We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Parkview Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cork
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkview Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We stayed at this guest house on our visit to the marquee. The guest house was brilliant had a fabulous day the owner Finbarr was so nice and helpful felt right at home!!! The room were lovely and clean, breakfast was great even made special pancakes for us!!! will look forward to returning to guest house again. Many thanks to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Mark the caretaker was an excellent host. Not only did he help us move luggage and cars but he also gave us some great tips of things to do around Cork. He also cooked a very nice traditional breakfast for us each morning. The B&B itself is a bit dated and rundown but was fine for a quick 2 night... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonnieO17
njblanks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Let me begin by saying that Mark the caretaker while the owners were away ,was agreeable and tried as best he could under the circumstances. For the life of me , I don't understand how anyone could give this place 5 stars. I would classify it as a dirty hostel more than a B&B. This was suppose to be our... More 

Helpful?
Thank njblanks
finbar28, Owner at Parkview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Im so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us.As for the single bed i did not realise it was uncomfortable you also had a double bed in the room as well .We had two american ladies for two weeks in that room they were very happy .Mark gave a 40 euro discount as you had booked a... More 

Saluda, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Mr. Finbar & Mrs. Marion were instantly family to me. My 1st visit to Ireland. They were so helpful, sweet and funny! Great accommodations. Great breakfast. Very helpful. And now, very missed by me. Awesome house with a great view of Cork. Will DEFINITELY be back to see them! If they see this, HELLO!! And thank you for your hospitality.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
finbar28, Owner at Parkview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

its a pleasure having people like you you come here to enjoy yourself its people like you make it great Thanks again for your review hope you return again Finbarr More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

I have sent an email to book a room and was just asked my credit card details which I gave, and I kindly offered that they could debit the money already if they wanted/ needed to and for absolutely no reason after that they decided to cancel my booking only saying they don't do that. (as you can imagine not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EmeraldIsle1703
finbar28, Owner at Parkview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

this lady booked for the 7th july and i asked her for credit card details to confirm booking and she got back to me saying her credit card was exp. on the 31st of march 2016 and could you take the money out now..i said we dont take money out that far in advance to me it was a bit... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

Great hosts, clean rooms, very comfy beds and excellent breakfasts. Just lost that last star as the bathroom was very cold and the heater switched off far too quickly. Even so we will definitely go back to Finbar & Marion's next time we stay in Cork! Thank you for your hospitality, and we hope Marion's foot is now on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana_Elliott
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Clean rooms, cosy. Great hosts, funny. Very traditional style of the building exterior and interior. Punctual hosts.Great breakfast. Quiet. Nice breakfast. Near downtown. Amazing quite area.Architecture.

Helpful?
Thank Silvija M
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We'd been given flights to Cork as a present and looked for a B&B and were delighted with our choice with Parkview. Marion was very helpful with the booking process as we were messed about by flight times & prices from UK. In the end we boked an extra night and there is so much to see in and around... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Keith P
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I went here with my boyfriend due to going to the marquee to see the coronas. The staff were so friendly and gave us great advice about cork which really helped. The rooms are great and there food was fantastic. A great Irish breakfast before a long journey back home.

Helpful?
2 Thank zaz21
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

had a nice time here. the room and house are very old and quaint. it was clean and comfortable enough. very nice breakfast spread with a full offering of cereals, yogurts, fruits, etc and then a cooked to order breakfast. was about a 15 minute walk downhill to the main area of Cork where there were some great restaurants. we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank calitraveler1981
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Montenotte
Oakland Bed & Breakfast
Montenotte
No photo provided
Clon Ross Guest House
#17 of 60 in Cork
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Centre
Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
Acorn House
Acorn House
#14 of 60 in Cork
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Gabriel House B&B
#8 of 60 in Cork
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Oscar's Hostel
#16 of 19 in Cork
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Parkview Bed and Breakfast

Address: Parkview Park View 6 Wellington Road | St Lukes, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Montenotte
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing