We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashley Hotel

Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (10)

About

#24 of 24 hotels in Cork
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome and enjoy excellent accommodation with en-suite facilities at surprising value prices in the heart of the City and enjoy a relaxing stay. Park your car in the complimentary on site residents car park (parking is a subject to availability and is not guaranteed with the reservations; it operates on first-in, first-served basis) and stroll to the shops cafes and bars at your door step. Complimentary Wifi is available throughout. An extensive breakfast is served early to start your day (additional charges apply).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
140Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
61Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
285Reviews
1Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 56
  • 58
  • 45
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Said hallo to the receptionist on the way in to the bar area at 5pm. Nobody followed me in to see what I wanted as is usually the case. I waited till 6pm thinking that maybe they were busy. Left with no drink and feeling a bit unwanted.
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear Paul C, we have a sign on the bar counter asking the guests kindly to use the bell for service if unattended and we cannot understand how you spent 1 hour waiting for someone if you wanted a drink at the bar.
Read more
Went there at the weekend with my girlfriend for a drink have to say it was the worst mistake I ever had made worst pint of Guinness I ever had we actually got up left if I could give a minus star i would not recommend this place to anyone
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear Donall D, we had no complaints from the other guests on that night about Guiness in the hotel's bar and you did not bring it to our attention neither.
Read more
Staff friendly but lacking in numbers. The staff seemed to have to cover all bases so everymorning at breakfast we had to wait to be served. However the food itself was reasonable. Rooms grubby, carpet really needs replacing or at least shampooing. Reminds me of private youth
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Jul 13, 2018
Dear partis01, thank you for your opinion. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our service and the standard of the breakfast (our guests are served in order of orders received and we appreciate your understanding that during a high season the guests may need to wait a little longer to be served). A number of our hotel bedrooms are being currently redecorated with new carpets. Fans are available at the reception, on guests request. Thank you for complimenting our staff.
Read more
I’m really annoyed with myself for putting us through this experience. Having booked to see Kraftwerk in The Marquee months back I have no explanation as to why we did not book a quality room. Even on the morning that we left beautiful Kinsale we still hadn’t booked and by the
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Jul 14, 2018
Dear ChrisandPaulaP, everyone is entitled to have their own opinion. We have been proudly operating our independent boutique hotel for over 50 years. There is a lot of character to our hotel and we accept the fact that you may prefer a chain hotel over ours, because everyone has an individual taste. For your information, we have fans available at the reception for the guests who request it. The receptionist was not asked by you for a fan. Our receptionist asked you after you checked in if everything was fine with your bedroom, you responded that everything was ok. You did not request a different room. We hope you enjoyed your visit, both to Kinsale and Cork.
Read more
Located in the centre of Cork city, the treatment we received really left a lot to be desired. Even though I booked the room online, the receptionist insisted on taking a note of my credit card details manually, saying that they had no PC! There was no elevator in the hotel
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Jul 14, 2018
Dear sigi54, as a hotel we take imprint of the card details at the time of check-in eg. in the event of cash payment, incidentals or opening account for the room. The card details provided online are only used to confirm the booking and they need to be verified at the hotel at the time of check-in. We indeed include the information on the website that there is no lift at our hotel. We are not the only hotel in the world using a traditional key for the guest bedrooms. There is a vent in each bathroom of guest bedrooms and we are compliant with the law in this matter. However, you should have brought your concerns to the attention of any of the member of staff available on duty who would have clarified the above for you at the time of your stay.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing