We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Cork Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Cork Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Sydney
Level Contributor
145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The location was excellent for us, close to family, airport & trip to Kinsale. They have a special deal with a taxi company which is €10 to airport, I paid €14 from the airport. The staff go out of their way to help you & the whole complex was clean & bright. We had an issue with a sour drain... More 

Helpful?
Thank letsgosydney
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely two nights stay,stayed here last year too,but the rooms seem to have had a bit of a paint up since then.Looked to have had new bed linen too.Ideal spot to get to airport and surrounding areas.Staff very nice,friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Julie C, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests and especially guests that return back again to us. I'm delighted that we continue to live up to expectations and I look forward to telling the team about your kind review. We hope to... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A good standard near the town centre. But it was Hannah and the team that made it! Very welcoming and friendly. They accommodated us with our every need. I would definitely stay at the hotel again if I'm in the area. Close to the airport was a good selling point as well.

Helpful?
Thank Stevie R
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stevie R, Many thanks for your kind review and I am delighted that you would choose to stay with us again should you ever be in the area. Our hotel is very lucky to have the team that it does, everyone does their very best to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay. Hannah is indeed a... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We landed at Cork Airport and rang ahead to get directions....that was fun. The lady who answered the phone said that the Travelodge was 3 minutes from the airport and next to a roundabout. She never mentioned that you need to turn left at another roundabout first (we got completely lost as a result) and that for three minutes read... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin W

Travelers are raving about these Cork hotels

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is run by uncaring staff and the room is so shabbily put together with random plug holes through the tiles that it looks like someone has been murdered in there with bullet holes everywhere!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank X9400PGpaulw
County Louth, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself & a group of friends recently stayed here for two nights. It was not worth the money paid. The rooms were clean but there was a smell of urine coming from the carpet in one room & the other rooms had a musty smell which was very unpleasant. One of the rooms had a broken bathroom door so it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ves95
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ves95, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am sorry that after your recent visit you would not stay with us again. It is always disappointing to read a review from a guest that did not enjoy their stay. In saying this we appreciate all the feedback that we... More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an early morning flight so this travel lodge was perfect for us 2 adults & 2 teenagers. Room was perfect double and two single beds there was also a travel cot in the room. The reception gave us a plug board for all the gadgets we wanted to plug in. The food in rocking joes was ok not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhurose
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rhurose, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay. I am delighted that you had a nice stay with us and that we were perfect for the purposes of your trip to Cork. In terms of Rockin Joes, I will be sure to convey your experience of the diner for Rockin Joes management... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was basic and the accommodation met our needs. Staff were very friendly. However food left a LOT to be desired. we left and had breakfast at another hotel as we we less than impressed with the food the evening before.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 184edelg
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear 184edelg, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing feedback on your stay. I am sorry that this was your experience and I will certainly convey your comments to the management of Rockin Joes for their consideration. While the Diner is operated seperately to the hotel we are happy to convey all... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and road noise from the Kinsale Road roundabout was minimal when the windows were closed and did not disturb us during the night. The hotel is not at the airport which lies at the top of the hill (2 miles). We did not take breakfast at the hotel or in the diner opposite but I'd recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joolz H
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jodz H, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on this site after your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate that guests may not always want the cooked Irish Breakfast and while there are options such as you suggested there are also a number of other alternatives nearby the hotel. The closest would be across... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious rooms and very comfortable bed but hotel in need of serious refurbishment - bathroom door didn't shut, heated towel rail broken, window catch broken. Makes a good stopover or base for round Cork.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank spercy60
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear spercy60, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. While I am glad that you found the room spacious and coumfortable it is very disappointing to read of the issues that you encountered. We have taken your comments on board and will certainly follow up accordingly. Please accept my apologies for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Cork Airport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#7 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#10 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Address: Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $73 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay