We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Abigails Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abigails Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hostel is located really just in the centre of Dublin city. You can walk to a lot of places. The rooms are for 10 people big enough but only have one toilet and a shower together in one bathroom so "traffic jam" is pre programmed. There is a kitchen to cook and breakfast included in the price. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saly K
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of this hostel is amazing and it's right near lots of traditional bars with live music and you can stroll along the river or to any of the sightseeing destinations in town. The communal area was quite big and had room for lots of people at breakfast even when the hotel was full, it was also a comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abi C
sacramento
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Around the corner to Temple Bar district, and around the other side to Trinity College. The staff very knowledgable and helpful. I was in a dorm of four double bund beds and one bathroom/shower. I felt comfortable and secure. Mostly young travelers some ahem elderly. 18€ per night great location on the River Liffey. Laundry on the corner. All rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank SacramentoStefano
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was perfect. I stayed in 3 bed female dorm and I was pleased how clean and cosy the room was. Good price, WiFi, hairdrier and breakfast just everything what you need for few nights in Dublin.

Helpful?
Thank Michaela P
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying at Abigail's was great. Awesome location, met some awesome people, and staff was knowledgable and gave great recommendations! Even managed to get a free burger on recommendation from one of the guys at the front desk! Facilities are a little dated, but overall not too bad! Great stay in Dublin and Abigail's made it that much better!

Helpful?
Thank Alysha E
Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was super fine! Fine room and excellent placing, both room and hostel! Nice staff and many choices for breakfast. There was a good security at the hostel, so you felt safe and relaxed the whole time. I would definitely recommend it for others - good place for a good price

Helpful?
Thank nimablomgren92
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good hostel! Brilliant atmosphere! Nice, friendly , polite, helpful staff rooms good standard size with plug sockets on every bed. Breakfast is amazing ! I left breakfast with a full stomach everyday! Highly recommend this hostel to anyone and I will be staying here if I come back again. One minor downside is the room got quite warm at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've travelled many places before, but have never have stayed in a hostel - this was a great place for my first time. The guys in particular at the reception desk were super helpful and very friendly. The rooms were decently clean, although the only complaint I have would be that they should provide two towels instead of one -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany C
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I booked a night at the hostel two months in advance. I was charged a fee to reserve, which was paid. We arrive at the hostel to find our reservation was cancelled. I received no advance notice of this. I had to scramble at the last minute in peak season to find a new place to stay.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ScottW007
A-Star-Backpackers, Manager at Abigails Hostel, responded to this review

Hi ScottW, I understand how frustrating a situation this was but you have to appreciate that we didn't cancel the booking, it was cancelled by the website which you made the booking through. We did explain this to you at the time and also that as we didn't take the deposit, the website did, we could not refund it. We... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best hostel I have ever stayed at (albeit I have only stayed at a handful of them), but I will stay again for sure! With brilliant value for money we secured beds in a 6 person dorm for around £20 a night, which included breakfast (cereals, toasts, eggs, fruit and yogurt - teas & coffees etc) which was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank cliveyyym
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Eight Bed Female Dorm (27)
Viewed
Eight Bed Male Dorm (26)
Viewed
Eight Bed Mixed Dorm (18)
Viewed
Six Bed Female Dorm (23)
Viewed
Six Bed Mixed Dorm (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Three Bed Male Dorm (25)
Viewed
Three Bed Mixed Dorm (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#56 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,802 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
The Morgan
#25 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 99 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,526 reviews
Isaacs Hostel
#6 of 99 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently converted from a hotel, Abigail's Hostel is located in Temple Bar, overlooking the River Liffey and Ha'penny Bridge.All our rooms have private bathrooms, central heating and hairdryers. Our reception is open 24/7 and our friendly staff are happy to help you with tourism information or anything you might need to enjoy your visit to Dublin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abigails Hostel

Address: 7/9 Aston Quay | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Price Range: $19 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abigails Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Abigails Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay