We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lombard Townhouse

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lombard Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

What a great find! This accommodation is upstairs from a pub, right near the back corner of trinity college. We got there early, and couldn't check in until 2pm. But left our bags with them and went in to the city. The accommodation was great. Huge big room (we were in room 8). We were on the corner of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScarlettAus
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Martin and staff lovely great place, saved us from being on the streets when Bruce Springsteen was in town and most hotels were choabloc, nice food in a better part of Dublin similar to probably Liverpool Street comparing it to London, lovely clean decor no complaints great place would stay again, reasonable

Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I had a very short stop-over in Dublin and found this place to be just right. Not plush, but spacious and clean, with a great shower. I had cause to change the night I had booked and the support staff via email were really helpful. Would certainly use again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel C
dumfries
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

The Lombard has rooms over a busy public house, the rooms are of a reasonable standard, although the house keeping could be better. The staff in the bar were very friendly, but they had no real knowledge of the room side of things. 15 minute walk along by the river to the centre of Dublin.

Helpful?
Thank DumfriesDoonhamer
Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Ideally located hotel in the centre of Dublin. Both the touristic area and the business district are within walking distance. Rooms are large and well-equipped. Check-in had to be done before 23:30, but that was not a problem to me.

Helpful?
Thank Chris_van_Baal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean shower was hot and powerful. There was no noise from our bedroom which was just above the pub. The manager was more than accommodating looked after our luggage while we went out during our stay after and prior to check out. The location is great 10 minutes from the centre of the city. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Be careful when booking on travelocity. I expected a lot more based on the listing. A few issues I ran into: 1. No one was available to check me in after a delayed flight and no refund given thus far. 2. Manager blamed the check-in issue on me and made countless excuses but never did anything to fix the situation.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank diskos2016
LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your e mail, facebook and trip advisor post in relation to your stay with us, I have been made aware of the situation by my assistant Lee, unfortunately we are not in a position to offer you any refund for your first nights stay. I can however offer you a reduced rate should you decide to visit... More 

Ovens, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

We stayed here for one night only to go to a concert in the 3 Arena in April 2016. On the positive: the location was great, the bed was very comfortable and the room did have everything one would need! The shower in the room is amazing. The hotel part is really good and comfortable, the rooms are quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave-le-Spring
LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we provide an information booklet in every room to advise all our guests of our facilities and local information , this also lets all our guests know what discount offers we provide in house, as stated in this booklet we offer all our guests a 10 percent discount off our lunch and evening a la... More 

Raheny
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Went in on a Friday evening with my partner and family for some food. Staff were very friendly and polite, and had our food orders taken very quickly.food arrived in good time and was very nice indeed.fish was beautiful as were the chicken wings.fajitas were just beautiful and came out sizzling which is always good.very reasonable price for food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Enda G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff and a great breakfast! Made us ready to take on the city! There was a veggie breakfast available too, the other half said it was delightful would definitely recommend! Right across from trinity college

Helpful?
Thank Chas S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#59 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 2,884 reviews
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Alexander Hotel
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kildare Street Hotel
Kildare Street Hotel
#71 of 160 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse
0.4 mi away
Trinity Lodge
Trinity Lodge
#36 of 160 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about The Lombard Townhouse

Address: 44 Pearse Street/1 Lombard Street, Dublin D2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $109 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lombard Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Lombard Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lombard Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay