We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
#13 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,753: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love this hotel. My company run a shopping trip weekend every year and my husband and I have being going to cork every year for about 15 yrs. Previously I went with work colleagues for about 15 yrs. So as you can see it's become an annual trip for me. Something I look forward to every Christmas and will keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie Q
Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

On arrival at our room I found an unpleasant odour. I returned immediately to Reception & complained. The a Receptionist thanked me for drawing her attention to it & offered me another room. She accompanied me to the room herself to make sure it met with my approval. It was a most beautiful room, very stylishly decorated. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerthaFitz
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for sharing your experience with us and others. Whilst I am sorry to hear that your initial room had an unpleasant odour I am happy that our reception team reacted appropriately and turned the situation around. Our number one priority is our guests’ comfort and happiness and...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent great weekend at the imperial and although there were lots of Xmas parties the staff were attentive and very friendly. Our waiter in the restaurant was amazing his name was mithu. Room good and clean. Cork great place to visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragon2468
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for talking the time to share your experience with us, I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your weekend at The Imperial! It was a pleasure to have you with us over this festive season and I am delighted you found our team, and in particular Mithu, to be friendly, professional and above all attentive throughout...

Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

In Cork on Business, this hotel was booked in advance due its value for money and its central location (8km or ~20 mins by Taxi @Euro15). Although the decor is retro, it's far from tired and the whole place therefore appeared stylish & vibrant. The staff were all local, friendly and professional. The facilities were great, particularly the Irish Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveJClarke
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to read that you not only enjoyed the ambience, style and comfort of our Hotel but also the service, friendliness and professionalism of our team. We set very high standards for ourselves...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was very nice. The staff was helpful right from the start. The rooms are a good size and clean. We dined at their restaurant which was pleasant as well. My only issues were minor things like no on site parking and there are still hot and cold taps for water. Things that would keep me from staying again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chedrey1910
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you fo taking the time to share your experience with us, we want to offer the very best in service and comfort and know we can only achieve this if we listen and act on our guests’ feedback. Whilst I am pleased that you found our Hotel and rooms to be clean, well-presented and spacious and enjoyed...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a group of 10 visiting Cork and staying in the Imperial Hotel.The evening meal was included in our stay. The Pembroke is a lovely buzzy restaurant right in the middle of Cork city. The menu was varied and interesting. Great service provided by Luke and Cathal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure to have you all with us, thank you for choosing The Imperial for such a special celebration! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dinner in Pembroke, we want to ensure our guests have amazing guest experiences that are brimming with personal service and your kind feedback, especially about...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice to see a busy place....but when the bar is closed for a function....avoid the coffee shop on the right...asked for a coffee & a gin with tonic & glass of wine. Told did not serve coffee.....then see other tables getting coffee....short staffed on Friday evening....basic organisation methinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am so sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent experience here, please accept my most sincere apology. We did have a private event in Seventy-Six on Friday evening but created a full-service residents bar in Lafayette’s, this is fairly unusual for us and I can understand your frustration. I do take your feedback on...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Came for a hen weekend. When we arrived after 1pm, the rooms weren't ready so we went for lunch in the hotel but by 2.30 only 2 rooms were ready. Was going on for 4 by the time the 2 other rooms were ready which delayed us getting to spa and cut into our time in the thermal suite. On...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deebee12970508
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, whilst disappointing we are always learning and are committed to continually improve the service and quality of our product. I am very sorry to read that you waited for some of your rooms on arrival, we will always endeavour to have rooms ready for our guests before our check in time of 3pm...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a 3 night package wow is all i can say from start to finish we enjoyed our stay the hotel has a beautiful lobby been decorated for christmas we had a normal room booked and were given a comp up grade delighted we were .Had a trip to the spa and it was heaven . Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duffyl2
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow, I am absolutely thrilled to read your amazing review, thank you for taking the time to write about us! It was such a pleasure to have you with us and I am so pleased that you felt at home from the moment you arrived, we want to create “home away from home” service experiences and your kind...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just home from an amazing hen party in the Imperial Hotel. Beautiful, old hotel in a great location and with amazing, helpful, friendly staff whom were a pleasure to deal with in organising everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mairead S
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us for your hen party, I am so pleased you enjoyed the experience! It was a pleasure to have you all with us and I am especially happy to read that you felt the service you received was such a highlight throughout your time here. Thank you for taking the time to write about...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,166 reviews
Centre
Clarion Hotel Cork
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#7 of 23 in Cork
688 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial and Escape Spa and Hair Salon is a magical hotel that blends the warmth and intimacy of times past with the style and luxury of a contemporary hotel. Its design merges the traditional and the contemporary to create an environment with a unique warm and welcoming personality. Recently refurbished, the Imperial Hotel has 130 beautifully appointed rooms, new executive suites and rooftop penthouse suite. Escape Salon and Spa offers the perfect fusion of natural and holistic treatments in the most luxurious of settings. Irelands 1st Aveda Lifestyle Salon & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: 76 South Mall, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Centre
Price Range: $114 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel With Escape Salon
Imperial Hotel Cork
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cork
#7 Family Hotel in Cork
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Business Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a quite room away for the main road and the function room. I actually found if you go to the upper floors it's quitter.”
 of 5 bubbles 923valerieq, yesterday | Read review
“spend a little extra on an upgrade room. request a quieter one if you dislike noise.”
 of 5 bubbles miriam123dublin4, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a street view.”
 of 5 bubbles JimMoening, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a room with walk in shower as they appear to be more modern”
 of 5 bubbles 232hillaryb, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a view ie; not looking onto a wall.”
 of 5 bubbles Ginty29, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay