We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashley Hotel

Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (10)


Welcome and enjoy excellent accommodation with en-suite facilities at surprising value prices in the heart of the City and enjoy a relaxing stay. Park your car in the complimentary on site residents car park (parking is a subject to availability and is not guaranteed with the reservations; it operates on first-in, first-served basis) and stroll to the shops cafes and bars at your door step. Complimentary Wifi is available throughout. An extensive breakfast is served early to start your day (additional charges apply).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
139Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
61Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 55
  • 57
  • 44
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is outrageously over-priced for what it is. Everything about it screams cheap - the horrible carpets, the awful decor, the tiny tv (mounted so high on the wall you could barely watch it), the complete lack of heating, the dreadful curtains, the tiny 'bath' towel...
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear slightlyintrepid, thank you for your feedback. We cannot understand why you decided to stay at our hotel, if you were so unsatisfied with the standard of your bedroom and the hotel. If you did not want to stay at our hotel, the full refund would have been given to you immediately. The rate you were looking for of €40-50, to stay in Cork City, would be rather for a hostel than a hotel. There is simply no such rate available for a hotel room in Cork City, any time of the year. You suggested that you would have not posted a negative review about our hotel if you were to get a reduction for your stay, which sounded like a threat. Again, we would have gladly refunded the full amount to you if you decided to stay elsewhere. All in all, we hope you enjoyed your trips both to Cork and Dublin.
Read more
Although the staff was very polite, and accommodating, I found the hotel a bit small. Plus you had to walk up two flights of stairs to your rooms.(no lift) Everything from the bar to the dinning room to our room was small. Our room had a queen bed, table and two chairs. That's
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ddubbs52, thank you for your opinion and complimenting our central location. We do not advertise anywhere a lift facility at our hotel - we are sorry if you missed that part of information prior to your arrival.
Read more
The staff at Ashley Hotel is soooo nice and accommodating! They made our experience extra pleasant. Every staff member we interacted with was kind and helpful. This is a great hotel to feel welcome. The breakfast was also delicious and the bar/lobby area was comfortable for us
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2019
Dear chiefnoelle, thank you for your excellent feedback and complimenting our friendly and attentive staff, quality of the breakfast, standard and cleanliness of the bedroom. We hope to see you again in the future and we would appreciate if you can spread the word about hotel amongst your friends.
Read more
last year did a review and happy to stay and recommend this hotel as have again booked for may 2019 this year,The location is perfect as all facilities( you would want) are close at hand.Breakfast is excellent ,staff friendly, amenities and services very good
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2019
Dear jimtrikeman, thank you for revisiting our hotel again. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you on your future visits.
Read more
Myself and a friend stayed here while visiting a friend in the hospital. Upon arrival we went to check in and the receptionist was very pleasant and friendly and allowed us to store our bags as check in was at 3 and we wanted to head into the city for a little while beforehand
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Dear Guest, on behalf of the management and staff of Ashley Hotel, thank you very much for your lovely feedback and comments. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we would love to see you again in the future, hopefully next time purely for leisure purposes. We hope too that your friend makes a fast recovery, we wish them all the best.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementAshley Hotel
Twin Room
Photo provided by managementAshley Hotel
Triple Room Ensuite
dirty shower
dangerous situation looking from our window
Bed (underside)
Does restaurant serve dinner?
"Be ready to climb stairs."
"Higher floors have less street noise. Room 6 is cold! (no heating in bathroom)"
"Stay well away"
"Our room overlooked the car park which was really quiet."
"Even the room I had at the front overlooking the street was quiet."
$84 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IrelandProvince of MunsterCork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing