We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Gibson Hotel

Show Prices
#18 of 149 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,887: English reviews
Tampa, FL
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This was my second stay here. I love the very modern exterior and interior. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. For me, the location is very convenient with the Luas light rail right out front. Be aware it is not in the center of the action, with shopping and dining outside your door...but with the Luas you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLbeaches24
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Large warm comfortable room with large bathroom . Hotel adjacent to the 03 arena. Very friendly and efficient staff. Tram stop outside hotel. Tram takes you to the city centre and main train/bus stations in minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753bernie
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Went for dinner and drinks before a gig. Beautiful hotel and bar. Staff were adequate. Menu looked appetising. Food was terrible. I had to stop eating it and go get a burger from a van parked on the street to not go hungry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barvonhop
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is located in the new development district, there are mostly office buildings nearby and the shopping mall next to it has only a cinema and a Starbucks. The rooms are really big but you have to register for facilities like gym and sauna. Its restaurant serves primarily Thai food instead of Irish dishes not for sure you would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice Man Kwan C
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Alice Man Kwan C- Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear your expressed frustration with aspects of your experience. At the gibson, we strive to ensure that every guest's experience is memorable, and it seems that we fell short of this during your stay. The surrounding area is underdevelopment however we have a tram right outside the door...

Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited this hotel and stayed overnight while taking in a concert at the 3 Arena. We picked this hotel due to its close proximity to the 3 Arena. We received a warm welcome from the lady at reception and the room was to a very high standard, modern, well equipped and airy. Had a good nights sleep even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalshFamilyIreland
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

WalshFamilyIreland- Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our room accommodations and found our location so ideal for the concert in the 3Arena. I'm sorry to hear your expressed disappointment about the service in our restaurant and the food at breakfast. If you would like to discuss these aspects of your stay further, please feel free to reach...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We travelled to Dublin by Irish Ferry and the Gibson hotel isn't too far from the port area. It is a lovely modern hotel, beautifully decorated. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Our double room was huge with a fabulous shower and the breakfast was really good. The tram runs from right outside the hotel and us very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan T, Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your anniversary trip! Congratulations from all of the team. I'm really glad to see that our location was so handy for you and that you enjoyed a peaceful, noise free stay. Hopefully we will can welcome you back again next year, if not sooner. Kind regards,...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Exceptionally good place with lovely staff. I got to know mostly nights staff however when leaving the hotel I felt very satisfied. Checked in with Yoganand, looked after by Leo. The n in residents lounge served by Bart all professional and in the same time extremely friendly. Breakfast was ... busy but very tasty - thanks to Eleana and Amy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliawawa
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juliawawa, Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your kind comments about all the team members you have mentioned I will be sure to pass on. We're delighted you had a great time here and we hope you'll be back soon. Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and a friend stayed here for a concert in the three arena, we stayed in the executive suite,very spacious room, lovely bathroom and a fab balcony which has views over dublin. The staff are very friendly and I cannot fault then. A really lovely stay will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smccahey
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Smccahey- Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our central location beside the 3Arena, your room, and the view from your private balcony. Thank you for your feedback on our talent, i will pass your praises along to them. Hope to see you at the next gig! Kindest Regards, Bríd Mc Auliffe Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 day company meeting in the Gibson and it was very good. The location is excellent with access from the Airport and the east-link, and there is convenient underground parking. The view is fantastic with views over the River Liffey down to the Sugarloaf and across the city. The hotel has an open style layout with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy0106
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy0106, Thank you very much for telling us about your recent stay at the gibson. I trust you had a productive couple of days with us and I am delighted you felt so well looked after by our team. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back another time, perhaps you may be able to get away...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Returning from honeymoon we had booked two nights in The Gibson before the return to "normality" What a pleasant experience! Had emailed the day before to enquire about early check in (midday) as we had been travelling 30hrs, no problem at all, even a happy honeymoon card and lovely dessert in room for us. Right beside 3 Arena, LUAS tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie121
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Stevie121- Thank you for your review, and for making the gibson your first choice when visiting the city! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your honeymoon experience with us. I'm also delighted you enjoyed the large balcony and spacious room. During your next experience with us, help yourself to our relaxation area which has a sauna, steam room and foot spas,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,666 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1270)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (298)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (442)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Suite (84)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 149 in Dublin
4,115 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
2.6 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 149 in Dublin
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 149 in Dublin
2,434 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 149 in Dublin
3,392 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 149 in Dublin
2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Coda Eatery
Coda Eatery
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chic and understated with a music pedigree that runs deep, the gibson hotel Dublin is the ultimate urban retreat. Music lovers, art junkies, food fanatics - whatever your passion it's right on our doorstep. We do sleeping, meeting, dining, gigging, touring, wedding and relaxing really really well. We mix all these things with a fresh, energetic, slightly off centre approach and we know it works. Exhibitions, supporting local artists, urban weddings and the odd celebrity are elements of what makes us different to the normal Dublin Hotel. You will find our staff friendly, responsive and happy - there is a secret to this that we can't possibly share. The gibson hotel is the ideal location to explore the city and planning your stay is easy. The M1 and M50 are 8 minutes away via the Port Tunnel and we have ample covered parking for our guests. With the luas stop right outside our front door Connolly train station is only 8 minutes away and Heuston train station is a short 20 minutes from the hotel. The Luas will take you to the City centre in 10 minutes or if you prefer to take in the views of the River Liffey a brisk 15 minute walk along the quays will bring you to O'Connell street, the heart of Dublin city. Great beds, 100MB complimentary WiFi, a gym, relaxation area, restaurant, bar and meeting space are all part of the deal. The gibson hotel is modern yet comfortable, it's different and it's better, it's large, it's friendly and it's a building that is alive with great people from the moment you set foot until the moment you leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gibson Hotel

Address: Point Village, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $111 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gibson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gibson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and other travelers.
49 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Ferns, Ireland
1 month ago
Richmond, Virginia

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Maybe have a breakfast elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles WalshFamilyIreland, 5 days ago | Read review
“There are a choice if rooms and suites”
 of 5 bubbles susantB2920YB, 5 days ago | Read review
“No such thing as a bad room,however you might want to state your preference for river view.”
 of 5 bubbles reginadoheny, 1 week ago | Read review
“all rooms are formed around internal atrums with lots of light, no complaints here.”
 of 5 bubbles Sasquach2011, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are good because they are on floors 3,4,5 and 6. No street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles crosscol, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay