We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abrahams Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abrahams Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hostel was clean and the staff were helpful. It is in a good location to explore Dublin. Not right bang in the middle but close enough. More communal space would be beneficial for people staying there.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Worthing
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately the room was so noisy... old window make possible to every kind of noise from the street (very noisy for the car and also because people talk on the path... ) to reach the room so was almost impossible sleep. Breakfast is good, the position as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 794ale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a pretty good hostel. It was clean and the bed was comfy. Having breakfast provided for free was a lovely surprise. The ensuite in my ten bed dorm was out of toilet paper in the morning which was a little annoying. The headboards on all the beds had a light, usb sockets and power sockets though which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Abrahams hostel was an excellent, clean and very friendly place. The staff are very helpful and courteous and explain everything to you. This was my 2nd time really in a hostel and I would certainly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kellyhB616GF
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I felt like I was in a jail in this hostel. Make you're own bed, all white walls and lack of Windows in kitchen area. No atmosphere what so ever. Only benefit: kitchen and in a pretty convenient area.

Helpful?
Thank caitcarr

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Clayton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and great place to stay with family. I moved to backpacking hostel for having great experiences to my kids. Moved from Ashling on Drumcondra to Abrahams hostel backpacker on gardiner road, Dublin around 6-9 minutes walking to dublin city centre(the spire). Nice and great place for family backpacker with two children.

Helpful?
Thank annur2001
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for a hostel that give you a lot for your buck, this is the place to stay. Well equiped, clean beds. Clean rooms. The free breakfast they offer is exceptional. Such a vast choice to choose from. Only negative thing i have to say is the 14 nights/6 months policy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank United15
Caen, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great ! Staff was really nice, the hostel was clean. The location was PER-FECT. A kitchen is available, and this is reaaaallyyyyy usefull. Somes problems : noiiiiisy roomate almost everynight, lots of stairs and only few choice at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mayelle159
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly don't have any positive comments about this place. Staff weren't very friendly with things. There is virtually no common room which just added to the terrible atmosphere. Hostel was located in the north of Dublin which isn't very promising when walking back in the night. There were no lockers in the rooms and the ones they did offer were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
Mühlacker
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually I don't write reviews, but the night at Abraham's was so terrible, I have to write it. I booked a room for two (80€) and got instead a single room, my husband and I had to sleep in one bed - so the night was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was very dirty and unclean also the room we slept... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank magda_eb
A-Star-Backpackers, Manager at Abrahams Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Magda, The reason there was a single bed in that room was that you booked a single room. Please check your confirmation email from Hostelworld and see that you booked a 'single private room' and not a 'double room'. A single private room that Friday night was €80 and a twin or double was €104. Why did you not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Four Bed Female Room (27)
Viewed
Four Bed Mixed Room (26)
Viewed
Six Bed Mixed Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Three Bed Mixed Room (33)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Ashfield Hostel
Ashfield Hostel
#9 of 99 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Four Courts Hostel
#18 of 99 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin International Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 99 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
South City Centre
Kinlay House
Kinlay House
#16 of 99 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Isaacs Hostel
#7 of 99 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully restored Georgian townhouse in Dublin city centre, Abraham House enjoys a reputation as one of Ireland's premier hostels. We are just a five minute walk from Dublin's main bus terminal and Connolly train station. All of our guest rooms are ensuite (with bathroom) and the reception is staffed 24/7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abrahams Hostel

Address: 82 - 83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin D1, Ireland (Formerly Abraham House)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $19 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abrahams Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Abrahams Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abraham House Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay