away from Abbey Street tram station which will easily take you to any other point of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin

Address: 23 Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin D01 C3W7, Ireland (Formerly Gresham Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range: $143 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gresham Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#46 Family Hotel in Dublin
#47 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room that dose not look onto the main street as ther is a lot of noise”
marydollmall, 1 week ago | Read review
“e-mail hotel in advance”
happyholidays04, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“all room excellent have stayed here a lot.”
36disapointed, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Hotel upgraded us upon arrival.”
Seafishtown, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in the newer sections tend to be more comfortable.”
Pigeonherder, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question