We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch

Save
Share
Christchurch Place, Dublin 8 Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$84
Agoda.com$84
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com$84
Hotels.com$84
lovevacations$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (558)
360
Panoramas (39)
Room & Suite (410)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 159 hotels in Dublin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Jurys Inn Christchurch boasts the perfect city centre location to explore everything Dublin has to offer. The hotel is opposite the thousand year old Christchurch Cathedral and only a few minute's walk away from Temple Bar, with trendy restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars. Dublin's high street shopping area Grafton Street is only a 10 minute walk. Grab a light bite or enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am(Monday-Friday) and 7:00am to 11am (Saturday and Sunday) for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner, alternatively the bar serves food from 12:00pm to 10:00pm. The nearest public car park is just behind the hotel at Christchurch Car Park (fee applies). The hotel features 182 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
4,326Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,084
  • 1,481
  • 501
  • 177
  • 83
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cora D wrote a review Sep 21
Derry, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Jury's Inn Christchurch for 2 nights. I must note that the day staff are fine, however, the night staff were awful - leaving us to feel unsafe. The fire alarm went in our hotel at 4am, us and some others went down to the lobby. The receptionist was shouting at us that it was just a technical error with the panel. My partner who works in safety did not feel comfortable going back to the room with the smell of smoke so we sat on whilst others were told to go back to the room. We could then hear the receptionist saying there was smoke in the kitchen and they were going to call the fire service for some advice. Which means that what they were telling us and what was actually going on was complete opposite. We went back to bed around 4.30am but couldn't get back to sleep with smell of smoke. Next morning there was an apology letter under the door again saying it was a technical issue. We did complain but all we got was the letter which does not bring us much help considering we only had a few hours of sleep. We could have been a lot more understanding had the staff actually chose to be transparent with us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Neil M wrote a review Sep 19
Crawley, United Kingdom273 contributions94 helpful votes
Over all very nice hotel, clean, good size room and comfortable large bed Low pressure in shower. Plug only one side of bed. Usual hotel amenities. Hotel just a short walk into the city and all restaurants and attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Vasiliki wrote a review Sep 18
Thessaloniki Region, Greece1 contribution
I had a very bad experience from this hotel.I booked 2 rooms with free cancellation, they charged me when l booked.Then I cancelled the reservation one week earlier than the intended day,but they don't refund my money to my card.It's been 25 days from the cancellation and i still waiting.So be very carefully when you make a reservation to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
dawnbourne50 wrote a review Sep 14
Leeds, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
Where to start? Four ladies in our fifties who have been stuck inside for months and chomping at the bit to enjoy a nice weekend together having a good time with a bit of culture thrown in, this was ruined from the offset by the sheer lack of real customer service offered by this hotel. Little things like the cups in the room were cardboard, all down to covid. No individual toiletries, all down to covid. Hotel restaurant closed, all down to covid. No room service, all down to covid. The last straw was when we were told we couldn't have a drink in the bar unless we paid 9 euros each for food! What the hell has that to do with covid? So we ordered food that we didn't want just so we could have a glass of wine!! The bar shut at 9.30pm . The staff acted like they couldn't be bothered. It was freezing too, I asked if the aircon could be turned off in the bar and apparently it wasn't on and they said it must be the draught from the main door. Oh that explains why the rooms were cold too and we had to ask for heaters. Redeeming features were the pillows were lovely and the hotel is situated in a good area. I would not recommend this place to anyone, there are plenty of lovely hotels in Dublin, avoid this one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid all rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Buckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dawnbourne50, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. Naturally it is very disappointing for us to see such low scores. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you can understand there have been a lot of changes implemented due to the pandemic to ensure the safety of both our guests and employees. During this difficult time the Irish government has introduced regulations surrounding the sale of alcohol in bars and restaurants. This is to protect the citizens against the spread of the virus. In line with the government restrictions, alcohol can only be consumed when a substantial meal of at least €9 is served with it. We understand your disappointment; however, unfortunately, hotels are not an exception to these measures. Here at Jurys Inn Christchurch we want to do our part in preventing the spread of the virus and will be adhering to the government. We do hope you would reconsider staying with us; it would be a pleasure to have the opportunity of hosting you again.
Read more
frevagh12 wrote a review Sep 14
Saintfield, United Kingdom121 contributions86 helpful votes
I had booked the hotel as the car-park is connected to the hotel. On arrival the doors between the car-park and hotel were locked. Apparently because of Covid-19. There was no mention of this on the web site. When I checked in I asked if breakfast was included and I was told yes it was continental, which we be left outside the door at 6.00am. The breakfast did not arrive. I phoned reception and I was told that breakfast was not included. When I received the key card for my room it took several visits to reception before I obtained a key which actually opened the lift. There were no individually wrapped toiletries. My advice is avoid the hotel as it was not a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Buckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear frevagh12, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Naturally it is disappointing for us to see such low scores. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the car parking. We work with the public car park the Q park to give our guests a a reduced rate. Unfortunately due to the pandemic the car park has decided to lock the pass way between the hotel and their car park. I do apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. I would also like to take this opportunity to apologies for the issues you faced during your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please do not hesitate to give us a call directly at the hotel and we will be happy to discuss this with you. We hope this experience will not deter you from staying with us again to win back your trust in us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn christchurch hotel dublin, jurys hotel christchurch, jurys hotel dublin, christchurch dublin inn jurys
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublinSouth City Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch?
Nearby attractions include Temple Bar (0.2 miles), SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Dublin (0.2 miles), and Rural Pub Tours (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Stage Door Cafe, Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant, and SOUP DRAGON.
Is Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Dublin.
Does Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (1.6 miles), Trinity College Dublin (0.7 miles), and Guinness Storehouse (0.7 miles).
Is Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.