We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,215: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our initial experience was great, a pleasant and worm welcoming by the guy at the reception. We were also upgrade to a three bedroom apartment. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It had all is needed for a family stay. A well equipped kitchen with fridge, electric stove, dishwasher, pots, plates etc. the place offers an underground parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avi911
Leon, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were pleasen to staied in this apartments. It was the reason which we kept very good memories of our vacation. My only recomendation is to do something with the noise of the bump makes when you open a any faucet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luis S
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Luis, Wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. It truly makes our day to see such kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future. Until then, I remain at your service. With thanks and kind regards, Jamie Trousdale More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 2 nights here, 4 adults and a child in a three bedroom apartment. There was lots of room for the 5 of us. Having the toilet separate from the shower/sink would have been nice but we managed. We did rent the Nespresso coffee machine they offer to be able to have coffee with our breakfast, disappointed at not... More 

Helpful?
Thank NikiKP
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear NikiKP, Thank you for sharing your most recent feedback. Wonderful to hear that the apartment and service would receive a 5* review. Greatly appreciated and I'll be sure to relay your kind comments to all of the team. The city centre welcomes a wide variety of vibrant characters in Dublin. The area is as safe as any part of... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We just checked out today after spending the weekend at Staycity. This accommodation is ideally located. I am very pleased with the location. Very near the bus stop for the Airbus express and walking distance to almost all the main attraction. It is less than 2 km to walk to O'Connell street. Pubs and restaurants are everywhere along the way.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaclynteoh
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear jaclynteoh, Thank you for sharing your most considered feedback. Wonderful to hear that you have had such a comfortable trip. It appears one of the most important factors for your choice of accommodation was centrality. Fantastic that our complex has been a successful option and I can see you have enjoyed all that our fine city has to offer!... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were travelling with 3 children. As 3 of the 5 of us were coeliacs we really needed kitchen facilities. Staycity had everything we needed. The beds were really comfortable and there is loads of space to do laundry. Our only problem was that the smoke alarm went off every time we used the toaster.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ianhQ7906YX
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank your for sharing your recent experience. I'm glad to hear that the practicality of the apartment was so convenient. It is also excellent that you found the room to be so comfortable. Evident that the current location of the toaster is inappropriate, which we shall address. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time staying in Dublin, so no comparison, but I was not overly impressed. It is located conveniently to walk to most of the city, although it is just over a mile to the train station. It is right on the edge of what I consider to be a not so nice area of Dublin, lots of graffiti, etc. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamey W
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Jamey, Thank you for providing your recent feedback. Rather evident that our rooms division team must access this apartment as a matter or urgency to ensure it meets our high expectations of cleanliness and safety. We shall address. It is wonderful to hear that the team have provided such a professional level of service. I know they'll be delighted... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at these apartments for a hen do. The staff were very helpful in the lead up to the stay and were so kind and welcoming when we all arrived. The apartments were clean and spacious, they had everything we needed for our weekend. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 948charlotter
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for sharing such generous feedback on Tripadvisor. Delighted to see your kind feedback and learn that you have enjoyed your time in Dublin. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Jamie Trousdale More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here in a big Hen Group. Multiple apartments some bigger and some smaller but all very very good. Reception very helpful and in walking distance to bars etc. Rooms very comfortable and come with everything you would need. Did have a problem with the toilet but this was fixed when reported. Would definitely recommend for a large group. Brilliant!

Helpful?
Thank Leannegy3
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, Wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your time staying with us. Thank you for sharing. Unfortunately, from time to time there are maintenance issues that arise that we cannot prepare for and cannot resolve instantly. We rely on the expertise and professionalism of the team to offer prompt and appropriate resolutions or alternatives which seems to have... More 

Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 days in June 2016.Great location close to everything... (15 minute walk to almost everywhere in the City). Excellent security, spacious accommodation, well furnished... minimalist kitchen accessories but all that you need, (with the exception of a coffee maker or cafetiere). The staff are extremely helpful... making special arrangements for our early check in. If ever we find... More 

Helpful?
Thank colin b
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Such generous feedback to share which, of course, is very welcomed and appreciated. Delighted that we were able to exceed expectation and provide such a comfortable space for you explore our fine city. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dublin and afar. With thanks and kind regards, Jamie Trousdale More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Staycity Aparthotels for 2 nights. The location and facilities were very good. Temple Bar and Guinness store house were a 15-20 minute walk away. Would use Staycity Aparthotels for future trips and would recommend to family or friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank matthewpaulm
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear matthewpaulm, Such generous comments to share on Tripadvisor. Thank you. How wonderful to learn that you have had such a pleasant experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Jamie Trousdale More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

547 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (218)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
One Bed Apartment (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Three Bed Penthouse Apartment (110)
Viewed
Two Bed Apartment (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,259 reviews
The Croke Park
#4 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,858 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#42 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These Serviced Apartments in Dublin City Centre are finished to a very impressive standard. They provide the guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 21 one-bedroom (sleeps 3), 77 two-bedroom (sleeps 5) and 12 three-bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7), each fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. Each apartment comes with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Quality serviced apartments right in the heart of Dublin city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Address: The Schoolhouse 42-76 Saint Augustine Street, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly St Augustine Apartments by stayDublin)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $139 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay