We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Save
Share
Stephen's Green Shopping Centre St. Stephen's Green, Dublin D02 HE18 Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (608)
360
Panoramas (38)
Room & Suite (338)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 168 hotels in Dublin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
337Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
184Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3751Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,469
  • 821
  • 302
  • 101
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
emilymc1714 wrote a review Jun 8
Enniskillen, United Kingdom1 contribution
From the moment we arrived the staff were so attentive. Our room was gorgeous, we went for the standard room and it was beautiful. We had drinks out the front on looking stephens green and it was very enjoyable. The food was lovely! Couldn’t recommend this hotel enough!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cormac Fadden, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Responded 6 days ago
Dear emilymc1714, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fitzwilliam Dublin. I was delighted to read that you had great experience with us. Thank you for mentioning our new guestrooms', our central location and the hotel food. I look forward to sharing with our team your kind compliments. I know they will be so proud to learn of these comments. I sincerely hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Kindest regards, Cormac Fadden Resident Manager cfadden@fitzwilliamhotel.com
Read more
sean p wrote a review Jun 8
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a very enjoyable stay and the staff were excellent , food was good, rooms where bright and fresh, turn down service was good and we ordered breakfast in bed both morning, which arrived on time and hot. Coffee was hot also.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cormac Fadden, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Responded 6 days ago
Dear sean p, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. I appreciate you mentioning the excellent service we provide at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the turndown service and room service breakfast. Thank you for reviewing and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fitzwilliam hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Cormac Fadden Resident Manager cfadden@fitzwilliamhotel.com
Read more
lisa lynam wrote a review Jun 8
2 contributions
Had a wonderful stay here before. This time I didn't get a newly renovated room, which was a let down, as I stayed in one in Dec last and it was gorgeous. Secondly, we had casual dining which is a huge drop in quality compared to the fantastic food served in Glover. Thirdly , breakfast for the second time was lame and ordinary for one person. muffins with eggs, muffins were dreadful. In my opinion the 3 course meal was taste less, prawns in creamy sauce minus a chilli kick as per the menu. Rib eye was chewy and unseasoned for both people so we sent it back. The kitchen kindly replaced it with chicken, very bland with wilted spinach... not a good choice of veg in my opinion. Dessert tarte was missing cinnamon flavour and the poached pear was miserable. The very attentive and friendly staff made up for the bad food experience and offered 2 complimentary cocktails which were divine. Disappointing food experience considering how we looked forward to it for so long. Suggest hotel gives you a choice of restaurant or lets you know the casual isn't great. We would have paid for extra. Rate paid 194e pp Dinner and breakfast incl. I also rang several times prior, requesting a nice room and or complementary upgrade if possible... which didn't happen. I will return but will check everything in advance is what I want. My sister booked this and had not stayed there before, so was unaware of the choices etc.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cormac Fadden, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Responded 6 days ago
Dear lisalK8248IC, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that our food offering did not meet your expectations. And I apologise for not having the complimentary upgrade you requested, available. I understand that this was highlighted and discussed at the time and upon checkout. Thank you for highlighting your disappointment again in your review. Our guest feedback is appreciated, and this will assist us in further improving our hotels service and standards. I would ask that you contact me directly when you are returning to the Fitzwilliam on cfadden@fitzwilliamhotel.com and I will be delighted to organise your stay. Thank you once again and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Cormac Fadden Resident Manager cfadden@fitzwilliamhotel.com
Read more
PaigeDoe wrote a review Jun 6
1 contribution
The staff at the Fitzwilliam went out of their way to make our stay incredible! I cannot stress enough how exceptional the service was at every level. Truly one of the most accommodating places I’ve ever stayed in. Well done!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cormac Fadden, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Responded 6 days ago
Dear PaigeDoe, A sincere thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to tell us of your experience at The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin. We enjoyed you and your family staying with us. I am truly delighted to read that our team met and exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. Our team pride themselves in delivering passionate and enthusiastic service. They will be so thrilled to know their continual efforts have been appreciated. On behalf of the entire Fitzwilliam team, thank you for your wonderful words, they mean so much to us. Kind regards, Cormac Fadden Resident Manager cfadden@fitzwilliamhotel.com
Read more
C8162SEjohn wrote a review Jun 6
County Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
Great service and exceptional food in Glovers Alley. Staff were most helpful and friendly throughout. The bedroom was spacious and fully equipped with everything needed. I look forward to the next stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cormac Fadden, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Responded 6 days ago
Dear C8162SEjohn, I am delighted to read of your enjoyment of the exceptional Glovers Alley restaurant and the service we provide at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin. Thank you for reviewing and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fitzwilliam hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Cormac Fadden Resident Manager cfadden@fitzwilliamhotel.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$239 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fitzwilliam hotel dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Which popular attractions are close to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin?
Nearby attractions include St Stephens Green (0.1 miles), Dublin Whiskey Tours (0.3 miles), and The Little Museum of Dublin (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glovers Alley, Tang Cafe, and SOLE Seafood and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Dublin.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese.