We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Almanii Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Almanii Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

A brilliant homely place giving you a warm welcome good food a great bed and a very good shower the room was very clean and warm, Mary and staff were great and helpful , the place was right one the bus line for Dublin too.

Helpful?
1 Thank minty64
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Minty64 Homely is what we like to hear :-) , it's important our guests feel comfortable in their surroundings. We are very fortunate to have such an excellent and frequent bus service both to and from airport and city centre which makes it easy to get around. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Best Wishes Mary More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Mary the owner was great. It was a wonderful way to start off our tour around Ireland. The breakfast was a quality Irish meal and hearty enough to last us until the afternoon. If you are renting a car the entrance to the house can be a little tricky. It feels like you take a service road to get to... More 

Helpful?
Thank PipeDream31
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Lovely words, thank you so much. Gosh my breakfast must be too big...haha...but I wouldn't have it any other way. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Ireland. Kind Regards Mary More 

Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Very nice and tasteful room, very clean, perfect location between city centre and airport. The beds are absolutely comfortable, this was one of our best nights without any back aches in the morning. Our host was very friendly and gave very good advice on how to get to the centre and the airport. Nice breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank phoD78
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you and no 'back aches'....super !!! We updated all of our beds recently and we can tell from the reviews that the guests are reaping the benefits so it's lovely to be appreciated. Nice of you to take the time to review us. Best wishes Mary More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We only stayed for one night, but our hostess made us feel like family. Breakfast was great, and she let us leave our car there while we went in to Dublin. When we got back she made us tea. It's the little things that count, and this B&B has them.

Helpful?
Thank DKushnick
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

The little things extra with the things you expect I am glad to hear made your stay with us a very pleasant one, thank you for the recommendation and your very helpful comments. If you visit again you would be very welcome back in our B&B. Best wishes Mary More 

Mount vernon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at Almanii and our host Mary! From the onset she was pleasant and so very helpful getting us oriented in the city. With her map, advice on things to see, and even some tips for driving around she gave our trip the perfect start and we are so thankful we picked... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank courtneyjeneedevries
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Lovely comments Courtney, thank you. I am delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us here and found it easy to get around. It is very convenient for both city and airport, Hope the rest of your trip went as well :-) Thanks again Mary More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

This is a great place to stay if you don't care about visiting the city centre. The B&B is on the way to the way to the airport and is well deserved by public transport either way; public bus number 16 stops nearby and brings you smack in the Dublin centre in half an hour. The B&B is more convenient... More 

Helpful?
Thank Verschoote
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

"Come on down the price is right ".....lovely to hear you found us value for money and thank you for providing our guests with a really good details on your stay with us and the surrounding area. Yes it is good for people who don't want to be in the middle of the busy city centre, without being too far... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Warm welcome, lots of help and ideas around our stay in Dublin and Ireland. Room and amenities were clean, warm and inviting-everything you needed including selection of toiletries. Excellent breakfast and plunger coffee-one of the best coffees during my weeks in UK. Very good location with easy access to transport and local shops. And if you're missing your dogs, Mary... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mholli_144869
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks a million for your super review and there's no extra charge for the dogs :-) Delighted you enjoyed your visit with us , welcome back for that cup of lovely coffee anytime :-) Best wishes Mary More 

Tipperary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

A really lovely place to stay. Our room was just perfect, a most comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was wholesome and plentiful. Above all we were impressed by the warmth, hospitality and genuine welcome we received from Mary. She could not have been more helpful in advising us about bus timetables, local shops etc. Mary's warmth and pleasant personality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mapcar
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Very high praise indeed, thank you very much, it made me smile :-) Glad to have been of help to you both and delighted you both enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Mary More 

Sprockhoevel, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

It was our first visit to dublin. We choose the B&B from booking com and the review from other guests. We can only say we feel like home. Very nice and personally managed B&B. Excellent breakfast. A very god pub nearby. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rk_gerhardt
Shady Side
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Very clean. Beds were so comfortable. Mary and family are just lovely and very helpful with anything you need. Something to note...its a corner house on one way street, so you have to go over the little bridge and turn right to come around and pull into the drive. Would definitely recommend! And really only 10 minutes from the airport!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lisawL6810ZM
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Cheers Lisa for your stay and wonderful review. I guess you must have experienced some of the Irish charm with regard to time whilst in Ireland and yes we are 'really only 10 mins from the airport' :-) Thanks again for the review. Call again any time. Mary More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Double King Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin Triple Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.9 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,938 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dublin Skylon Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,117 reviews
1.8 mi away
Botanic View B & B
Botanic View B & B
#2 of 161 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
4.6 mi away
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
#5 of 161 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Almanii is a modern B&B run by Mary O'Leary and her family. We are ideally located 10 minutes from the AIRPORT and 15 minutes to the CITY CENTRE, with buses running to and from both every 5 minutes. CROKE PARK stadium just 5 minutes away and a direct bus route from B&B to the AVIVA stadium. Convenient to BEAUMONT HOSPITAL & DUBLIN CITY UNIVERSITY (DCU). Shopping, restaurants/pubs and parks all close by. If your looking for cosy/clean/reasonable place to stay in Dublin, then you've found it !!! Breakfast, Parking and Wi-Fi is FREE. Continental breakfasts are available for guests with an early departure. Taxi service to/from airport can be arranged and pre-booked for a fee of aprox €15 for 1-4 people. Hopefully you will have time to try our wonderful cooked breakfasts !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Almanii Bed & Breakfast

Address: 217 Swords Road | Whitehall, Dublin 9, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $94 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Almanii Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Almanii Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay