We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashley Hotel

Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (10)

About

#24 of 24 hotels in Cork
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome and enjoy excellent accommodation with en-suite facilities at surprising value prices in the heart of the City and enjoy a relaxing stay. Park your car in the complimentary on site residents car park (parking is a subject to availability and is not guaranteed with the reservations; it operates on first-in, first-served basis) and stroll to the shops cafes and bars at your door step. Complimentary Wifi is available throughout. An extensive breakfast is served early to start your day (additional charges apply).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
140Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
62Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
284Reviews
1Q+A
34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 56
  • 57
  • 45
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Well I will say the staff was very friendly but the hotel is very old and the rooms and hallways are quite small and hard to manoeuvre around. The rooms are quite clean and the bedding was good. Close to the English Market and shopping and some very old churches.
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Dear dannylee_53, thank you very much for your feedback and especially complimenting our friendly staff, cleanliness of the bedrooms and location in the centre of city.
Read more
The people were very nice. It was definitely short staffed but we were never neglected. The parking behind the building was terribly tight. The breakfast was very basic, not what we expected for a hotel. The bed, however, was comfortable. The bathroom was very roomy.
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Dear Heather F, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and complimenting the comfort of the bed and friendliness of the staff.
Read more
Said hallo to the receptionist on the way in to the bar area at 5pm. Nobody followed me in to see what I wanted as is usually the case. I waited till 6pm thinking that maybe they were busy. Left with no drink and feeling a bit unwanted.
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear Paul C, we have a sign on the bar counter asking the guests kindly to use the bell for service if unattended and we cannot understand how you spent 1 hour waiting for someone if you wanted a drink at the bar.
Read more
Went there at the weekend with my girlfriend for a drink have to say it was the worst mistake I ever had made worst pint of Guinness I ever had we actually got up left if I could give a minus star i would not recommend this place to anyone
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear Donall D, we had no complaints from the other guests on that night about Guiness in the hotel's bar and you did not bring it to our attention neither.
Read more
Staff friendly but lacking in numbers. The staff seemed to have to cover all bases so everymorning at breakfast we had to wait to be served. However the food itself was reasonable. Rooms grubby, carpet really needs replacing or at least shampooing. Reminds me of private youth
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Jul 13, 2018
Dear partis01, thank you for your opinion. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our service and the standard of the breakfast (our guests are served in order of orders received and we appreciate your understanding that during a high season the guests may need to wait a little longer to be served). A number of our hotel bedrooms are being currently redecorated with new carpets. Fans are available at the reception, on guests request. Thank you for complimenting our staff.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing